Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole J
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 9, 2009

Lovely Lenox

After reading the reviews, I knew it would be an unforgettable experience. What I didn't expect was to be blown away by the amazing service at the Lenox!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 6, 2009

Orbitz Reservation

Hotel was great. Close to alot of interesting sights and within walking distance. I would suggest check your reservations before arriving, orbitz failed to complete our reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Stark
Business
DE
Aug 31, 2009

A great place to stay!

Had a great stay! Will stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
Aug 30, 2009

Very nice hotel, great location, value

My wife and I were visiting our daughter whose apartment was only 1 block from hotel. Location of hotel was wonderful. We were walking distance of many outstanding restaurants and shopping areas such as the Copley Square Shopping Mall. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel will be on top of list when we make our next visit to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Aug 29, 2009

Right in the HEART of Boston

Super Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Businessman in Boston
Business
Westchester, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Everything that I want in a hotel experi

There are three things that are important to me when I travel. First the air conditioning has to work well. Second, the bedding needs to be comfortable and third, the shower has to be good and strong. I went to the Lenox based the price, reviews and neighborhood. I was pleasantly surprised at just how nice the rooms were. i would strongly recommend it others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Stay at the Lenox Hotel in Boston!

Beautiful hotel. Best location, next to Fenway and Newbury St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway Park

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweden
Aug 18, 2009

Great rooms, great location.

We had a very pleasant stay at the Lenox which is conveniently located. Tried out the great fitnessroom as well as the reasonably priced roomservice. The only small remark would be that parking is about $40 a night in Boston. But still, this was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Aug 16, 2009

Weekend getaway

the hotel was situated in an excellent location with the most helpful and curtious staff we had ever experienced. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Restaurants had good food and service. We enjoyed our stay at the Lenox and would recommend it for a memorable stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slidell, LA
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hotel at Fantastic Location

This was the second time we stayed at The Lenox, and both times were great! The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is the best. Less than a block to the metro T station, walking distance to Fenway Park. Newbury St. is one block away with fantastic shopping. The Lenox is the place to stay in the Back Bay of Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to Boston's subway the T. Use it to get anywhere in the city quickly. You get a 7 day unlimited use pass for only $15.

Back to menu Return to top