$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klaatu67
Family
South Jersey
Aug 9, 2014

Consistent quality service

My first choice on the Boston Back Bay Area. Quality staff and immaculate rooms. A small hotel with a family feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JZawko
Single
Charleston, SC
Jul 29, 2014

Great experience

Loved the hotel and the location. I want to give a shout out to Nate, the concierge. I've never had better service at a hotel. Nate set up an amazing weekend for me and was somehow able to get reservations at restaurants that I thought were sold out. Thanks for a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn V
Friends
Portland, Oregon
Jun 24, 2014

Great Boston Hotel

We stayed one night at The Lenox in Boston and it was fabulous. The staff was incredibly friendly and eager to help us in every way. The room was clean and spacious. We will surely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great. It is right off of Boylston St and only a block from Newbury St. It was within a couple of blocks of Boston Commons as well.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK1sttimevisitor
Couples
Oxfordshire
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect occasion

We wanted to visit Boston as neither of us had been previously. We chose the Lenox based on reviews and its location in Back Bay. Nothing was too difficult to get to. The staff were excellent at all times and helped us to get the most out of our 6 days in the city. The bottom line says about recommending to a friend - yes, with reservations. The reservation being that I wouldn't want so many of them to book that I can't get a reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If in doubt talk to the Concierge Desk folk they have some good recommendations. I would add try The Top of The Hub, not cheap, but good value for what it serves.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Bell
Couples
Phileadelphia, PA
May 27, 2014

nice hotel

very nice hotel, perfect location. Some problems when using valet parking though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex Bell
Business
Phileadelphia, PA
Apr 21, 2014

Nice hotel, excellent location, but too expensive

Awesome location, the rest is not worth the price. Staff is trying to be helpful, but extremely inexperienced...For example, had my bag stuck to another car that almost left with it when the were "helping" unload my car.. Had to wait for the bag to be brought up to the room 20 minutes and make 2 calls...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boylston street

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Time for ME
Family
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 17, 2014

My new favorite Boston hotel

Great hotel in a perfect Back Bay location - near trains, Copley Square, Mapparium, and so much more. The room was super quiet - never heard anyone on either side! The staff was wonderful and couldn't be any more helpful. They thought of everything - including a huge list of things you might have forgotten that they will provide free, from toothpaste to nail polish remover and nail clippers!! Our room even had an umbrella. Loved the restaurant where we enjoyed great breakfasts each morning. Will always return to this hotel whenever I'm in Boston!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piattini Café & Wine Bar on Newbury Street. Delicious little plates (piattini) of fabulous gnocchi, melanzane, shrimp, mushroom dishes....so you can sample a lot and not feel stuffed! A fun place.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BU Mom visiting
Family
Oklahoma
Apr 9, 2014

Mother-Daughter Reunion

Incredible accomodations, location, friendly staff, Room Service, City Table Restaurant. Only negative would be noise level. Street noise and Hotel Event noise heard very loudly on 3rd Floor. Would suggest asking for higher floor and away from elevator if you are light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

City Table is excellent!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Family
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Apr 8, 2014

The very Best of Boston and not the most expensive

Extremely well located for business and leisure. Staff service is unbeatable. Word NO does not exist there. Bars and restaurants good and frequented by locals ( says a lot about it) It is worth of it. In all aspects, even though not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish restaurant. And lots of good places.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shaquarius
Family
London
Apr 4, 2014

excellent all round

The hotel has a very nice boutique touch and the staff there make you feel welcomed as soon as you walk through the door. We had a free upgrade upon arrival and complimentary snack basket is included in the room (love the Kiehl's toiletries btw). The location couldn't be any better (a trip to Newbury St is a must!) and subway station is cross the road from the hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Love it and will def recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top