$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lone Star Mama
Business
Arlington, Tx
Feb 19, 2014

Wicked Awesome in every way

The Lenox is conveniently location one block from the T station on Boyleston. Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Wonderful service. Always clean. Staff goes the extra mile for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Steve's Greek. Great food reasonably priced. On Newbury Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wex0108
Business
Maine, USA
Feb 16, 2014

The Lenox Hotel, Boston

Very pleasant. Easy check in, valet parking is convenient and not much more expensive than general parking. Comfortable room, good bar and restaurant and central location. All good. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tall pines
Business
Scarborough, Me
Feb 10, 2014

a short getaway to celebrate recent retirement

Not sure what to expect, we were extremely impressed with the hotel, staff, and the central location. We were greeted with a friendly and professional doorman, Peter. When checking in we met Emily very professional and warm personality. We had called the day before to request a room on an upper floor and spoke with Emily. When Emily answers the phone, you could not ask for anyone more professional, her pleasant personality flows right through the phone. When she answers the phone, she tells you clearly that you have reached the Lenox Hotel, who you are talking to, and she asks how she can help you. Great phone etiquette! We ate a few meals at the hotel, a couple of breakfast dishes and one dinner at the Solas pub. The food was delicious and service very responsive. I do not know if they offer complimentary drinks to all guests, but we thought it was a generous gesture, after we had been traveling most of the day. The concierge, Nina provided us with good information about what was happening, what was open/closed. One of our days there was accompanied with ten inches of snow. Because I had told then ahead of time we were there to celebrate a retirement, they had some refreshments in the room with a nice note from the staff congratulating my wife on her retirement. We will recommend this place to anyone going to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss12
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Feb 3, 2014

Great meeting accommodations

Convenient location with multiple dining & shopping options within walking distance. Staff friendly, efficient, and though it was two years since our last stay at the Lenox, we were greeted by the doorman & room porter who seemed to recall that they had not seen us for a while. Everyone always asked if there was anything more we needed. They couldn't have been more attentive and helpful. Though an older hotel, the room was clean, spacious, and the housekeeping staff thorough, attentive, yet respectful of our privacy. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lavilo
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 27, 2014

Saturday Night Getaway

We definitely had a 5-star experience stay at the Lenox Hotel! Upon arriving, we were told that our room had been upgraded, what a pleasant surprise! We had a corner room with 2 queen size beds, with enough extra space for a small cocktail party! The staff were all very friendly and seemed to appreciate us staying there. This hotel was also very convenient to where we had dinner reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBaylover
Business
The Lenox
Jan 16, 2014

LoVed It

Surprise hotel in Back Bay loved it would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of Boston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DandDe
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 1, 2014

Superb in all respects

Exceptional service, fantastic location in the Back Bay area close to T line, even the basic Classic room was spacious, clean and well-appointed. The service was fantastic - the concierge purchased tickets on the Patriots train a week before our arrival to be sure we had a ticket. The location - a very short walk from the T station - is exceptional; Back Bay is a very upscale and safe area, and amenities (Prudential Center mall, Starbucks, Shaw's 24-hour grocery store, numerous dining options) were within a very short walking distance (5 minutes or less). The room had a bar fridge and was exceptionally clean. Room service food was excellent. The concierge even left a football package for us knowing we were going to the Patriots game - unexpected and really a pleasant surprise. 5/5 rating somewhat understates the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shaw's 24-hr supermarket a very short (two blocks) walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Q
Business
NY
Dec 29, 2013

Great place to stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Superior king room was clean and had kiehl's toiletries. Room was very quiet other than hissing from the heating/cooling vent which was constant and became somewhat annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevexyz
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 19, 2013

Great city get-a-way

Great for a night enjoying the charms of a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Boston Symphony

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike vabeach
Business
virginia beach
Dec 17, 2013

impressed

Having lived in boston for 5 years I knew i wanted to be in copely. between the various hotels and wasn't sure so went with the lenox per the reviews of others. My wife has a phenomenal sense of smell and the "musty smell" in nearby hotels concerned me. as soon as she walked in she notice how great the place smelled. at one point she said the walls smell like flowers. Wow. I was impressed, of course I couldn't smell a thing. Room was very nice, well done, view was eh, but we kept the room simple so i didn't expect much of a view. staff was very and overall a great experience. very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top