$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arkansas
Oct 16, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

Everyone very nice & helpful, good bars & resturant in hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish great food at reasonable price

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No-mo-rooms at the ACEP Inn!
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 14, 2009

A Boston legend, deserves every star!

Sadly their restaurant Azure was closed for renovations. The Concierge then booked our meal at a restaurant several miles away when there was another location of the same restaurant in the Prudential Center 1 block away! After that, we just used opentable.com and yelp to figure out where to go using the Hotel's free WiFi or on our iPhones. Concierge? We don't need no stinkin' concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickway
Business
Just outside of Birmingham, Alabama
Oct 13, 2009

A nice way to spend an autum weekend

We enjoyed our trip to the Lenox Hotel very much but only after changing rooms! The room we were assigned was very small, cramped, DARK, depressing and the bed was abysmal! We asked the front desk personnel if we could move and they accommodated us immediately. We were transferred to a new room, same class of room but a much better location away from the elevators. The bed in our room (301) was like sleeping on a brick bat! No padding, no luxury sheets, nothing! After we were moved to room (707) it was like night and day! Much quieter, the bedding was suburb and the overall experience was greatly enhanced because we were not hassled about our request to move. Turn down service every night, fresh towels, chocolates and lights on when we returned to the room. The concierge service was very good. We would rate our experience at the Lenox as a 9.5 out of 10. Thanks for asking our opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 9, 2009

Excellent location and service

I went for a medical conference and the big hotels were booked. I am so glad that was the case the Lenox is a small hotel with personalized service, excellent rooms and less expensive than the convention hotels. Shoping is around the corner in the Pudential center and Newbury Street. The public transportation is one block away and there is a supermarket on the next corner and refrigerators in the rooms. You cannot ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lord and Taylor is next to the hotel and Filene's Basement 2 blocks away.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magmom
Business
minneapolis mn
Oct 3, 2009

serene and relaxing

great location, friendly competent employees, beautiful accomodations, large rooms...great beds and pillows. windows open !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the subway !!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Sep 28, 2009

Boston

Loved this hotel! Great location and everyone was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Irish bar in the hotel has good food.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 28, 2009

Great Trip to Boston

The hotel is in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying there again on a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 27, 2009

The Lenox is a 'must' for us in Boston!

The lobby and common areas are absolutely beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and lovely. Every single staff member we met made us feel like a special guest. The location is great - close to the T and within walking distance of great shops and restaurants. We'll never stay anywhere else in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "T" to the Freedom Trail and other areas. It's inexpensive, convenient and fun.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, Ca
Sep 15, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Beautiful hotel...we had one of the small rooms, but it was booked for the weekend. Got a good rate on Orbitz, and really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Harmony
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 12, 2009

Boston IP for CUA

Check-in was swift and friendly. The Bell Hops were not available (helping other people), so another staff member hailed a taxi for me . . . very nice. Food (room service) was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top