$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaneDoe15
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2014

Wonderful Stay

I stayed at the Lenox Hotel while traveling on business and was quite pleased with the accommodations. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms was comfortable and clean. I definitely plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hosscat
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Feb 26, 2014

Classic, Traditional, Elegant

It's a great old hotel in the tradition of the Waldorf Astoria. It's like a (much) smaller version of it. I got a great discount, so this place offered great value. Great location for the Back Bay area. Walkable to lots of different things and safe. I picked it for the location in proximity to where I had to be for business, but wouldn't hesitate to stay here for any reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madhvi
Family
London
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent location.

Very helpful staff. Perfectly located for colleges, shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Seafood Restaurant

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzy Maria Traveler
Friends
NYC
Feb 25, 2014

Nice room, loved the bar.

The staff was super nice and attentive. The room key did not worked but the front desk girl was great. Not luxe but perfect for a one night stay and price. Bar was cool! Nice cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get away for the weekend
Couples
Houston, TX
Feb 24, 2014

Great place to stay

Loved this hotel! Beautiful, great restaurants and bars attached. The room was perfect- comfortable and elegant. We plan to come back on our next visit to Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

North End for restaurants after walking the Freedom Trail.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lone Star Mama
Family
Arlington, Tx
Feb 19, 2014

Wicked Awesome in every way

The Lenox is conveniently location one block from the T station on Boyleston. Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Wonderful service. Always clean. Staff goes the extra mile for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Steve's Greek. Great food reasonably priced. On Newbury Street.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wex0108
Couples
Maine, USA
Feb 16, 2014

The Lenox Hotel, Boston

Very pleasant. Easy check in, valet parking is convenient and not much more expensive than general parking. Comfortable room, good bar and restaurant and central location. All good. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tall pines
Couples
Scarborough, Me
Feb 10, 2014

a short getaway to celebrate recent retirement

Not sure what to expect, we were extremely impressed with the hotel, staff, and the central location. We were greeted with a friendly and professional doorman, Peter. When checking in we met Emily very professional and warm personality. We had called the day before to request a room on an upper floor and spoke with Emily. When Emily answers the phone, you could not ask for anyone more professional, her pleasant personality flows right through the phone. When she answers the phone, she tells you clearly that you have reached the Lenox Hotel, who you are talking to, and she asks how she can help you. Great phone etiquette! We ate a few meals at the hotel, a couple of breakfast dishes and one dinner at the Solas pub. The food was delicious and service very responsive. I do not know if they offer complimentary drinks to all guests, but we thought it was a generous gesture, after we had been traveling most of the day. The concierge, Nina provided us with good information about what was happening, what was open/closed. One of our days there was accompanied with ten inches of snow. Because I had told then ahead of time we were there to celebrate a retirement, they had some refreshments in the room with a nice note from the staff congratulating my wife on her retirement. We will recommend this place to anyone going to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss12
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Feb 3, 2014

Great meeting accommodations

Convenient location with multiple dining & shopping options within walking distance. Staff friendly, efficient, and though it was two years since our last stay at the Lenox, we were greeted by the doorman & room porter who seemed to recall that they had not seen us for a while. Everyone always asked if there was anything more we needed. They couldn't have been more attentive and helpful. Though an older hotel, the room was clean, spacious, and the housekeeping staff thorough, attentive, yet respectful of our privacy. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lavilo
Couples
Boston, MA
Jan 27, 2014

Saturday Night Getaway

We definitely had a 5-star experience stay at the Lenox Hotel! Upon arriving, we were told that our room had been upgraded, what a pleasant surprise! We had a corner room with 2 queen size beds, with enough extra space for a small cocktail party! The staff were all very friendly and seemed to appreciate us staying there. This hotel was also very convenient to where we had dinner reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top