$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gratefulone
Business
1
Oct 31, 2012

This is what you call SERVICE!

The staff... ALL of the STAFF... treat you like royalty at this place! I don't normally write reviews, but I am compelled to this time. From the moment that you arrive, you are welcomed with an earnest desire to assist in any way possible. Stay at the Lenox, you will not be disappointed. We stayed at the hotel for five days. We were originally placed in a room with a noise issue with due to a connecting room. We brought this to the Staff's attention, and they did not hesitate to move us to another room. All that they wanted was to take care of us. This is just one example of the hospitality that we received while staying at the Lenox. I hope that you find this helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many wonderful dining and shopping opportunities within a block or two of the hotel. It is very well located!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Weekender
Couples
CT
Oct 26, 2009

A very happy stay.

Walking distance to all the good stuff in Boston's Back Bay and Beacon Hill. A comfortable hotel with an upscale feel without the upscale prices. Excellent, friendly staff, good bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twinbie
Family
verona, NJ
Oct 21, 2009

The Lenox Hotel was a great find!

In the heart of the Back Bay and within walking distance to all things good and interesting, sits the elegant Lenox Hotel. i learned that it opened in 1900 so it has wonderful detail and old world charm. Yet it did not seem "old" in any way except historically. It seemed very much up to date and had a sleekness and energy about it. I imagine that it has seen many renovations over the years but it has not lost any of its charm. My daughter and I stayed for only one night but we would surely stay there again if visiting Boston. We arrived early after several days in Cape Cod; our reserved room was not ready but we were offered a corner room suite with 2 queen beds. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our room was bright, clean, large and cheerful. It even included a large desk with Henry Miller Aeron chair! Hotel literature indicated that it values its environmental ethic. I will add that it certainly smelled great! So walkable is this neighborhood of classic and well-kept brownstones, boutiques, restaurants, cafes that I would recommend any traveler to stay in what I believe is the best area in Boston, and the Lenox will not disappoint but enhance the Boston experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A pizza place a few blocks away on Newbury Street had the best thin crust pies. They served wine too. Very casual. (Can't remember name but was turned on to it by a local.)

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
arkansas
Oct 16, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

Everyone very nice & helpful, good bars & resturant in hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish great food at reasonable price

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No-mo-rooms at the ACEP Inn!
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 14, 2009

A Boston legend, deserves every star!

Sadly their restaurant Azure was closed for renovations. The Concierge then booked our meal at a restaurant several miles away when there was another location of the same restaurant in the Prudential Center 1 block away! After that, we just used opentable.com and yelp to figure out where to go using the Hotel's free WiFi or on our iPhones. Concierge? We don't need no stinkin' concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickway
Couples
Just outside of Birmingham, Alabama
Oct 13, 2009

A nice way to spend an autum weekend

We enjoyed our trip to the Lenox Hotel very much but only after changing rooms! The room we were assigned was very small, cramped, DARK, depressing and the bed was abysmal! We asked the front desk personnel if we could move and they accommodated us immediately. We were transferred to a new room, same class of room but a much better location away from the elevators. The bed in our room (301) was like sleeping on a brick bat! No padding, no luxury sheets, nothing! After we were moved to room (707) it was like night and day! Much quieter, the bedding was suburb and the overall experience was greatly enhanced because we were not hassled about our request to move. Turn down service every night, fresh towels, chocolates and lights on when we returned to the room. The concierge service was very good. We would rate our experience at the Lenox as a 9.5 out of 10. Thanks for asking our opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 9, 2009

Excellent location and service

I went for a medical conference and the big hotels were booked. I am so glad that was the case the Lenox is a small hotel with personalized service, excellent rooms and less expensive than the convention hotels. Shoping is around the corner in the Pudential center and Newbury Street. The public transportation is one block away and there is a supermarket on the next corner and refrigerators in the rooms. You cannot ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lord and Taylor is next to the hotel and Filene's Basement 2 blocks away.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magmom
Couples
minneapolis mn
Oct 3, 2009

serene and relaxing

great location, friendly competent employees, beautiful accomodations, large rooms...great beds and pillows. windows open !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the subway !!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cleveland
Sep 28, 2009

Boston

Loved this hotel! Great location and everyone was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Irish bar in the hotel has good food.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Houston, TX
Sep 28, 2009

Great Trip to Boston

The hotel is in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying there again on a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Sep 27, 2009

The Lenox is a 'must' for us in Boston!

The lobby and common areas are absolutely beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and lovely. Every single staff member we met made us feel like a special guest. The location is great - close to the T and within walking distance of great shops and restaurants. We'll never stay anywhere else in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "T" to the Freedom Trail and other areas. It's inexpensive, convenient and fun.

Back to menu Return to top