$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa12
Business
Minnesota
Sep 4, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Staff

The Lenox is a great place to stay. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and accomodating and the location is excellent, right by the Boston Public Library and close to everything. The rooms are older in this boutique hotel but it does have a big closet and awesome Kiehl's bath products! I'd stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Word Lady
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2013

Great stay in the Back Bay

The Lenox is the perfect spot for those who love hotels that allow you a trip back in time. The renovation of this old landmark is admirable. But if you're looking for the giant bathrooms of today's hotels, you may find this a tight squeeze. The staff is unfailingly polite and responsive. When I had a problem with a dripping shower head they responded in minutes - and fixed it! I recommend the Lenox for Boston travelers who want to be in the middle of the best the city has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury St. is full of great dining and it's just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny PB
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Aug 19, 2013

Timeless

From the view to the staff & everything in between was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Fenway. Great area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biddygirl
Business
Manchester United kingdom
Aug 15, 2013

Just divine

From the minute you step through the doors it's just a lovely experience its the little touches that make this hotel stand out . It was our first time in Boston and its an ideal location everything is on your doorstep. Our family were five and my three teenagers stayed in a room with two queen beds which was extremely spacious they loved it. If I could I would move this hotel to wherever I have my next holiday!,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holofernes
Business
London
Aug 14, 2013

worth your attention

The Lenox is a gem. It is in a very good location. It is full of attentive and caring staff. It is, quite simply, worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan Boston traveler
Business
Portland, Maine
Jul 1, 2013

Very friendly staff

Arrived late morning for afternoon Red Sox game and no problem leaving luggage and they called to let us know room was ready (1:00pm). TV signal was poor, but otherwise room was very good. Close to Prudential center, Fenway and Back Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delaware Dennis
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 21, 2013

Fantastic downtown Boston experience!

I couldn't think of a better location to stay at if you are looking for a downtown Boston hotel experience. The Lenox was centrally located which made walking the city of Boston a breeze. An added plus...great coffee in the lobby each morning! The staff always had a kind word and always acknowledged your presence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoshi san
Business
singapore
May 27, 2013

Fantastic Experience

The staff are extremely friendly and warm. Although the room was not ready and had to check in two hours after the normal check in hours but the staff had arrange us to had a drink at the bar and when we check in we were being upgraded to a better room. This is a a good hotel for family stay although the price is on the high side but it was well compensated by the service that we get from the counter. Good people! it will be perfect if they can offer free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP143 Mom
Business
Hopkinton, MA
May 14, 2013

Mothers day getaway

Great hotel, great location, staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWA London
Business
London
Mar 22, 2013

Character and comfort

Great location one block from the subway, trolley tours, shopping on Newbury Street and a mall next door. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby including the popular City Bar in the hotel. We avoided the Irish pub on the basis that St Patrick's Day had them queuing to get in, but it seemed popular. You can walk to the main attractions. The efficient and friendly staff made the hotel. Very good concierge. We had a junior corner suite. It was large with comfortable beds and spacious sitting area, huge flat screen TV and a Bose sound system for your iPhone. The bathroom was not huge, but there were Keihls' products. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe & Louis steakhouse just across from the Lenox Hotel. Share a steak they are huge! We had small side dishes too and we still could not finish them. However, great steak and amazing martini.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top