$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Apr 26, 2010

Beautiful hotel & perfect location

This hotel was a perfect fit for our family as it was in an ideal location. We walked everywhere including to Fenway Park and the North End. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The rooms at the Lenox were very lovely and spacious. After a long day we were happy to return to ice cold lemonade and delicious chocolate chip cookies. Another plus is the complimentary bottled water in the mini-frig. I would be happy to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great place for breakfast down the street called the Pour House. Very reasonable prices and delicious breaksfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Travel
Business
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2010

Fabulous Service

Everyone that I spoke to at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. They provide bottled water in the refrigerator in your room. During the day they had cookies and lemonade in the lobby. It was also a great location and quite a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Apr 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Friendly Staff and Service always make a difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

central location in Back Bay is a time saver/money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Apr 4, 2010

Perfect

We arrived at the Lenox Hotel to find a courteous and attentive staff from the moment we walked in. The junior suite was more than accommodating for my wife and I and our two year old. The free wifi was also a plus. We will stay at the Lenox the next time we are in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigdog traveler
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Old fashioned charm and friendly service

Only one block from my confrence (via the mall) at the more expensive and unfriendly staff at the Sheraton Hotel. A smaller old world charm hotel. The free internet service is a big bonus to any business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block over there are many shops and dining establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdog 41
Business
Salem, NH
Dec 31, 2009

Anniversary Trip

Excellent service---upon learning it was our anniversary, the staff upgraded us to a beautiful, deluxe room, we received a handwritten anniversary card, and a lovely box of chocoates. We had turn down service, complimentary water, and chocolates on the pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
Dec 20, 2009

Loved the Lenox!

Service could not have been better.. we were very late arriving and had to make it to a show within 45 minutes.... they took our bags quickly, and got us a table w/fast service in the restaurant... made it to the show and when we returned our room was turned down with bags, etc. all ready to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential center shops were fabulous and just a short talk down Boylston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never been to Boston
Business
Michigan
Dec 15, 2009

Right in the mix!

Great experience. Our room was a bit small but we didn't check on that ahead of time so take some responsibility for that. Everything else was amazing - clean, great service, nice restaurant and bar, great Irish Pub and the location was amazing too. Will definitely consider again, but just request a larger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We also went to the Boston Pops concert and that was very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Dec 8, 2009

Lenox

Pleasant stay, though I thought the room was a little on the small side and the sink was super small. Couldn't fit all my stuff on the sink. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La.
Nov 21, 2009

Wonderful old hotel top notch service"

I don't have one negative thing to say about this location, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top