$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mai Le
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Great Stay in Back Bay

Very immaculate. The staff are very accomodating. House keeping is wonderful. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance. Boston is smaller than you think. Don't bother with the Charlie ticket unless you're crossing the River and / or going back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BC mom
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Wonderful weekend in Boston

We were in town for Parents Weekend at our son's college and needed a hotel convenient to the T for easy travel to/from campus, plus in a fun area of the city for sights, restaurants and nice shops. The Lenox Hotel met all these reqs fabulously. And the staff and ambiance of the hotel were superb. We'll stay again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
getol
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great hotel at a great location!

Staff exceptionally helpful. Well maintained hotel and room. Location is perfect! Everything is within a short walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central AR
Jul 30, 2011

Great location

Great central location in the Back Bay area. Close to the Copley T station and within walking distance to tons of shops and resteraunts of all kinds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 7, 2011

Very nice visit

Great location to catch a Red Sox game and very easy access to the t system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 5, 2011

Good

Stayed for only 1 night since we were heading north for vacation the next day. Service was excellent upon arrival from valet to guest services. However, room was not ready for my 3pm check-in. I was asked to wait in the lobby and they would notify me when the time came. By 4pm I heard nothing and decided to go back to guest services. At this time the guest services counter was extremely busy with other guests checking in having similar problems. When I reached the counter I happened to have the manager wait on me who found an available room and checked me in with a small upgrade to a junior suite. My luggage was brought up to the room 45 minutes later. After finally settling in, the rest of our stay went uninterrupted. Rooms were very spacious for a boston hotel. Went to the hotel bar for a drink (City Bar) - very nice, relaxing environment. Also dined at City Table for brunch the next day - food was excellent with another great, relaxing environment before heading out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gumball
Business
Wellesley, MA
May 24, 2011

The most charming hotel in Boston

Many hotels have great service -- but the Lenox is the only place that I have ever stayed where EVERYONE (reception, doorman, valet parking, bellman, room service) is world-class! All of the rooms have old-world charm -- but the new 'Pure' section presents that in a new, refurbished look. My wife and I have a yearly romantic getaway in Boston, have tried all of the hotels --- but nothing compares to the Lenox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Troquet is our favorite restaurant in Boston. Ask for Rick to be your server.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cceddlekid
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 16, 2011

Amazing hotel

The hotel was really classic, you feel like you are in some kind of palace somewhere. Service was excellent and the hotel was easily accessible everywhere since it is close to a subway station. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cceddlekid
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 16, 2011

Amazing hotel

The hotel was really classic, you feel like you are in some kind of palace somewhere. Service was excellent and the hotel was easily accessible everywhere since it is close to a subway station. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobina
Business
Chicago
Apr 24, 2011

Great, centrally located hotel in Boston

The Lenox Hotel is intimate and elegant. The staff was very gracious and made our stay very pleasant. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Towne restaurant was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top