$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
protraveler
Business
North Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Almost Perfect

I love this hotel! It is one of my favorite in Boston. The service is top notch, and the accommodations are beautiful and comfortable. The fireplace in the lobby welcomes you in to stay for a while. Also a green hotel, for those that is important to. The only downsides: breakfast order from room service was incorrect and had to be redone, the fireplace in the room was nonfunctioning, and the room auto controls the temp when you leave to room, which leads to wide temperature fluctuations in the room. Overall, still love this facility and will definitely recommend and stay there myself again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
txfireman
Business
Texas, Texas. US of Tx
Nov 19, 2012

best service ever

Welcomed by valet who took care of us right away. Check in girl offered me a free Sam Adams which I took part in. Bellhop was nice and talked baseball with me. Room was small and cozy but firm bed was just how I loke it and slept like a baby. The bottle water in the rooms I am gonna have to find back home and the turn dow service girls are very nice as well... especially when they leave different chocolate treats each night. Concierege is very helpful... all of them. This hotel is run as all should be ran. Keep up the good work Lenox. Didn't eat in hotel as we saw the city as we mostly wanted to. Go Sox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pour House. Good breakfast and great spicy bloody mary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gratefulone
Business
1
Oct 31, 2012

This is what you call SERVICE!

The staff... ALL of the STAFF... treat you like royalty at this place! I don't normally write reviews, but I am compelled to this time. From the moment that you arrive, you are welcomed with an earnest desire to assist in any way possible. Stay at the Lenox, you will not be disappointed. We stayed at the hotel for five days. We were originally placed in a room with a noise issue with due to a connecting room. We brought this to the Staff's attention, and they did not hesitate to move us to another room. All that they wanted was to take care of us. This is just one example of the hospitality that we received while staying at the Lenox. I hope that you find this helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many wonderful dining and shopping opportunities within a block or two of the hotel. It is very well located!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynnie M.
Business
Martinsvie, VA
Oct 26, 2012

Great location and pretty hotel

Staff was very courteous. Upgrade on arrival which was very much appreciated. Front desk called our room soon after checking in to see if our accommodations were satisfactory. Nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taffydog
Business
Stafford England
Oct 21, 2012

Ideally situated

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. The room was lovely, staff friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was good. The hotel is located in the back bay area close to the subway, shops and places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trinity Church tour was interesting and good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elddawt Notyardz
Business
Central coast, California
Oct 7, 2012

Lovely hotel

Staff were warm and welcoming. The room was spacious and cheerful. It was a very nice experience, especially since we were so bitterly disappointed by our stay at the Millford in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC of NJ
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2012

A truly fabulous hotel

Just recently returned from our first trip to Boston and stayed at the Lenox Hotel. What a fabulous hotel. It is in a terrific location in the Back Bay Area of the city, centrally located to numerous historic sites and within easy walking distance to many. The service at the hotel was impeccable and the staff were extremely friendly and very accomodating. Upon our arrival, our room was not ready. Joanna at the front desk offered us a complimentary lunch at Solas (an irish pub adjoining the hotel) while we waited. It is this kind of gesture that shows the integrity of the hotel and staff. We will definately go back to the Lenox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a steak person, definately try Abe & Louies. Alittle expensive, but worth the money. Also love Atlantic Fish Company, just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate and Tom
Business
Horsham, UK
Oct 5, 2012

Lovely boutique hotel

Staff very attentive and friendly, prime location in the heart of the city, wonderful food and cocktails! Also attended a wedding at this hotel which was charming and went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy a meal at the Top of the Hub restaurant, it is pricey but the view is amazing from the 52nd floor! If you're on a budget it's worth noting you can still go up to the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieCurry
Business
Seattle
Oct 2, 2012

Luxury pit stop

Quick overnighter between NYC and Cape Cod Great location for dining and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grose
Business
Randleman, NC
Aug 25, 2012

Anniversary Trip

Service was excellent. Location was wonderful. Will stay there again. Only problem was no shuttle service from airport. Had to take taxi. They did offer service to the airport from the hotel at $40. Took taxi instead and spent $30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish Co

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top