$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
330 reviews
Perfect occasion

We wanted to visit Boston as neither of us had been previously. We chose the Lenox based on reviews... See full review

  • UK1sttimevisitor
  • Jun 21, 2014
My new favorite Boston hotel

Great hotel in a perfect Back Bay location - near trains, Copley Square, Mapparium, and so much... See full review

  • Time for ME
  • Apr 17, 2014
The Lenox Hotel is designated as one of the Historic Hotels of America, as well as being an outstanding' green' venue with sustainability practices and recycling initiatives. Since 1900, luxurious European-themed accommodations have hosted rich and famous guests, including jazz legend Duke Ellington. Classic elegance characterizes the rooms - from the Executive King and Queen with fireplaces, to the Penthouse and Judy Garland Suites - while artwork adorns the walls of the Lenox restaurant, City Table. Sample seasonal New England cuisine before sipping cocktails whipped up inside the intimate City Bar.
Key facts
  • 214 guestrooms
  • Suites: Judy Garland Suite, Back Bay Suite, Penthouse Suites, and Junior Suites
  • Pets: Dogs weighing 20 pounds or less are allowed (additional charges apply, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • 5 conference/event spaces
  • 11 floors
  • Gym
  • Bars and restaurants: City Table, Solas and City Bar cocktail lounge
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM in lower lobby
  • 24-hour room and front desk service
Neighborhood
The Lenox Hotel resides in Boston's gorgeous Back Bay neighborhood, home to international dining, unique shopping and distinctive architecture. Set next door to the Boston Public Library the second largest public library in the country's book lovers can take in the stacks before visiting Fenway Park (home of the Red Sox), or enjoying a picnic at Boston Common or the Boston Public Garden.
Hints and tips
Corner rooms tend to be a bit larger, and some are equipped with real fireplaces.

The Lenox Hotel also offers several allergen-free rooms on the 11th floor, so you can book carefully cleaned and filtered accommodations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3491 -71.0794
Area served
Back Bay Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport
Area description
Located off Copley Square on the corner of Boylston and Exeter streets, The Lenox is ideally situated in the heart of Boston.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lenox Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Lenox Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Double
Our lovely Superior rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Superior King
These beautifully appointed rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite King
Our spacious Junior Suites offer a king-sized bed, comfortable living area with sofa seating. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite Double Double
Our elegantly appointed spacious corner rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Classic
Our warm Classic rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a meeting for 10 or 300, The Lenox can accommodate in style. Its six function rooms, most with natural light and most located conveniently on the second floor, each has a unique style and appeal...and all evoke a sense of warmth and intimacy.

Dining

City Table
Executive Chef Dennis Wilson creates contemporary American cuisine with a casual approach and an emphasis on fresh and organic ingredients. Serving breakfast and dinner daily, City-Table features a private dining area resting beneath a gold leaf ceiling which is available for parties, business meetings, events, and private dining for up to 32 guests.
City -Bar
An intimate hotel bar and gathering spot that offers a variety of beverages including classic and one-of-a-kind martinis, single malts, ports, and liqueurs, as well as a selection of Infusions Diabolique. With a truly sophisticated atmosphere, City-Bar is an ideal place for pre-dinner or after work cocktails, with a selection of small plates inspired by City-Table's menu.
Solas
Solas means comfort in Gaelic and comfort is exactly what you will find along with a lot of Irish "good fun". Solas, a Boston pub with an Irish soul shows it's Irish influences in the architectural styles and the furnishings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Mar 29, 2011

great classy hotel

One of the friendliest hotels we've stayed. From the doorman when you first arrive to the maids in the hall, everyone greeted us. Great location - across the street from Prudential Center (Top of the Hub and shops), Lord & Taylor next door, shops on Boylston and Newbury. Ate at both restaurants, Solas (try the cubano sandwhich) and City Table (try the bouillabaisse). We had a corner room with a working fireplace and super views of the city. The decor is updated and very elegant. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can catch the free shuttle to Brigham & Womens and Mass General Hospital at the Prudential parking garage entrance close to the Cheesecake Factory

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Mar 29, 2011

great classy hotel

One of the friendliest hotels we've stayed. From the doorman when you first arrive to the maids in the hall, everyone greeted us. Great location - across the street from Prudential Center (Top of the Hub and shops), Lord & Taylor next door, shops on Boylston and Newbury. Ate at both restaurants, Solas (try the cubano sandwhich) and City Table (try the bouillabaisse). We had a corner room with a working fireplace and super views of the city. The decor is updated and very elegant. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can catch the free shuttle to Brigham & Womens and Mass General Hospital at the Prudential parking garage entrance close to the Cheesecake Factory

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Mar 7, 2011

Primo hotel with a personal touch

Love this hotel! Have stayed in many hotels in Boston and Cambridge and will only stay here for all future visits. Convenient to everything! Staff is friendly, receptive and responsive-adds that personal touch missing from most large chain hotels. Location is perfect for dining, pubs, shopping or just getting out and walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best restaurants in Boston within walking distance.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Mar 7, 2011

Primo hotel with a personal touch

Love this hotel! Have stayed in many hotels in Boston and Cambridge and will only stay here for all future visits. Convenient to everything! Staff is friendly, receptive and responsive-adds that personal touch missing from most large chain hotels. Location is perfect for dining, pubs, shopping or just getting out and walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best restaurants in Boston within walking distance.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freeport, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

It was an overall wonderful experience for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freeport, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

It was an overall wonderful experience for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatMoe
Boston, MA
Feb 13, 2011

Lenox Boston

Enjoyed this hotel for anniversary weekend in Boston!Friendly, helpful staff; very clean, comfortable rooms; found wine and chocolates in room with note saying Happy Anniversary (very nice touch); close to Prudential Center where we had dinner as we watched sunset @ Top of the Hub; walking distance to great restaurants, bars and shopping; cozy lobby and great smelling too (lemongreass & green tea, I asked).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent nightlife, great shopping, wonderful restaurants all within short walking distance....busy area!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatMoe
Boston, MA
Feb 13, 2011

Lenox Boston

Enjoyed this hotel for anniversary weekend in Boston!Friendly, helpful staff; very clean, comfortable rooms; found wine and chocolates in room with note saying Happy Anniversary (very nice touch); close to Prudential Center where we had dinner as we watched sunset @ Top of the Hub; walking distance to great restaurants, bars and shopping; cozy lobby and great smelling too (lemongreass & green tea, I asked).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent nightlife, great shopping, wonderful restaurants all within short walking distance....busy area!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northbridge, MA
Feb 9, 2011

The best service ever.

The Lenox Hotel was in the most perfect location for my business meeting, with easy walking distance to the State House. The staff was by far the most professional that I have encountered in my travels. They are polite, knowledgeable and very professional. When I'm back in Boston for business or pleasure, I'll make the Lenox my first hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northbridge, MA
Feb 9, 2011

The best service ever.

The Lenox Hotel was in the most perfect location for my business meeting, with easy walking distance to the State House. The staff was by far the most professional that I have encountered in my travels. They are polite, knowledgeable and very professional. When I'm back in Boston for business or pleasure, I'll make the Lenox my first hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top