$286 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
View map of 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tallmadge Ohio
Jul 27, 2009

Great place to stay!

We had a wonderful time. Our room was great, the location was great and sitting by the water at night with friends was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mistral is a bit pricy but has the best service and food. A don't miss.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bretonne
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Wonderful hotel in excellent location

Staff was very friendly and we had a very nice room with a view of the city. We were in walking distance to Quincy Market and only a cheap cab ride away from other city attractions. For breakfast there is a Panera Bread, Starbucks and a Dunkin Donuts that is close by if you do not want to spend a lot of money and do not mind a 5 minute walk in the AM. We had a great experience here and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Radius, excellent food and service and only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 5, 2008

great location

The Intercontinental Hotel in Boston is in a great location. The staff could not have been nicer. We walked to every where from this point. Was not told that the cost for the car a day was thirty nine dollars. no coffee pot in the room. beautiful sitting area out side by the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mothers Day Getaway
Family
Peachtree City, GA
May 10, 2010

First Class Hotel!

Wonderful in all respects - highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Jun 22, 2008

Loved it

Beautiful hotel. Staff was great. Room was not ready but stored our bags while we went to lunch and call my cell phone when room was available. Wonderful room-outstanding view. Bathroom was outstanding. Location was perfect for what we had to do while in Boston. Conceige very helpful with suggestions/reservations for dinner and arranging for a car to the airport. Had drinks in the bar and breakfast on the patio-service and food (both places) excellent. Hotel is pricey but lived up to all it promised (stayed at expensive hotels that I could not wait to get out of). Wanted to take the bed & pillows with me. Already planning my next trip back. Will stay here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful dining, historic spots, shopping all within a short walk. Short cab ride to Newberry Street boutique's. In the financial district so easy for business.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark
Jul 6, 2008

My review of InterContinental BOSTON

Our experience with the Boston Intercontinental was every bit as much as we had expected after viewing the pre-view video, but then some. The room was large and lavish. We particularly loved the hugh desk in front of the wrap-around windows with a spectacular view of Boston.The king-sized bed with down comforter and fabulous sheets reminded us of what one would expect to find in Europe.The staff was like no other hotel that I've ever found in the U.S.After finding out that our luggage was lost by the airline,they immediately delivered a bag filled with toiletries. The pool and spa, as well as the exercise room, were fantastic.Being located on the harbor,transportation by water taxi to and from the airport is extremely efficient and reasonably.Because of it's close proximity to most tourist attractions,shopping, and restaurants,we were able to walk most anywhere that we needed to go. This hotel has got to be one of Boston's finest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aquarium and the Whale-watch should be a must see. It's on the harbour, within a few short blocks from the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Whitby
Aug 9, 2008

One of Boston's Best!

This was only our second time in a 5 star location. The rooms were just beautiful. The location was very convenient to many attractions. The pool and fitness area was clean and very new. Probably because of the 5 star billing the dining areas, while very nice were also expensive. My only complaint would be the room view I was given (it was of a construction site next door). My fellow travelers however had excellent room views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subway to get around. It is very close and inexpensive.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2009

Excellent choice. Hotel was lovely

Hotel was in the best location..near wharfs, yet not in crowded area (Tall Ships was in town.) Clean, new, modern, and helpful staff. Good choice, which I would not have found if not for Orbit deals. 5 star was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pubs were close by, or walk to Little Italy..great food. We never ate in hotel, but found local seafood or Italian.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 10, 2008

Centrally located & very pretty

The Intercontinental Hotel was located within walking distance of many sights and was also quite close to subway station. The staff was helpful & courteous. Hotel & room decor was beautiful & comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Boston Common, Fenieull Hall, shopping, and many wonderful restaurants were all within walking distance

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu-b & Clyde
Couples
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
May 20, 2010

Great hotel for a quick couples' getaway

Great Hotel! Lots to do. We're walkers. If we didn't walk a cab was always available in less than five minutes. Expensive, but we knew that-you get what you pay for. Great room-was the best we ever stayed in. If/when we go back to Boston, will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Regardless if we walked or took a cab, the nightlife was fantastic!

Back to menu Return to top