$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
220 reviews
Fantastic hotel and convenient location

My husband and I spent a couple's weekend in Boston to shop, dine and attend a theatre. The Lenox... See full review

  • super type A couple
  • Nov 25, 2014
Awsome hotel!!

Stayed five nights at this delightful hotel. location is perfect and the hotel leaves nothing to be... See full review

  • Nana Anna
  • Sep 21, 2014
The Lenox Hotel is designated as one of the Historic Hotels of America, as well as being an outstanding' green' venue with sustainability practices and recycling initiatives. Since 1900, luxurious European-themed accommodations have hosted rich and famous guests, including jazz legend Duke Ellington. Classic elegance characterizes the rooms - from the Executive King and Queen with fireplaces, to the Penthouse and Judy Garland Suites - while artwork adorns the walls of the Lenox restaurant, City Table. Sample seasonal New England cuisine before sipping cocktails whipped up inside the intimate City Bar.
Key facts
  • 214 guestrooms
  • Suites: Judy Garland Suite, Back Bay Suite, Penthouse Suites, and Junior Suites
  • Pets: Dogs weighing 20 pounds or less are allowed (additional charges apply, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • 5 conference/event spaces
  • 11 floors
  • Gym
  • Bars and restaurants: City Table, Solas and City Bar cocktail lounge
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM in lower lobby
  • 24-hour room and front desk service
Neighborhood
The Lenox Hotel resides in Boston's gorgeous Back Bay neighborhood, home to international dining, unique shopping and distinctive architecture. Set next door to the Boston Public Library the second largest public library in the country's book lovers can take in the stacks before visiting Fenway Park (home of the Red Sox), or enjoying a picnic at Boston Common or the Boston Public Garden.
Hints and tips
Corner rooms tend to be a bit larger, and some are equipped with real fireplaces.

The Lenox Hotel also offers several allergen-free rooms on the 11th floor, so you can book carefully cleaned and filtered accommodations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lenox Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Lenox Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Double
Our lovely Superior rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Superior King
These beautifully appointed rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite King
Our spacious Junior Suites offer a king-sized bed, comfortable living area with sofa seating. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite Double Double
Our elegantly appointed spacious corner rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Classic
Our warm Classic rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Dining

City Table
Executive Chef Dennis Wilson creates contemporary American cuisine with a casual approach and an emphasis on fresh and organic ingredients. Serving breakfast and dinner daily, City-Table features a private dining area resting beneath a gold leaf ceiling which is available for parties, business meetings, events, and private dining for up to 32 guests.
City -Bar
An intimate hotel bar and gathering spot that offers a variety of beverages including classic and one-of-a-kind martinis, single malts, ports, and liqueurs, as well as a selection of Infusions Diabolique. With a truly sophisticated atmosphere, City-Bar is an ideal place for pre-dinner or after work cocktails, with a selection of small plates inspired by City-Table's menu.
Solas
Solas means comfort in Gaelic and comfort is exactly what you will find along with a lot of Irish "good fun". Solas, a Boston pub with an Irish soul shows it's Irish influences in the architectural styles and the furnishings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a meeting for 10 or 300, The Lenox can accommodate in style. Its six function rooms, most with natural light and most located conveniently on the second floor, each has a unique style and appeal...and all evoke a sense of warmth and intimacy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
txfireman
Texas, Texas. US of Tx
Nov 19, 2012

best service ever

Welcomed by valet who took care of us right away. Check in girl offered me a free Sam Adams which I took part in. Bellhop was nice and talked baseball with me. Room was small and cozy but firm bed was just how I loke it and slept like a baby. The bottle water in the rooms I am gonna have to find back home and the turn dow service girls are very nice as well... especially when they leave different chocolate treats each night. Concierege is very helpful... all of them. This hotel is run as all should be ran. Keep up the good work Lenox. Didn't eat in hotel as we saw the city as we mostly wanted to. Go Sox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pour House. Good breakfast and great spicy bloody mary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cceddlekid
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 12, 2013

Great Stay

Fantastic service and accommodation, located conveniently by subway station. Unique interior but one that will definitely make you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
protraveler
Business
North Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Almost Perfect

I love this hotel! It is one of my favorite in Boston. The service is top notch, and the accommodations are beautiful and comfortable. The fireplace in the lobby welcomes you in to stay for a while. Also a green hotel, for those that is important to. The only downsides: breakfast order from room service was incorrect and had to be redone, the fireplace in the room was nonfunctioning, and the room auto controls the temp when you leave to room, which leads to wide temperature fluctuations in the room. Overall, still love this facility and will definitely recommend and stay there myself again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
txfireman
Business
Texas, Texas. US of Tx
Nov 19, 2012

best service ever

Welcomed by valet who took care of us right away. Check in girl offered me a free Sam Adams which I took part in. Bellhop was nice and talked baseball with me. Room was small and cozy but firm bed was just how I loke it and slept like a baby. The bottle water in the rooms I am gonna have to find back home and the turn dow service girls are very nice as well... especially when they leave different chocolate treats each night. Concierege is very helpful... all of them. This hotel is run as all should be ran. Keep up the good work Lenox. Didn't eat in hotel as we saw the city as we mostly wanted to. Go Sox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pour House. Good breakfast and great spicy bloody mary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gratefulone
Business
1
Oct 31, 2012

This is what you call SERVICE!

The staff... ALL of the STAFF... treat you like royalty at this place! I don't normally write reviews, but I am compelled to this time. From the moment that you arrive, you are welcomed with an earnest desire to assist in any way possible. Stay at the Lenox, you will not be disappointed. We stayed at the hotel for five days. We were originally placed in a room with a noise issue with due to a connecting room. We brought this to the Staff's attention, and they did not hesitate to move us to another room. All that they wanted was to take care of us. This is just one example of the hospitality that we received while staying at the Lenox. I hope that you find this helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many wonderful dining and shopping opportunities within a block or two of the hotel. It is very well located!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynnie M.
Business
Martinsvie, VA
Oct 26, 2012

Great location and pretty hotel

Staff was very courteous. Upgrade on arrival which was very much appreciated. Front desk called our room soon after checking in to see if our accommodations were satisfactory. Nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taffydog
Business
Stafford England
Oct 21, 2012

Ideally situated

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. The room was lovely, staff friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was good. The hotel is located in the back bay area close to the subway, shops and places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trinity Church tour was interesting and good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elddawt Notyardz
Business
Central coast, California
Oct 7, 2012

Lovely hotel

Staff were warm and welcoming. The room was spacious and cheerful. It was a very nice experience, especially since we were so bitterly disappointed by our stay at the Millford in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC of NJ
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2012

A truly fabulous hotel

Just recently returned from our first trip to Boston and stayed at the Lenox Hotel. What a fabulous hotel. It is in a terrific location in the Back Bay Area of the city, centrally located to numerous historic sites and within easy walking distance to many. The service at the hotel was impeccable and the staff were extremely friendly and very accomodating. Upon our arrival, our room was not ready. Joanna at the front desk offered us a complimentary lunch at Solas (an irish pub adjoining the hotel) while we waited. It is this kind of gesture that shows the integrity of the hotel and staff. We will definately go back to the Lenox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a steak person, definately try Abe & Louies. Alittle expensive, but worth the money. Also love Atlantic Fish Company, just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate and Tom
Business
Horsham, UK
Oct 5, 2012

Lovely boutique hotel

Staff very attentive and friendly, prime location in the heart of the city, wonderful food and cocktails! Also attended a wedding at this hotel which was charming and went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy a meal at the Top of the Hub restaurant, it is pricey but the view is amazing from the 52nd floor! If you're on a budget it's worth noting you can still go up to the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieCurry
Business
Seattle
Oct 2, 2012

Luxury pit stop

Quick overnighter between NYC and Cape Cod Great location for dining and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top