$261 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria T.
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

beautiful hotel

For all those lovers of historic hotels this is one of them. Great location, great staff, beautiful buliding, old charm but all the newest technology- check the tucked in room off the lobby to print out your boarding pass or find info about Boston or send a digital postal to your family. The restaurant, bar and pub are very good, not cheap but good food, good service. They have the best L`occitaine products and tasty chocolates every night on your bed a free bottled every day. Don´t get the room with Exeter St view. Get the ones that face Boylston St. The TV in the room is huge and they have the latest films to watch (movies that are still in the movie theaters), not cheap though, more expensive than a cinema ticket. Good hotel to go on your own, with friends or as a couple. Saw some children but not many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ice skating in Boston Common and then a walk aliong Charles Street in Beacon Hill, look for the old map and book store. Very cute place run by a very friendly german lady.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria T.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great stay in Boston

I've spent 4 fantastic nights at The Lennox in Boston: great location. If u like historic hotels, this is one if them. I've stayed in the basic room and it had everything you need and more: comfy beds, walk in closet, water and chocolates left in your room every day. Huge tv screen. Aveda products. Cozy lobby w a real fireplace and excellent music. The bar and restaurant are very good and you can be on your own and it's ok. There are no coffee machines in the room but every morning they have Pete's coffee , tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. The tub is on the small size and the shower head is standard, nothing fancy. They give you a map w your room key, wifi included and very easy and fast to print your boarding pass from a huge, interactive screen the have near the lobby. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AV.689
Business
Lyme
Jan 16, 2015

A Jewel in the Back Bay

This is a perfect location. The staff go above and beyond. Rooms are small, but there is enough space for one to two people. A gracious boutique hotel. The food at the restaurant is fair but there are so many other restaurants within a block. The fireplace lounge is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super type A couple
Business
Vermont
Nov 25, 2014

Fantastic hotel and convenient location

My husband and I spent a couple's weekend in Boston to shop, dine and attend a theatre. The Lenox Hotel was the most ideal location and comfortable walking distance to most places including Chinatown. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I never had to wait more than 1 minute in any line. The room was small but cozy. The valet parking staff were incredibly friendly. We will come to the Lenox in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make reservations at Grill 23 which is about 1 mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klaatu67
Business
South Jersey
Oct 1, 2014

Love this Hotel but expensive

I stay at the Lennox often and every time I have a wonderful experience. I just have a problem with the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe and Louies for lunch just a block away on Boyleston Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Anna
Business
Warwick, Bermuda
Sep 21, 2014

Awsome hotel!!

Stayed five nights at this delightful hotel. location is perfect and the hotel leaves nothing to be desired. The staff were exceptional in every department, we felt like we were coming home every time we returned each day. The beautiful lobby and all the stunning public areas were a joy to behold. Delicious breakfasts at City Table and well priced. Linens and towels in the rooms are sumptious. A wonderful hotel to which I will surely return each time I visit Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJDP
Business
Chicago
Aug 15, 2014

Nice hotel, too expensive for what it offers.

Very good stay, great location. Amenities are limited. Nice large rooms. Bathroom more on the mediocre side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klaatu67
Business
South Jersey
Aug 9, 2014

Consistent quality service

My first choice on the Boston Back Bay Area. Quality staff and immaculate rooms. A small hotel with a family feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JZawko
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 29, 2014

Great experience

Loved the hotel and the location. I want to give a shout out to Nate, the concierge. I've never had better service at a hotel. Nate set up an amazing weekend for me and was somehow able to get reservations at restaurants that I thought were sold out. Thanks for a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn V
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 24, 2014

Great Boston Hotel

We stayed one night at The Lenox in Boston and it was fabulous. The staff was incredibly friendly and eager to help us in every way. The room was clean and spacious. We will surely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great. It is right off of Boylston St and only a block from Newbury St. It was within a couple of blocks of Boston Commons as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top