$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
113 reviews
Excellent hotel. Well worth the splurge!

I treated myself to a room at the Intercontinental after my company's holiday party and was very... See full review

  • Selkie
  • Jan 28, 2015
Worth the splurge!

I treated myself to a room at the Intercontinental after my company's holiday party and was very... See full review

  • Selkie
  • Jan 26, 2015
This breathtaking, modern, waterfront hotel stands on the site where the Boston Tea Party ignited the American Revolution. Surrounded by the Fort Point Channel and Rose Kennedy Greenway, find yourself in walking distance of all of Bostons unique attractions. Dine al fresco at Miel, Bostons first Provence-themed brasserie and explore this historical city by following the Freedom Trail or antique shopping. An urban retreat, relax and revive at this Boston Harbor hotel with an indoor lap pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BOSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.5 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Neptune Oyster
A mecca for oyster lovers, this fabulous North End seafood spot is what you always dreamed of. From the warm, butter smothered lobster rolls to rib eyes, there is a dish for everyone at this intimate restaurant staffed with professionals catering to a jov
Parish Cafe and Bar
Famous chefs from around Boston have each created a sandwich for this casual and fun restaurant and bar, located steps from the Public Garden. In the warmer months, the patio is a beautiful spot for lunch and dinner.
Trade Boston
Located one block from the hotel, Trade is a casual neighborhood restaurant from celebrated chef Jody Adams. Trade's small plates, flatbreads, main courses, sides and desserts feature local ingredients and big flavours.
Blue Dragon
Located in the heart of Fort Point Channel,Blue Dragon is a comfortable, neighborhood place to simply hang out, have a drink and enjoy some incredible food. The tapas style menu adds Ming's east west twist to many pub favourites. The bar is well stocked w
RumBa Rum and Champagne Bar
RumBa pays tribute to the legends and lore of the historic rum trade period in a sophisticated rum-themed cocktail bar serving an international collection of distilled rums and deliciously bold appetizers. Our private Champagne Lounge, discreetly hidden b
Sushi-Teq
East meets west at Sushi-Teq, our lively and chic sushi bar. Sushi-Teq takes cultural fusion up a notch by combining innovative and traditional sushi and sashimi with vintage tequilas, margaritas and specialty cocktails. Our renowned sushi chefs use only
Miel "Brasserie Provençale"
Unique among Boston dining spots, Miel "Brasserie Provençale" is Boston's first Provence themed brasserie. Celebrating the organic wonders and intoxicating flavours of France's fascinating Côte d'Azur region, our fine dining restaurant focuses on herbs, l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 21, 2010

Fantastic!

We stayed one night. We arrived 4 hours early and intended to just drop our bags with the concierge and tour the city. The hotel immediately accommodated us and settled us in our room. The following day, we were permitted to check out but leave the car in the garage until we were ready to leave the city. Great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent!

Really good, friendly staff, great service, lovely rooms and great restaurant buffet (Miel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
praveen520
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 21, 2009

Great Stay Overall

The experience was wonderful. Room service was prompt and the food was excellent. The spa and gym on the 2nd floor is very nice too albeit pricey. Many high-class restaurants and bars on first floor. Didn't like the fact that there was no late check out option that was complimentary. 50 dollars extra for 2 hrs more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 8, 2008

Wonderful hotel

The Intercontinental provided respite and luxury. Food is wonderful so if you don't feel like going out - you'll be content to stay in your room with a wonderful meal. Bathroom tub had a view of the TV through an opening that could be closed at your discretion. Lavender sprig with the breakfast...nice touch. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 26, 2007

Paradise in Boston

The Intercontinental hotel in Boston is unlike other hotels in Boston...in a very good way. The standard room is much bigger than the average, luxury sized room in Boston. From the bathroom to the hallways, this hotel makes you forget you are staying in Boston. An active bar is present on the first floor. Location is great on Atlantic avenue...easy to find, easy to get around to other places in Boston, as you are within walking distance of the T and Commuter Trains. I will recommend this hotel to every friend that comes through Boston. I have stayed at other places in Boston and it is literally like comparing rotten apples to a ripe orange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston's historic North End Downtown Crossing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2009

Most beautiful room we've ever stayed in

We could not believe how amazingly HUGE our room was! The bathroom was amazing and we had tons of room everywhere. The hotel was beautiful and spotless, and we just couldn't believe how gorgeous it was for such a reasonable price. It is a very close walk to the Silver Line which took us directly from the airport, as well as the Red Line which took us right to Fenway Park. We pretty much walked everywhere else -- although the hotel is in the financial district and a few minutes away from the bustling downtown area, we had no problem at all with it. Everything is such a short walk and we actually enjoyed being in a bit quieter end of town. Easy walk to Fenueil Hall, the North End, etc. We can't wait to plan another trip to Boston so we can pamper ourselves again in this great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can't go wrong with any Italian restaurant in the North End! On your way stop to dip your feet in the water at the fountain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 31, 2008

Beautiful Rooms....

The Intercontinental Boston is a very upscale and elegant hotel. The room and bathroom was amazing. I definitely received a spa-like experience. The hotel is located walking distance to many areas of Boston and also very close to Logan Airport (about 3 miles). My only negative comment is that there was no self parking and the hotel charged $40 per night for valet parking and only allowed guests to take out the car one time in and out during a 24 hour period. For such an upscale hotel, the parking should be a courtesy to guests paying so much money to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

H&M, Filene's and Macy's is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Great hotel for the $$

Came to Boston for just the weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. We went to Legal Seafood for dinner on Friday night, waited over an hour but, the food was good. Spent Saturday at Faneuil Hall and the Aquarium both, were within 15 minute walking distance. Had to pick up daughter at the airport on Sunday and it was 10 minute drive. Would absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many attractions and restaurant within short walking distance; from Faneuil Hall to Aquarium to tours (of all kinds). This hotel is a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nobody
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Beautiful Hotel on the waterfront. Spacious ,modern , scrupulously clean rooms and pleasant staff. A moderate walk from many of the historical points of interest. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Regina Pizzeria in the North End!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hannibal, MO
Jun 29, 2011

Lovely evening

Overnight stay before catching a flight. The staff was helpful in finding an excellent restaurant for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top