$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
219 reviews
Awsome hotel!!

Stayed five nights at this delightful hotel. location is perfect and the hotel leaves nothing to be... See full review

  • Nana Anna
  • Sep 21, 2014
Consistent quality service

My first choice on the Boston Back Bay Area. Quality staff and immaculate rooms. A small hotel with... See full review

  • Klaatu67
  • Aug 9, 2014
The Lenox Hotel is designated as one of the Historic Hotels of America, as well as being an outstanding' green' venue with sustainability practices and recycling initiatives. Since 1900, luxurious European-themed accommodations have hosted rich and famous guests, including jazz legend Duke Ellington. Classic elegance characterizes the rooms - from the Executive King and Queen with fireplaces, to the Penthouse and Judy Garland Suites - while artwork adorns the walls of the Lenox restaurant, City Table. Sample seasonal New England cuisine before sipping cocktails whipped up inside the intimate City Bar.
Key facts
  • 214 guestrooms
  • Suites: Judy Garland Suite, Back Bay Suite, Penthouse Suites, and Junior Suites
  • Pets: Dogs weighing 20 pounds or less are allowed (additional charges apply, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • 5 conference/event spaces
  • 11 floors
  • Gym
  • Bars and restaurants: City Table, Solas and City Bar cocktail lounge
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM in lower lobby
  • 24-hour room and front desk service
Neighborhood
The Lenox Hotel resides in Boston's gorgeous Back Bay neighborhood, home to international dining, unique shopping and distinctive architecture. Set next door to the Boston Public Library the second largest public library in the country's book lovers can take in the stacks before visiting Fenway Park (home of the Red Sox), or enjoying a picnic at Boston Common or the Boston Public Garden.
Hints and tips
Corner rooms tend to be a bit larger, and some are equipped with real fireplaces.

The Lenox Hotel also offers several allergen-free rooms on the 11th floor, so you can book carefully cleaned and filtered accommodations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3491 -71.0794
Area served
Back Bay Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport
Area description
Located off Copley Square on the corner of Boylston and Exeter streets, The Lenox is ideally situated in the heart of Boston.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lenox Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Lenox Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Double
Our lovely Superior rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Superior King
These beautifully appointed rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite King
Our spacious Junior Suites offer a king-sized bed, comfortable living area with sofa seating. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite Double Double
Our elegantly appointed spacious corner rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Classic
Our warm Classic rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a meeting for 10 or 300, The Lenox can accommodate in style. Its six function rooms, most with natural light and most located conveniently on the second floor, each has a unique style and appeal...and all evoke a sense of warmth and intimacy.

Dining

City Table
Executive Chef Dennis Wilson creates contemporary American cuisine with a casual approach and an emphasis on fresh and organic ingredients. Serving breakfast and dinner daily, City-Table features a private dining area resting beneath a gold leaf ceiling which is available for parties, business meetings, events, and private dining for up to 32 guests.
City -Bar
An intimate hotel bar and gathering spot that offers a variety of beverages including classic and one-of-a-kind martinis, single malts, ports, and liqueurs, as well as a selection of Infusions Diabolique. With a truly sophisticated atmosphere, City-Bar is an ideal place for pre-dinner or after work cocktails, with a selection of small plates inspired by City-Table's menu.
Solas
Solas means comfort in Gaelic and comfort is exactly what you will find along with a lot of Irish "good fun". Solas, a Boston pub with an Irish soul shows it's Irish influences in the architectural styles and the furnishings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mai Le
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Great Stay in Back Bay

Very immaculate. The staff are very accomodating. House keeping is wonderful. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance. Boston is smaller than you think. Don't bother with the Charlie ticket unless you're crossing the River and / or going back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BC mom
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Wonderful weekend in Boston

We were in town for Parents Weekend at our son's college and needed a hotel convenient to the T for easy travel to/from campus, plus in a fun area of the city for sights, restaurants and nice shops. The Lenox Hotel met all these reqs fabulously. And the staff and ambiance of the hotel were superb. We'll stay again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
getol
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great hotel at a great location!

Staff exceptionally helpful. Well maintained hotel and room. Location is perfect! Everything is within a short walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central AR
Jul 30, 2011

Great location

Great central location in the Back Bay area. Close to the Copley T station and within walking distance to tons of shops and resteraunts of all kinds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 7, 2011

Very nice visit

Great location to catch a Red Sox game and very easy access to the t system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 5, 2011

Good

Stayed for only 1 night since we were heading north for vacation the next day. Service was excellent upon arrival from valet to guest services. However, room was not ready for my 3pm check-in. I was asked to wait in the lobby and they would notify me when the time came. By 4pm I heard nothing and decided to go back to guest services. At this time the guest services counter was extremely busy with other guests checking in having similar problems. When I reached the counter I happened to have the manager wait on me who found an available room and checked me in with a small upgrade to a junior suite. My luggage was brought up to the room 45 minutes later. After finally settling in, the rest of our stay went uninterrupted. Rooms were very spacious for a boston hotel. Went to the hotel bar for a drink (City Bar) - very nice, relaxing environment. Also dined at City Table for brunch the next day - food was excellent with another great, relaxing environment before heading out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gumball
Business
Wellesley, MA
May 24, 2011

The most charming hotel in Boston

Many hotels have great service -- but the Lenox is the only place that I have ever stayed where EVERYONE (reception, doorman, valet parking, bellman, room service) is world-class! All of the rooms have old-world charm -- but the new 'Pure' section presents that in a new, refurbished look. My wife and I have a yearly romantic getaway in Boston, have tried all of the hotels --- but nothing compares to the Lenox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Troquet is our favorite restaurant in Boston. Ask for Rick to be your server.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cceddlekid
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 16, 2011

Amazing hotel

The hotel was really classic, you feel like you are in some kind of palace somewhere. Service was excellent and the hotel was easily accessible everywhere since it is close to a subway station. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cceddlekid
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 16, 2011

Amazing hotel

The hotel was really classic, you feel like you are in some kind of palace somewhere. Service was excellent and the hotel was easily accessible everywhere since it is close to a subway station. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobina
Business
Chicago
Apr 24, 2011

Great, centrally located hotel in Boston

The Lenox Hotel is intimate and elegant. The staff was very gracious and made our stay very pleasant. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Towne restaurant was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top