$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
217 reviews
Consistent quality service

My first choice on the Boston Back Bay Area. Quality staff and immaculate rooms. A small hotel with... See full review

  • Klaatu67
  • Aug 9, 2014
Great experience

Loved the hotel and the location. I want to give a shout out to Nate, the concierge. I've never had... See full review

  • JZawko
  • Jul 29, 2014
Discerning travelers seeking a luxury hotel in Boston come to The Lenox Hotel in the historic Back Bay, at the corner of Boylston and Exeter streets in Copley Square. Our 214-room luxury boutique hotel offers the perfect complement of Old World charm and modern technology. Steps from world-class shopping on Newbury Street, fine dining, and many cultural attractions including the Museum of Fine Arts and Trinity Church, our Boston landmark, environmentally friendly hotel provides everything one needs for an enjoyable stay including complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel.

Hotel Map

42.3491 -71.0794
Area served
Back Bay Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport
Area description
Located off Copley Square on the corner of Boylston and Exeter streets, The Lenox is ideally situated in the heart of Boston.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lenox Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Lenox Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Double
Our lovely Superior rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Superior King
These beautifully appointed rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite King
Our spacious Junior Suites offer a king-sized bed, comfortable living area with sofa seating. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite Double Double
Our elegantly appointed spacious corner rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Classic
Our warm Classic rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a meeting for 10 or 300, The Lenox can accommodate in style. Its six function rooms, most with natural light and most located conveniently on the second floor, each has a unique style and appeal...and all evoke a sense of warmth and intimacy.

Dining

City Table
Executive Chef Dennis Wilson creates contemporary American cuisine with a casual approach and an emphasis on fresh and organic ingredients. Serving breakfast and dinner daily, City-Table features a private dining area resting beneath a gold leaf ceiling which is available for parties, business meetings, events, and private dining for up to 32 guests.
City -Bar
An intimate hotel bar and gathering spot that offers a variety of beverages including classic and one-of-a-kind martinis, single malts, ports, and liqueurs, as well as a selection of Infusions Diabolique. With a truly sophisticated atmosphere, City-Bar is an ideal place for pre-dinner or after work cocktails, with a selection of small plates inspired by City-Table's menu.
Solas
Solas means comfort in Gaelic and comfort is exactly what you will find along with a lot of Irish "good fun". Solas, a Boston pub with an Irish soul shows it's Irish influences in the architectural styles and the furnishings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK1sttimevisitor
Oxfordshire
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect occasion

We wanted to visit Boston as neither of us had been previously. We chose the Lenox based on reviews and its location in Back Bay. Nothing was too difficult to get to. The staff were excellent at all times and helped us to get the most out of our 6 days in the city. The bottom line says about recommending to a friend - yes, with reservations. The reservation being that I wouldn't want so many of them to book that I can't get a reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If in doubt talk to the Concierge Desk folk they have some good recommendations. I would add try The Top of The Hub, not cheap, but good value for what it serves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen173
UK
Nov 6, 2013

Perfect Place in a perfect place

The Lenox was a real find for us. A touch of luxury with plenty of fun. We happened to stay there the week that the Boston Red Sox won the Baseball World series at home for the first time in almost a hundred years. The hotel celebrated this all week, as well as keeping us well informed about the winning parade that passed right outside. Even without the excitement of the game- the hotel hit all the right spots (with the exception of the pillows- even their most supportive pillow wasn't like ours at home- so we bought a couple in the store next door- problem solved). Don't miss The Prudential centre either- it's right next door, and the bar 'The Top of The Hub' gives the best views of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger E
Portugal
Oct 17, 2013

Great central location.

With its great location, friendly staff and spacious rooms it would be hard to beat this central Back Bay location. Not cheap but worth the extra. If parking there is a public car park 75 metres from the hotel in the same street .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Ray
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2013

Great Hotel!

We enjoyed our stay at the Lenox Hotel. This was our first trip to Boston and the location was perfect. We walked everywhere! The hotel staff was very accommodating and aimed to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ardie Mae
Arvada, Colorado
Sep 6, 2013

Great Anniversary Getaway

Nice area of Boston to stay. Walking distance to Fenway Park. A smaller but more charming hotel. The staff made me give it a 5 star. Two nights of our stay they had the most delicious brownies out for their guests to sample. I jokingly said they should send a box to our room. When we returned that night we had a plate of the brownies in our room. Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa12
Minnesota
Sep 4, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Staff

The Lenox is a great place to stay. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and accomodating and the location is excellent, right by the Boston Public Library and close to everything. The rooms are older in this boutique hotel but it does have a big closet and awesome Kiehl's bath products! I'd stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Word Lady
Chicago
Aug 26, 2013

Great stay in the Back Bay

The Lenox is the perfect spot for those who love hotels that allow you a trip back in time. The renovation of this old landmark is admirable. But if you're looking for the giant bathrooms of today's hotels, you may find this a tight squeeze. The staff is unfailingly polite and responsive. When I had a problem with a dripping shower head they responded in minutes - and fixed it! I recommend the Lenox for Boston travelers who want to be in the middle of the best the city has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury St. is full of great dining and it's just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny PB
Palm Beach, Florida
Aug 19, 2013

Timeless

From the view to the staff & everything in between was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Fenway. Great area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biddygirl
Manchester United kingdom
Aug 15, 2013

Just divine

From the minute you step through the doors it's just a lovely experience its the little touches that make this hotel stand out . It was our first time in Boston and its an ideal location everything is on your doorstep. Our family were five and my three teenagers stayed in a room with two queen beds which was extremely spacious they loved it. If I could I would move this hotel to wherever I have my next holiday!,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holofernes
London
Aug 14, 2013

worth your attention

The Lenox is a gem. It is in a very good location. It is full of attentive and caring staff. It is, quite simply, worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan Boston traveler
Portland, Maine
Jul 1, 2013

Very friendly staff

Arrived late morning for afternoon Red Sox game and no problem leaving luggage and they called to let us know room was ready (1:00pm). TV signal was poor, but otherwise room was very good. Close to Prudential center, Fenway and Back Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search