$365 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickja
Business
Boston
Dec 13, 2010

Gret Boston Hotel

Nice room -all amenites-restaarant, bar, and Irish Convebnient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dubuque iowa
Nov 19, 2010

A great hotel in a great place

A beautiful hotel, great people, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Nov 8, 2010

nice hotel, but really bad internet

the hotel was fine. very clean and quiet. the room service wasn't super expensive. the worst part was that the free wifi is ridiculously slow, like from 1997 slow. i wasn't able to work, and when i asked the concierge desk for recommendations of nearby places with wifi, one of the staff members kept glaring at me. won't be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Nov 3, 2010

Great accommodations and service

The room and service were immaculate. The personnel were always accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DERBY, UK
Nov 2, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Loftus'
Business
Oxfordshire
Oct 26, 2010

A very special hotel!

We spent 5 nights at this hotel for a memorable first visit to Boston. The location was perfect, the rooms, even though a little small were spotlessly clean with the room being serviced twice a day! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and when our flight was not until later in the evening they couldn't have done any more to help. We were very impressed with Boston and the hotel seemed indicative of the people of Boston who were all warm and friendly. A super holiday and we'd love to go back some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're able then you don't need to spend money on transport in Boston. Most things are accessible with 2 feet! And obviously the best way to discover a place.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Loftus'
Business
Oxfordshire
Oct 26, 2010

A very special hotel!

We spent 5 nights at this hotel for a memorable first visit to Boston. The location was perfect, the rooms, even though a little small were spotlessly clean with the room being serviced twice a day! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and when our flight was not until later in the evening they couldn't have done any more to help. We were very impressed with Boston and the hotel seemed indicative of the people of Boston who were all warm and friendly. A super holiday and we'd love to go back some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're able then you don't need to spend money on transport in Boston. Most things are accessible with 2 feet! And obviously the best way to discover a place.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antelope, Ca
Oct 24, 2010

Unbeatable Service

The Lenox is located in a great location. It is close to a wide array of restaurants, shopping, and other amenities. Fenway Park, which offers tours of the historic ballpark, is only a few miles walking distance from The Lenox. The "T", which is the subway system that runs through Boston, has a station located a short distance down the street from the Lenox. You can get anywhere you want in Boston by utilizing the "T" or by walking. Boston is a very fun city and The Lenox is located within close distance to it all. The Lenox staff was gracious enough to let us check-in early, since our plane arrived in the early morning hours. They were also nice enough to hold our bags on our check-out day, since we didn't have to be at the airport until 5pm. This allowed us to check-out Salem, Mass for the day. The Lenox staff have excellent customer service and the staff are happy to give you directions and information on things to do in the city. Great experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Chicago Uno, which is half restaurant and half bar with multiple T.V.'s. The food is great, as well as the staff. Check out Legal Seafood for a nice seafood dinner and Boston Beerworks for some great one of a kind beers.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floating World
Business
London
Oct 21, 2010

A gem

This is a great place to stay in Boston. The double double bed room was lovely though the bathroom was small. The staff fall over backwards to help. The cocktail bar and the restaurant are superb - great variety and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floating World
Business
London
Oct 21, 2010

A gem

This is a great place to stay in Boston. The double double bed room was lovely though the bathroom was small. The staff fall over backwards to help. The cocktail bar and the restaurant are superb - great variety and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top