$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJCapeCod
Business
Cape Cod
Dec 12, 2013

Great staff but needs refurbishment

Very friendly and helpful staff. The bedspread, sofa and window sheers were filthy. Grout missing in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling, desk badly scratched.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg Gall
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 9, 2013

Wish I stayed longer!

I was definitely excited to check in to the Lenox. The lobby was beautiful and in the perfect location! The rooms were nice, not going to rock your world, but no complaints. Wish we had gotten to eat at City Table - menu looked phenomenal. What makes the Lenox amazing though is definitely the service! Everyone was so so nice and accommodating. The doormen were all very good looking. The employee that stood out to me was Emily, she is a customer service rock star. Thank you for everything & making our weekend in Boston a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had brunch at Cafeteria Boston, very close walk, and it was one of the best experiences I've had for brunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miltonius
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 25, 2013

The Best in Boston

My stay at the Lenox could not have been better. Every person on staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The location was within walking distance of the convention center and Newbury Street, a great place to window-shop. There are great restaurants nearby, but the pub in the hotel serves a delicious dinner. Their dining room is exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKM3
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 25, 2013

Great location!

From the moment we arrived until we departed the staff took care of or every need. Not only friendly, they went outside of their "normal" schedules to make certain we were cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in between Copley, Prudential and Newberry street shops, everything is a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen173
Business
UK
Nov 6, 2013

Perfect Place in a perfect place

The Lenox was a real find for us. A touch of luxury with plenty of fun. We happened to stay there the week that the Boston Red Sox won the Baseball World series at home for the first time in almost a hundred years. The hotel celebrated this all week, as well as keeping us well informed about the winning parade that passed right outside. Even without the excitement of the game- the hotel hit all the right spots (with the exception of the pillows- even their most supportive pillow wasn't like ours at home- so we bought a couple in the store next door- problem solved). Don't miss The Prudential centre either- it's right next door, and the bar 'The Top of The Hub' gives the best views of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger E
Business
Portugal
Oct 17, 2013

Great central location.

With its great location, friendly staff and spacious rooms it would be hard to beat this central Back Bay location. Not cheap but worth the extra. If parking there is a public car park 75 metres from the hotel in the same street .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Ray
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2013

Great Hotel!

We enjoyed our stay at the Lenox Hotel. This was our first trip to Boston and the location was perfect. We walked everywhere! The hotel staff was very accommodating and aimed to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ardie Mae
Business
Arvada, Colorado
Sep 6, 2013

Great Anniversary Getaway

Nice area of Boston to stay. Walking distance to Fenway Park. A smaller but more charming hotel. The staff made me give it a 5 star. Two nights of our stay they had the most delicious brownies out for their guests to sample. I jokingly said they should send a box to our room. When we returned that night we had a plate of the brownies in our room. Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa12
Business
Minnesota
Sep 4, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Staff

The Lenox is a great place to stay. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and accomodating and the location is excellent, right by the Boston Public Library and close to everything. The rooms are older in this boutique hotel but it does have a big closet and awesome Kiehl's bath products! I'd stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Word Lady
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2013

Great stay in the Back Bay

The Lenox is the perfect spot for those who love hotels that allow you a trip back in time. The renovation of this old landmark is admirable. But if you're looking for the giant bathrooms of today's hotels, you may find this a tight squeeze. The staff is unfailingly polite and responsive. When I had a problem with a dripping shower head they responded in minutes - and fixed it! I recommend the Lenox for Boston travelers who want to be in the middle of the best the city has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury St. is full of great dining and it's just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top