$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
208 reviews
Mother-Daughter Reunion

Incredible accomodations, location, friendly staff, Room Service, City Table Restaurant. Only... See full review

  • BU Mom visiting
  • Apr 9, 2014
The very Best of Boston and not the most expensive

Extremely well located for business and leisure. Staff service is unbeatable. Word NO does not... See full review

  • Paco Cortina
  • Apr 8, 2014
Classic top-rated, green-certified, boutique hotel in the Back Bay
The Lenox Hotel comprises old world charm in a boutique hotel setting. Rated one of the top 5 green luxury hotels in the U.S. by U.S. News & World Report, the Lenox boasts an entire floor of PURE-Allergy friendly guestrooms and complimentary hybrid car service. Many of the rooms possess incredible views of downtown Boston and in-room fireplaces, perfect for chilly winter nights. The hotel's Copley Square location offers out-the-door access to top attractions as well as on-site dining at organic-friendly City Table.
Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond award; Travel + Leisure Top 500 World's Best Hotels
  • Award-winning new American cuisine at City Table
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Complimentary hybrid SUV service and valet parking (fees apply)
Rooms

Luxury and comfort permeate each of the hotel's 214 rooms which showcase classic décor like mahogany furniture, crystal lamps, high ceilings with brass chandeliers and marble bathrooms. However, modern touches set the Lenox apart. Expect Bose digital radios with MP3 docking stations, complimentary Wi-Fi, wireless phones and flat-screen TVs with On Demand programming. Guests enjoy pillow-top mattress with high-thread count sheets and down duvets. The Italian-marble bathrooms feature Aveda bath products, terry robes and magnified mirrors. Each room features a dedicated work area with ergonomic Herman Miller Aeron chairs. Many rooms boast spectacular views of the Charles River and wood-burning fireplaces.

Features
A AAA four-diamond designation, numerous green and environmental awards, and recognition by Travel + Leisure as one of 2010's 500 best hotel's in the world all point toward excellence at the Lenox. Take advantage of the hotel's in-house fitness center equipped with Nautilus, cardio and free-weight equipment or schedule in-room massages. Dine at the award-winning City Table, City Bar and Solas, or retreat to your room where nightly turndown service and 24-hour in-room dining make evenings comfortable. If you are planning to dine out, allow the on-site valet (fees apply) to handle your return.
Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Hynes Convention Center (across street)
Attractions
  • Public Garden and swan boats (1 block)
  • Newbury Street (2 blocks)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1 mi/1.4 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 6 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour, fully-equipped business center with free Wi-Fi

Lenox Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Double
Our lovely Superior rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Superior King
These beautifully appointed rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite King
Our spacious Junior Suites offer a king-sized bed, comfortable living area with sofa seating. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite Double Double
Our elegantly appointed spacious corner rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Classic
Our warm Classic rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lenox Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3491 -71.0794
Area served
Back Bay Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport
Area description
Located off Copley Square on the corner of Boylston and Exeter streets, The Lenox is ideally situated in the heart of Boston.

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a meeting for 10 or 300, The Lenox can accommodate in style. Its six function rooms, most with natural light and most located conveniently on the second floor, each has a unique style and appeal...and all evoke a sense of warmth and intimacy.

Dining

City Table
Executive Chef Dennis Wilson creates contemporary American cuisine with a casual approach and an emphasis on fresh and organic ingredients. Serving breakfast and dinner daily, City-Table features a private dining area resting beneath a gold leaf ceiling which is available for parties, business meetings, events, and private dining for up to 32 guests.
City -Bar
An intimate hotel bar and gathering spot that offers a variety of beverages including classic and one-of-a-kind martinis, single malts, ports, and liqueurs, as well as a selection of Infusions Diabolique. With a truly sophisticated atmosphere, City-Bar is an ideal place for pre-dinner or after work cocktails, with a selection of small plates inspired by City-Table's menu.
Solas
Solas means comfort in Gaelic and comfort is exactly what you will find along with a lot of Irish "good fun". Solas, a Boston pub with an Irish soul shows it's Irish influences in the architectural styles and the furnishings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
108 out of 208
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Get away for the weekend
Houston, TX
Feb 24, 2014

Great place to stay

Loved this hotel! Beautiful, great restaurants and bars attached. The room was perfect- comfortable and elegant. We plan to come back on our next visit to Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

North End for restaurants after walking the Freedom Trail.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
wex0108
Maine, USA
Feb 16, 2014

The Lenox Hotel, Boston

Very pleasant. Easy check in, valet parking is convenient and not much more expensive than general parking. Comfortable room, good bar and restaurant and central location. All good. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Tall pines
Scarborough, Me
Feb 10, 2014

a short getaway to celebrate recent retirement

Not sure what to expect, we were extremely impressed with the hotel, staff, and the central location. We were greeted with a friendly and professional doorman, Peter. When checking in we met Emily very professional and warm personality. We had called the day before to request a room on an upper floor and spoke with Emily. When Emily answers the phone, you could not ask for anyone more professional, her pleasant personality flows right through the phone. When she answers the phone, she tells you clearly that you have reached the Lenox Hotel, who you are talking to, and she asks how she can help you. Great phone etiquette! We ate a few meals at the hotel, a couple of breakfast dishes and one dinner at the Solas pub. The food was delicious and service very responsive. I do not know if they offer complimentary drinks to all guests, but we thought it was a generous gesture, after we had been traveling most of the day. The concierge, Nina provided us with good information about what was happening, what was open/closed. One of our days there was accompanied with ten inches of snow. Because I had told then ahead of time we were there to celebrate a retirement, they had some refreshments in the room with a nice note from the staff congratulating my wife on her retirement. We will recommend this place to anyone going to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Lavilo
Boston, MA
Jan 27, 2014

Saturday Night Getaway

We definitely had a 5-star experience stay at the Lenox Hotel! Upon arriving, we were told that our room had been upgraded, what a pleasant surprise! We had a corner room with 2 queen size beds, with enough extra space for a small cocktail party! The staff were all very friendly and seemed to appreciate us staying there. This hotel was also very convenient to where we had dinner reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
DandDe
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 1, 2014

Superb in all respects

Exceptional service, fantastic location in the Back Bay area close to T line, even the basic Classic room was spacious, clean and well-appointed. The service was fantastic - the concierge purchased tickets on the Patriots train a week before our arrival to be sure we had a ticket. The location - a very short walk from the T station - is exceptional; Back Bay is a very upscale and safe area, and amenities (Prudential Center mall, Starbucks, Shaw's 24-hour grocery store, numerous dining options) were within a very short walking distance (5 minutes or less). The room had a bar fridge and was exceptionally clean. Room service food was excellent. The concierge even left a football package for us knowing we were going to the Patriots game - unexpected and really a pleasant surprise. 5/5 rating somewhat understates the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shaw's 24-hr supermarket a very short (two blocks) walk away.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Don Q
NY
Dec 29, 2013

Great place to stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Superior king room was clean and had kiehl's toiletries. Room was very quiet other than hissing from the heating/cooling vent which was constant and became somewhat annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Stevexyz
Long Island, NY
Dec 19, 2013

Great city get-a-way

Great for a night enjoying the charms of a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Boston Symphony

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
mike vabeach
virginia beach
Dec 17, 2013

impressed

Having lived in boston for 5 years I knew i wanted to be in copely. between the various hotels and wasn't sure so went with the lenox per the reviews of others. My wife has a phenomenal sense of smell and the "musty smell" in nearby hotels concerned me. as soon as she walked in she notice how great the place smelled. at one point she said the walls smell like flowers. Wow. I was impressed, of course I couldn't smell a thing. Room was very nice, well done, view was eh, but we kept the room simple so i didn't expect much of a view. staff was very and overall a great experience. very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

3
PJCapeCod
Cape Cod
Dec 12, 2013

Great staff but needs refurbishment

Very friendly and helpful staff. The bedspread, sofa and window sheers were filthy. Grout missing in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling, desk badly scratched.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury Street

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
AKM3
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 25, 2013

Great location!

From the moment we arrived until we departed the staff took care of or every need. Not only friendly, they went outside of their "normal" schedules to make certain we were cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in between Copley, Prudential and Newberry street shops, everything is a short walk.

Back to menu Return to top