$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
View map of 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 26, 2007

Paradise in Boston

The Intercontinental hotel in Boston is unlike other hotels in Boston...in a very good way. The standard room is much bigger than the average, luxury sized room in Boston. From the bathroom to the hallways, this hotel makes you forget you are staying in Boston. An active bar is present on the first floor. Location is great on Atlantic avenue...easy to find, easy to get around to other places in Boston, as you are within walking distance of the T and Commuter Trains. I will recommend this hotel to every friend that comes through Boston. I have stayed at other places in Boston and it is literally like comparing rotten apples to a ripe orange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston's historic North End Downtown Crossing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2009

Most beautiful room we've ever stayed in

We could not believe how amazingly HUGE our room was! The bathroom was amazing and we had tons of room everywhere. The hotel was beautiful and spotless, and we just couldn't believe how gorgeous it was for such a reasonable price. It is a very close walk to the Silver Line which took us directly from the airport, as well as the Red Line which took us right to Fenway Park. We pretty much walked everywhere else -- although the hotel is in the financial district and a few minutes away from the bustling downtown area, we had no problem at all with it. Everything is such a short walk and we actually enjoyed being in a bit quieter end of town. Easy walk to Fenueil Hall, the North End, etc. We can't wait to plan another trip to Boston so we can pamper ourselves again in this great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can't go wrong with any Italian restaurant in the North End! On your way stop to dip your feet in the water at the fountain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 31, 2008

Beautiful Rooms....

The Intercontinental Boston is a very upscale and elegant hotel. The room and bathroom was amazing. I definitely received a spa-like experience. The hotel is located walking distance to many areas of Boston and also very close to Logan Airport (about 3 miles). My only negative comment is that there was no self parking and the hotel charged $40 per night for valet parking and only allowed guests to take out the car one time in and out during a 24 hour period. For such an upscale hotel, the parking should be a courtesy to guests paying so much money to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

H&M, Filene's and Macy's is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Great hotel for the $$

Came to Boston for just the weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. We went to Legal Seafood for dinner on Friday night, waited over an hour but, the food was good. Spent Saturday at Faneuil Hall and the Aquarium both, were within 15 minute walking distance. Had to pick up daughter at the airport on Sunday and it was 10 minute drive. Would absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many attractions and restaurant within short walking distance; from Faneuil Hall to Aquarium to tours (of all kinds). This hotel is a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nobody
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Beautiful Hotel on the waterfront. Spacious ,modern , scrupulously clean rooms and pleasant staff. A moderate walk from many of the historical points of interest. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Regina Pizzeria in the North End!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hannibal, MO
Jun 29, 2011

Lovely evening

Overnight stay before catching a flight. The staff was helpful in finding an excellent restaurant for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, MS
Nov 2, 2008

Great Hotel

Friendly staff eager to help. Drinks and room service are rather expensive. In a great location with subway a block away and historical district a walk away. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Panera Bread for breakfast very short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 1, 2008

Very nice hotel

Then InterContinental Boston is a great place to stay while in Boston. A quick cab ride to alot of great attractions. We were impressed by the helpful staff. We also liked the presence of security people who were low key but kept an eye out for guests. The room was very nice with great views and room service was prompt with great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride or fair walk to lots of shopping and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol
Jun 21, 2008

Attractive for all travelers

Our large sized room overlooked the new Greenwayin Boston and was convenient to all that we wished to do :the Fish Pier, Quincy Market and historical properties, i.e. Custom House, Old State House, North End, all of which are easily reached walking along the pleasant Greenway. After touring and shopping, it was a pleasure to return to the Intercontinental Hotel with its outstanding bathroom area:big glassed shower, separate tub, terry robe,complete assortment of quality bath preoducts. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Bar menu at McCormick&Schmick in Quincy Mkt between 3:30 and 6:00--great value,good grub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westerville, OH
Jul 26, 2010

Boston Trip

The hotel was beautiful and the service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All attractions were very close bye!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top