InterContinental BOSTON ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$172
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices City View
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 419 sqft
Show Prices City View
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 419 sqft
Show Prices Water View
  • Size: 419 sqft
Show Prices Waterfront
  • Size: 419 sqft

Overview

See first-hand the blend of Boston s rich historical background with its ever-wakeful financial district, at the riverfront InterContinental Boston. The hotel offers a contemporary stay on the very site of the original Boston Tea Party, with blue glass defining the look and feel of the hotel and its chic restaurants like Sushi-Teq, a unique mix of sushi and tequila tasting. There s a welcome shot of red in the decor at RumBa Bar, its private Champagne Bar resembling a Moulin Rouge-style boudoir. Work out in front of that endless skyline at the fitness room or just create your own adventure out in the hotel s 2-acre fragrant herb gardens, settling at the continental-style plaza with a glass of house red.

Highlights

Key facts

  • 424 guestrooms
  • 38 suites
  • Pool
  • Three restaurants: Miel Brasserie Provencale, Sushi-Teq, Five-10 Waterfront
  • Two bars/lounges: Vodkaba, RumBa
  • Three ballrooms
  • Nine conference rooms
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Currency exchange
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed
  • Smoke-free property

Hints and tips

The rooms facing the waterfront offer the quietest stay if you have a preference. Don t miss the delicious hot canapes served during cocktail hour at the hotel s lively Club Lounge or if you re after something a little more street, Quincy Market is worth a visit both for the design of the old market buildings and the grazing opportunities for everything from hot bagels to frozen yoghurt.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Located right in the midst of the city financial district, the hotel is also within reach of the historic sights of the brick-lined Freedom Trail, with a starting point at Boston Common, less than a mile s walk away. Down at the waterfront, you can also marvel at the living Amazon rainforest and pacific reef exhibits at the New England Aquarium. It s in this area that you ll also find some of the city s freshest seafood offerings, such as Legal Sea Foods. Head across Fort Point Channel to ponder the diverse works on view at the Institute of Contemporary Arts.

Dining

Neptune Oyster
A mecca for oyster lovers, this fabulous North End seafood spot is what you always dreamed of. From the warm, butter smothered lobster rolls to rib eyes, there is a dish for everyone at this intimate restaurant staffed with professionals catering to a jov
Parish Cafe and Bar
Famous chefs from around Boston have each created a sandwich for this casual and fun restaurant and bar, located steps from the Public Garden. In the warmer months, the patio is a beautiful spot for lunch and dinner.
Trade Boston
Located one block from the hotel, Trade is a casual neighborhood restaurant from celebrated chef Jody Adams. Trade's small plates, flatbreads, main courses, sides and desserts feature local ingredients and big flavours.
Blue Dragon
Located in the heart of Fort Point Channel,Blue Dragon is a comfortable, neighborhood place to simply hang out, have a drink and enjoy some incredible food. The tapas style menu adds Ming's east west twist to many pub favourites. The bar is well stocked w
RumBa Rum Bar and Champagne Lounge
RumBa pays tribute to the legends and lore of the historic rum trade period in a sophisticated rum themed cocktail bar serving an international collection of distilled rums, deliciously bold appetizers, and hip moving mixes of popular Latin and Caribbean
Sushi-Teq
We pair innovative sushi and sashimi created with the freshest ingredients with vintage tequilas, margaritas and martinis. The rhythms of salsa music add just the right amount of spice. The sleek, contemporary atmosphere of our sushi bar with granite floo
Miel Brasserie Provencale
InterContinental Boston's own French restaurant is the city's first Provence themed brasserie and takes its name from the French word for honey, miel. Miel Brasserie Provencale celebrates the organic wonders and intoxicating flavors of France's fascinatin
VodkaBa
VodkaBa is situated adjacent to RumBa and Miel Brasserie Provencale with floor to ceiling windows overlooking Fort Point Channel. VodkaBa seats 42 indoors and includes a sleek silver toned bar with 10 bar seats, includin a space for ADA accessibility, 18
RumBa Rum and Champagne Bar
RumBa pays tribute to the legends and lore of the historic rum trade period in a sophisticated rum-themed cocktail bar serving an international collection of distilled rums and deliciously bold appetizers. Our private Champagne Lounge, discreetly hidden b
Sushi-Teq
East meets west at Sushi-Teq, our lively and chic sushi bar. Sushi-Teq takes cultural fusion up a notch by combining innovative and traditional sushi and sashimi with vintage tequilas, margaritas and specialty cocktails. Our renowned sushi chefs use only
Miel "Brasserie Provençale"
Unique among Boston dining spots, Miel "Brasserie Provençale" is Boston's first Provence themed brasserie. Celebrating the organic wonders and intoxicating flavours of France's fascinating Côte d'Azur region, our fine dining restaurant focuses on herbs, l

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$152
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$151

The Langham, Boston

★★★★★
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$189
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$183
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$159

Omni Parker House

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$126

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Live entertainment
  • Children's activities
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Childcare Service
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Cellular telephone rental

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • DVD player
  • TV
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control
  • Computer in Room
  • Ironing board
  • Lunch

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4/5

Horrible bathroom design

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
Bathroom adjoins bedroom with shutters. Horrible design as light streams into bedroom.

| nashville Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Business trip to my home state

Would recommend Thu, Jun 18, 2015
Couldn't be more thrilled with a hotel stay. I was travelling to Boston for work but added on a few days because it was where i grew up. Hotel and staff were amazing and exceeded all expectations.

| san francisco Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Trip to see a show

Would recommend Mon, Mar 16, 2015
Great hotel nice and clean had great location for the show nice walk and great friendly people. It was pricey.

| Lee Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great hotel

Would recommend Tue, Feb 10, 2015
centrally located near excellent restaurants really nice hotel for the $ highly suggested

| rockville Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Worth the splurge!

Would recommend Mon, Jan 26, 2015
I treated myself to a room at the Intercontinental after my company's holiday party and was very glad to have done so. The hotel is very modern and absolutely spotless. The room was spacious and featured a lovely view of the Harbor and the Tea Party museum. The bathroom was especially luxurious with a deep stand alone soaking tub and separate shower. The location is very convenient and lies within easy walking distance of mass transit, the New England Aquarium, and many restaurants. The staff were all extremely attentive and friendly. I may make a tradition of staying here every year!

| Braintree Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very fine hotel

Would recommend Sat, Jul 5, 2014
all around outstanding-Food was good, location great for Boston, Room was outstanding and staff was very helpful (only wish the parking was not so expensive)

| Chicago Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Lacked service

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 1, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for one night. When we got to our room there were two double beds. I called the front desk and requested a king bed. The room we had faced the city and was an ok view. The front desk preceded to tell me that it was the way I booked And I kept telling him I was never given the option to choose. You would think that seeing a couple they would at least ask at the front desk. After some debate the front desk gentlemen told me to wait in the hall and not touch anything in the room. He came up and escorted us to a different room, opened the door and left immediately. When we opened the curtains we were blocked by another building and view of a roof. It was awful. The bed was also not comfortable for a 4 star hotel and the prices they charge. I like the intercontinental brand and have stayed in other locations but this one lacked service all around. Not happy.

| New Jersey, USA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great room, great staff

Would recommend Mon, Jun 30, 2014
The room was very spacious and clean. The tv was larger than average and a great view. It was located right on the water which was nice. Lots of great restaurants right nearby. The concierge, Jessica was very helpful in finding dining options for us. The bathroom was great, with a large tub and separate shower.

| Chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic

Would recommend Tue, Jun 24, 2014
Super!!! Excellent service throughout our stay. Clean

Dining

Sushi

| New York Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Business Trip

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
Stayed here over the weekend for 4 days for a business trip. Hotel is very nice, and has that luxurious feel. It's like staying at a Four Seasons, but not really. Amenities are great, the room was fantastic. Really beautiful. I got a waterfront view and the location and views cannot be beat. I really wanted to give this hotel a 5 but the staff/service colored my review. The staff is very cold and doesn't seem to care very much about the clients. I'm pretty easygoing but if you are a hotel of this caliber you must make sure your staff and service is buttoned up. For instance, I got in late, super tired from my flight, and struggling w/ my luggage and the doorman asked me "do you need help with that?" Obviously I do! And isn't that your job anyway to help the clients coming into the hotel and take their luggage? I've just come back from Chicago and stayed at a boutique hotel and their service there is impeccable. The next day, I left for meetings and came back at 3pm and my room still hasn't been cleaned. I called front desk to ask if it will be cleaned and she said yes. 20 minutes later housekeeping knocks and I told her I will leave the room in 15 minutes for another meeting. She gave me attitude and said "so will I. I need to leave in 15 minutes." That was so rude in my opinion. Then they didn't even take out my used coffee cup or replenished my sugar packets and cream, etc. I know these are little things but they matter especially in the early morning when you're rushing to work and need that first cup of coffee. Finally when I was checking out, they told me I had a charge from the bar downstairs when I didn't even visit that bar or ordered any drinks to my room! So annoying! They eventually took my word for it and took out the charge. But it's the little things like that that makes someone's stay frustrating. All in all, I'd recommend for the location, room and amenities but not for the service.

Dining

Across the street there is a deli called Scali and you can get coffee and breakfast if you don't want to pay for hotel prices. Also across the bridge is the Children's Museum which is a must-see. There's a cute ice cream store on the premises too.

| New York, NY Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Boston Children's Museum 0.2 mi
Site of the Boston Massacre 0.4 mi
Boston National Historical Park 0.5 mi
Faneuil Hall 0.5 mi
Boston Chinatown 0.5 mi
New England Holocaust Memorial 0.6 mi
Convention and Exhibition Center 0.7 mi
The Paul Revere House 0.7 mi
Boston Common 0.7 mi
Beacon Hill 0.7 mi
African Meeting House 0.8 mi
Louisburg Square 0.8 mi
Old North Church 0.9 mi
TD Garden 0.9 mi
TD Banknorth Garden 1 mi
Copley Square 1 mi
Cruiseport Boston 1.2 mi
Trinity Church 1.2 mi
Boston Public Library 1.3 mi
USS Constitution Museum 1.4 mi
Charlestown Navy Yard 1.5 mi
Skywalk Observatory 1.6 mi
Bunker Hill Monument 1.6 mi
Matthews Arena 1.8 mi
Symphony Hall 1.9 mi
Berklee College of Music 1.9 mi
Fenway Park 2.3 mi
Museum of Fine Arts 2.3 mi
Castle Island 2.4 mi
John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum 2.8 mi
Agganis Arena 3.3 mi
Arnold Arboretum 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$172
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016