$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jan 25, 2011

Loved it!

Loved the hotel from the moment we arrived...smelled great...cozy! Excellent personalized service. They upgraded us to a larger room without me even asking! The "turn down" bed service at night was sweet as well as the truffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the subway. Had an amazing tour of Fenway Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
quincy, ma.
Dec 31, 2010

anniversary celebration

Very friendly staff in a beautiful hotel that wants to meet your every need. the location is superb for seeing Boston - so near beautiful Copley Sq and Newbury st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the friendly crew and great food at 'Cafeteria' unbelievably delicious burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beantown Family
Business
Manchester, Vermont
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent--but don't bring a car.

We returned to our native Boston for the holidays, and were glad it was such a cheery and comfortable hotel. I loved the Lenox. The beds are amazing. The rooms were quiet. The staff were attentive and generous. A couple of nitpicks: the restaurant breakfast ended at 11 am and lunch had to be in the downstairs pub. The bigger problem: parking was $43 a day and we had two cars, so this seriously added to the price of our stay! We may not be able to afford it next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't park at the hotel! Leave your car at home! The valet parkers are nice, but the price is huge and there is no cheap parking anywhere nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwtrick
Business
nh
Dec 20, 2010

great location, great staff

theater, diner and the lenox can't get much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Dec 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was lovely. It was easily accessible to various venues and the food at the hotel was great. The service was very attentive. [...] parking was not included which added another $43 per day to our bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all within a short walking distance as well as the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickja
Business
Boston
Dec 13, 2010

Gret Boston Hotel

Nice room -all amenites-restaarant, bar, and Irish Convebnient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dubuque iowa
Nov 19, 2010

A great hotel in a great place

A beautiful hotel, great people, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Nov 8, 2010

nice hotel, but really bad internet

the hotel was fine. very clean and quiet. the room service wasn't super expensive. the worst part was that the free wifi is ridiculously slow, like from 1997 slow. i wasn't able to work, and when i asked the concierge desk for recommendations of nearby places with wifi, one of the staff members kept glaring at me. won't be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Nov 3, 2010

Great accommodations and service

The room and service were immaculate. The personnel were always accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DERBY, UK
Nov 2, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top