$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
330 reviews
Perfect occasion

We wanted to visit Boston as neither of us had been previously. We chose the Lenox based on reviews... See full review

  • UK1sttimevisitor
  • Jun 21, 2014
My new favorite Boston hotel

Great hotel in a perfect Back Bay location - near trains, Copley Square, Mapparium, and so much... See full review

  • Time for ME
  • Apr 17, 2014
The Lenox Hotel is designated as one of the Historic Hotels of America, as well as being an outstanding' green' venue with sustainability practices and recycling initiatives. Since 1900, luxurious European-themed accommodations have hosted rich and famous guests, including jazz legend Duke Ellington. Classic elegance characterizes the rooms - from the Executive King and Queen with fireplaces, to the Penthouse and Judy Garland Suites - while artwork adorns the walls of the Lenox restaurant, City Table. Sample seasonal New England cuisine before sipping cocktails whipped up inside the intimate City Bar.
Key facts
  • 214 guestrooms
  • Suites: Judy Garland Suite, Back Bay Suite, Penthouse Suites, and Junior Suites
  • Pets: Dogs weighing 20 pounds or less are allowed (additional charges apply, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • 5 conference/event spaces
  • 11 floors
  • Gym
  • Bars and restaurants: City Table, Solas and City Bar cocktail lounge
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM in lower lobby
  • 24-hour room and front desk service
Neighborhood
The Lenox Hotel resides in Boston's gorgeous Back Bay neighborhood, home to international dining, unique shopping and distinctive architecture. Set next door to the Boston Public Library the second largest public library in the country's book lovers can take in the stacks before visiting Fenway Park (home of the Red Sox), or enjoying a picnic at Boston Common or the Boston Public Garden.
Hints and tips
Corner rooms tend to be a bit larger, and some are equipped with real fireplaces.

The Lenox Hotel also offers several allergen-free rooms on the 11th floor, so you can book carefully cleaned and filtered accommodations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3491 -71.0794
Area served
Back Bay Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport
Area description
Located off Copley Square on the corner of Boylston and Exeter streets, The Lenox is ideally situated in the heart of Boston.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lenox Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Lenox Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Double
Our lovely Superior rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Superior King
These beautifully appointed rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite King
Our spacious Junior Suites offer a king-sized bed, comfortable living area with sofa seating. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite Double Double
Our elegantly appointed spacious corner rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Classic
Our warm Classic rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a meeting for 10 or 300, The Lenox can accommodate in style. Its six function rooms, most with natural light and most located conveniently on the second floor, each has a unique style and appeal...and all evoke a sense of warmth and intimacy.

Dining

City Table
Executive Chef Dennis Wilson creates contemporary American cuisine with a casual approach and an emphasis on fresh and organic ingredients. Serving breakfast and dinner daily, City-Table features a private dining area resting beneath a gold leaf ceiling which is available for parties, business meetings, events, and private dining for up to 32 guests.
City -Bar
An intimate hotel bar and gathering spot that offers a variety of beverages including classic and one-of-a-kind martinis, single malts, ports, and liqueurs, as well as a selection of Infusions Diabolique. With a truly sophisticated atmosphere, City-Bar is an ideal place for pre-dinner or after work cocktails, with a selection of small plates inspired by City-Table's menu.
Solas
Solas means comfort in Gaelic and comfort is exactly what you will find along with a lot of Irish "good fun". Solas, a Boston pub with an Irish soul shows it's Irish influences in the architectural styles and the furnishings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gratefulone
Business
1
Oct 31, 2012

This is what you call SERVICE!

The staff... ALL of the STAFF... treat you like royalty at this place! I don't normally write reviews, but I am compelled to this time. From the moment that you arrive, you are welcomed with an earnest desire to assist in any way possible. Stay at the Lenox, you will not be disappointed. We stayed at the hotel for five days. We were originally placed in a room with a noise issue with due to a connecting room. We brought this to the Staff's attention, and they did not hesitate to move us to another room. All that they wanted was to take care of us. This is just one example of the hospitality that we received while staying at the Lenox. I hope that you find this helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many wonderful dining and shopping opportunities within a block or two of the hotel. It is very well located!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn V
Portland, Oregon
Jun 24, 2014

Great Boston Hotel

We stayed one night at The Lenox in Boston and it was fabulous. The staff was incredibly friendly and eager to help us in every way. The room was clean and spacious. We will surely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great. It is right off of Boylston St and only a block from Newbury St. It was within a couple of blocks of Boston Commons as well.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK1sttimevisitor
Oxfordshire
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect occasion

We wanted to visit Boston as neither of us had been previously. We chose the Lenox based on reviews and its location in Back Bay. Nothing was too difficult to get to. The staff were excellent at all times and helped us to get the most out of our 6 days in the city. The bottom line says about recommending to a friend - yes, with reservations. The reservation being that I wouldn't want so many of them to book that I can't get a reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If in doubt talk to the Concierge Desk folk they have some good recommendations. I would add try The Top of The Hub, not cheap, but good value for what it serves.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Bell
Phileadelphia, PA
May 27, 2014

nice hotel

very nice hotel, perfect location. Some problems when using valet parking though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex Bell
Business
Phileadelphia, PA
Apr 21, 2014

Nice hotel, excellent location, but too expensive

Awesome location, the rest is not worth the price. Staff is trying to be helpful, but extremely inexperienced...For example, had my bag stuck to another car that almost left with it when the were "helping" unload my car.. Had to wait for the bag to be brought up to the room 20 minutes and make 2 calls...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boylston street

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Time for ME
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 17, 2014

My new favorite Boston hotel

Great hotel in a perfect Back Bay location - near trains, Copley Square, Mapparium, and so much more. The room was super quiet - never heard anyone on either side! The staff was wonderful and couldn't be any more helpful. They thought of everything - including a huge list of things you might have forgotten that they will provide free, from toothpaste to nail polish remover and nail clippers!! Our room even had an umbrella. Loved the restaurant where we enjoyed great breakfasts each morning. Will always return to this hotel whenever I'm in Boston!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piattini Café & Wine Bar on Newbury Street. Delicious little plates (piattini) of fabulous gnocchi, melanzane, shrimp, mushroom dishes....so you can sample a lot and not feel stuffed! A fun place.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BU Mom visiting
Oklahoma
Apr 9, 2014

Mother-Daughter Reunion

Incredible accomodations, location, friendly staff, Room Service, City Table Restaurant. Only negative would be noise level. Street noise and Hotel Event noise heard very loudly on 3rd Floor. Would suggest asking for higher floor and away from elevator if you are light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

City Table is excellent!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Apr 8, 2014

The very Best of Boston and not the most expensive

Extremely well located for business and leisure. Staff service is unbeatable. Word NO does not exist there. Bars and restaurants good and frequented by locals ( says a lot about it) It is worth of it. In all aspects, even though not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish restaurant. And lots of good places.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shaquarius
London
Apr 4, 2014

excellent all round

The hotel has a very nice boutique touch and the staff there make you feel welcomed as soon as you walk through the door. We had a free upgrade upon arrival and complimentary snack basket is included in the room (love the Kiehl's toiletries btw). The location couldn't be any better (a trip to Newbury St is a must!) and subway station is cross the road from the hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Love it and will def recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaneDoe15
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2014

Wonderful Stay

I stayed at the Lenox Hotel while traveling on business and was quite pleased with the accommodations. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms was comfortable and clean. I definitely plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hosscat
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Feb 26, 2014

Classic, Traditional, Elegant

It's a great old hotel in the tradition of the Waldorf Astoria. It's like a (much) smaller version of it. I got a great discount, so this place offered great value. Great location for the Back Bay area. Walkable to lots of different things and safe. I picked it for the location in proximity to where I had to be for business, but wouldn't hesitate to stay here for any reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top