$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arizona Gurl
Business
Arizona, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Amazing hotel in the heart of Boston's Back Bay

I LOVED staying at the Lenox. This was my second stay here and each time it gets better and better. The staff are amazing - from the front door men to the front desk and bell staff - they each provided warm and generous customer service. The room was wonderful with Aveda tolietries, robes, chocolates on the pillow, a turndown service, a walk in closet, and more. The hotel is located in a great part of town that is close to Newbury Street (amazing shopping) - 1 block away, Fenway Park (catch a game or a tour of the ballpark) - about a mile or so away, Boston Common - within walking distance, Cheers, and two shopping malls, among all of the other amazing things in the area. It is also close to the T (metro). I loved it here and will come back if I ever get back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickchzcake
Business
Redding, Ca
Dec 8, 2011

Anniversary getaway

from the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff were wonderful. I would most definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone interested in visiting boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the subway system its cheap and easy not to mention fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hermes
Business
Rome, Italy
Dec 6, 2011

Wonderful "break"

The hotel staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The room was beautiful and contributed to a very good holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBur
Business
Glendale, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great location for visiting boston

From the moment our taxi dropped us off until we were picked up to leave, the hotel was a total pleasure. The front desk crew were very friendly and recommended fabulous restaurants. To rent a car you just tell the concierge and in 10 minutes a rep from the car company is there with a car when your done you just park the car out front and hand the keys to a Lenox bellman and it is taken care of. Our room was beautiful with a view down Boylston st to the Commons. The hotel breakfasts were delicious. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djmdfm
Business
Newton, NJ
Nov 26, 2011

Excellent experience

Staff were uniformly pleasant, efficient, and very helpful. The only problems we had were with parking valets, and they were relatively minor. Would recommend highly. djm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelover77
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Nov 24, 2011

A great hotel, true to its stars

This hotel was purely awesome. I have never experienced this level of service at any other 4-5 stars hotel I have stayed. From valet parking to the concierge and turn-down service, the services were truly impeccable. In addition, they personalized our stay and provided us with exceptional attention. For instance, my 2 year old daughter's balloon from a nearby store exploded in the lobby, and while crying a few minutes later she heard a knock on our hotel room door and a guy from the hotel brought her another balloon from the same store, to my daughter's delight and thankfulness. Everyone in the hotel called me by my name. The concierge (all those working there) was super knowledgeable and gave us great advice on restaurants and things to do. The location was just perfect for Boston. The room was really good, appropriate for a 4-star hotel. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was the fan/heating system in the room. When on, the fan/heating was loud, and when off, it was too cold in the room. I think they need to upgrade their heating systems with a quieter and better systems. Overall, despite this issue, we had a wonderful stay, and I think this is the best hotel/ place to stay in Boston. Highly recommend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nezih
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Friendliest staff I've ever seen

I went to Boston for business and I usually stay at Marriott. I must admit Lenox staff is head and shoulders above any hotel staff I've interacted with before. You feel like you're coming back home after a long work day. It is a beautiful historic building, located right on Boylston St steps from Copley Plaza. It doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teton
Business
Wilson, WY
Nov 23, 2011

Lenox Boston

Whoever now owns The Lenox has done a terrific job of facelifting the physical plant and re-staffing the hotel with some outstanding personnel. The room were spotless, roomy, and very comfortable. The value proposition was also terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bazool
Business
Michigan
Nov 22, 2011

Great Location and Ambiance

This hotel was located in the perfect spot, lots to do. The hotel also had a retro feel, but at the same was very clean and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice choice of 3 bars right in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDuff
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Lenox

Friendly, Helpful staff, large room, very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab from airport. No rental cars unless really going to drive around New England. Not needed for the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top