$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soundwave
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 13, 2012

Enjoyable stay in Boston

Room (2 queen beds) was very spacious and comfortable. Really liked the traditional feel of the hotel and the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business and Fun
Business
Lawrence, KS, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Excellent service above and beyond

While comfortable, clean rooms, a location central to unique business and tourist areas of Boston, with the amenities you would expect from such a luxury hotel at a reasonable cost would bring me to stay at the Lenox again, the key ingrediet was the staff. My stay was during a massive blackout in the back bay area due to circumstances out of the hotel's control which caused my nearby conference to be cancelled. The staff was wonderful. They provided information as they received it, food and beverages since the community was completely shut down, brought in a generator as quickly as they could get one, and continued to be warm, welcoming, and entirely helpful. I was also sick during my stay and one of the staff offered to walk to CVS and get me some medicine. It was over a mile to the nearest one open with power!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hpt0013
Business
Hampton, VA
Mar 7, 2012

Awesome Location

the location of the Lenox is amazing. A mile from Fenway, about a mile and half from the North End, and so many things to do right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reviewer 10022
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2012

Clean, nice, great staff, great location

I didn't see a gym or other facilities in the hotel, so I can't comment. The bar/restaurant in the hotel is great. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location is right downtown. The walls are a little thin so you can hear people in the hallway, but everything was so clean, nicely decorated, and convenient, it was the perfect stay. I only gave it 4 out of 5 for amenities because I don't think they have a pool. Also, the rooms are expensive. This is not a family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelzoey
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 11, 2012

One of the Best!

The main thing that makes the Lenox a superior hotel is the people who work there. From the people at the door, to the concierge, to the wait staff and housekeepers, everyone is pleasant, accommodating and helpful. I can't say enough good things about them. The hotel itself is lovely and in very good condition considering its age. It's very centrally located, within walking distance of many restaurants and other attractions. The Copley MBTA station is an easy walk and there is a taxi stand on the Boylston Street side of the hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable, and there is good wi-fi access. Additionally, this is a green hotel that attempts to be completely sustainable - a laudable goal. I will stay at the Lenox any time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickyZhang
Business
atlanta
Jan 7, 2012

Good!

It's fantastic!! Facility is wonderful! Staff arefriendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hilltopfwb
Business
Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Excellent Location and Staff

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Kelly and she was awesome! She acclimated us to the area and what to do. The staff continued the same level of service throughout the trip. Location was perfect and convenient. My only negative was that the bed was so-so. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Western Michigan
Jan 2, 2012

I would not hesitate to stay in a Lennox any time.This charming Boston Hotel has it all!!!

Wonderful!! Friendly, yet impeccable service. Beautiful accommodations, next to a fine chocolate shoppe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pub has the best cuban sandwiches on earth. Big enough to share.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Franciscan
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great location

Great location, very comfortable room with a walk-in dressing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FORUM restaurant just across Boylston Street is very good and in an attractive contemporary setting. A bit farther away is a good Mexican restaurant, CASA ROMERO, on Gloucester Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arizona Gurl
Business
Arizona, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Amazing hotel in the heart of Boston's Back Bay

I LOVED staying at the Lenox. This was my second stay here and each time it gets better and better. The staff are amazing - from the front door men to the front desk and bell staff - they each provided warm and generous customer service. The room was wonderful with Aveda tolietries, robes, chocolates on the pillow, a turndown service, a walk in closet, and more. The hotel is located in a great part of town that is close to Newbury Street (amazing shopping) - 1 block away, Fenway Park (catch a game or a tour of the ballpark) - about a mile or so away, Boston Common - within walking distance, Cheers, and two shopping malls, among all of the other amazing things in the area. It is also close to the T (metro). I loved it here and will come back if I ever get back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top