$220 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
View map of 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2007

Very convenient to both work and play

This hotel is convenient for both work and pleasure; it is situated in the financial district on the waterfront, and also within short walking distance to many of the historical attractions in Boston, such as Fanieul Hall, the Freedom Trail (Paul Revere's house, the Old North Church, etc.). It is also only one block from South Station and a short ferry ride from Logan Airport. The hotel is brand new, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boston Aquarium is 2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artie Chicago Traveler
Business
Chicago
Jul 5, 2014

Very fine hotel

all around outstanding-Food was good, location great for Boston, Room was outstanding and staff was very helpful (only wish the parking was not so expensive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CknFun
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Great hotel made by great people

Some people think that a hotel is just a place to crash at the end of the day. I have a tendency to agree but I want a comfortable, clean and friendly place to do it. The InterContinental Boston is a very comfortable hotel with a friendly and intelligent staff with that "can't do enough to make you happy" attitude. The people made our stay perfect. By the way, if possible, stay on the InterContinental Club floor. You'll save on breakfast and afternoon happy hour. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Orock
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2014

Great hotel in safe area

I ended up getting a great deal on Cheap Tickets for this hotel. Hotel is near South Station, great if you're taking the Patriot Train to the game, and near many pubs. The only pit-fall, its located in the financial district which is dead on the weekends. However, its only a 10-15 minute walk to Quincy market and the North Side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selkie
Business
Braintree
Jan 28, 2015

Excellent hotel. Well worth the splurge!

I treated myself to a room at the Intercontinental after my company's holiday party and was very glad to have done so. The hotel is very modern and absolutely spotless. The room was spacious and featured a lovely view of the Harbor and the Tea Party museum. The bathroom was especially luxurious with a deep stand alone soaking tub and separate shower. The location is very convenient and lies within easy walking distance of mass transit, the New England Aquarium, and many restaurants. The staff were all extremely attentive and friendly. I may make a tradition of staying here every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selkie
Business
Braintree
Jan 26, 2015

Worth the splurge!

I treated myself to a room at the Intercontinental after my company's holiday party and was very glad to have done so. The hotel is very modern and absolutely spotless. The room was spacious and featured a lovely view of the Harbor and the Tea Party museum. The bathroom was especially luxurious with a deep stand alone soaking tub and separate shower. The location is very convenient and lies within easy walking distance of mass transit, the New England Aquarium, and many restaurants. The staff were all extremely attentive and friendly. I may make a tradition of staying here every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drbarry
Business
rockville
Feb 10, 2015

great hotel

centrally located near excellent restaurants really nice hotel for the $ highly suggested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLLG
Business
Utah
May 30, 2009

Great stay!

Clean, close to shopping, restaurants and "T" station. Few reasonable food options on site for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanoNina
Business
Minnesota, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Business Stay

The staff at this property was incredibly welcoming and gracious to this first-time visitor to Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caroline123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Family Weekend Getaway

It was a very good experience. The hotel is located near all the major attractions in Boston. The hotel has great restaurants, gym and pool. It's all new. My only negative comment was that the rooms didn't have a view we had another building right in front of our bedrooms. For the price we paid we were expecting either a view of downtown Boston or the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining at the hotel is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top