$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
casperwest
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 28, 2010

Friendly, helpful staff & great location

We had a fantastic stay at the Lenox Hotel. The staff was incredibly attentive. Parking is very expensive, but you don't really need a car anyway. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island NY
Sep 25, 2010

Great Stay

A wonderful night stay at the Lenox. Beautiful room and friendly staff. Great location will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TSheehan
Business
Cork, Irl
Sep 16, 2010

Great Choice

Staff were extremely helpful and the service was excellent. Rooms clean and quiet, perfect location for getting around Boston, especially on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, FL
Sep 7, 2010

Spectacular Hotel!

We loved this hotel. Wanted to spend a day in the city after traveling for a wedding, and this hotel was recommended. Great location, close to many bars and restaurants, and not far from the airport and many of the popular tourist attractions by train or cab. Not your average hotel, very historic and classy. Customer service was top notch and extremely professional. Got an upgrade since our original booking was not available - the rooms are unique and very comfortable! All rooms have a mini fridge, they supply free bottles of water and Lindor truffles and robes when your bed is turned down. Overall a very plesant experience - wish we had the time to stay here longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Irish pub next to the hotel if you want to grab a quick beer. Hotel is just a block or two away from Newbury street where many boutique shops and restaurants are located. Also right down the street from Copley Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 19, 2010

This is just simply a wonderful hotel

Every hotel associate was attentive, friendly and responsive. We look forward to returning to the Lenox

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.H.
Business
Texas
Aug 1, 2010

Great service

Great service from the bell captain and night manager. Loved the ice and water dispensers in the hallways. $15 by cab to wharf area where some tours depart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to trolley stop for city tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Aug 1, 2010

Lenox Hotel, Boston

the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin Kowalke
Business
Muskego, WI
Jul 20, 2010

The Lenox is a Class Act!

The Lenox is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Boston. You are greeted by a refreshing scent that makes you feel relaxed and happy to be there. Every member of the staff goes out of their way to be friendly and make sure your stay is nothing but perfect. The rooms are quaint, well kept and love the turn down service as it is a really nice touch. The location allowed us to walk everywhere we wanted to go, dinner, shopping, walks in the park, Fenway Park, etc. If you want first class service that will make you want to come back time after time, The Lenox is your place. I have stayed there on every trip to Boston for 5 years straight. I don't even look for another hotel. Thanks Lenox for actually caring about your clients!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Atlantic Fish Company, just blocks from The Lenox, has super service and high quality meals. Tha same holds true for Stephanie's. Of all the restaurants we regularly eat at these 2 are our favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Andover, KS
Jul 18, 2010

Excellent Location

We walked just about everywhere from the Lenox. The staff was wonderful in helping us with nearby restaurants and walking directions to the sights. We walked to Fenway to watch the Red Sox and it was fantastic! The hotel staff is great and the beds are great. Would recommend to first time visitors like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants, from fancy to casual within a few blocks walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, even after we had checked out and were operating out of the lobby trying to book a new flight due to a delay. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is prime. I have nothing but praise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Copley T stop is a block away. Don't use a car in Boston. Take the subway. You can get anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top