$283 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
View map of 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jul 13, 2008

Great Location

This hotel was centrally located. It made walking through Boston a breeze. The view from the hotel was awesome. We could over look the Boston harbor. The site of the hotel was the actual place the Boston Tea Party occurred. The room was very modern. The bathroom opened up to the room. I was able to sit in the very large tub and look out into the harbor. Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The freedom trail was just a short walk from the hotel. Along with great restaurants and markets.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 20, 2007

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel.

This was the first time I ever stayed in a five star hotel. The room was very comfortable the view was great. The location was great. It was walking distance to the train and other sights that we went to see. Also room service and maid service was wonderful you couldn't ask for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's resturant has great food and a wonderful brunch. Not very far from shopping and a great walk to a park.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2007

Very convenient to both work and play

This hotel is convenient for both work and pleasure; it is situated in the financial district on the waterfront, and also within short walking distance to many of the historical attractions in Boston, such as Fanieul Hall, the Freedom Trail (Paul Revere's house, the Old North Church, etc.). It is also only one block from South Station and a short ferry ride from Logan Airport. The hotel is brand new, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boston Aquarium is 2 blocks away

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 13, 2007

A nice place to visit.

The design / decor of the hotel was new, fresh and inviting: it lent to a sophisticated, ritzy ambiance. Nightly, the lobby was alive and full of excitment from the Rumba bar, the patrons were all very sophisticated and dressed in dressy business casual. The veiw is nice, especially to catch the very early New England summertime sunrises. The regular king size bedroom's are roomy enough with a rather large bathroom. The bathroom consists of marble floors with a huge tub for soaking in after a day of touring -the glass encased shower includes a removable showerhead and a dandy robe. However, there are large sliding windows that open into the bedroom area, this does not allow for much privacy. The beds / pillows are super soft and made so tight you could bounce a quarter off of them. As for turn down service, we were only offered it on our last day there, unfortunatly we happened to be in the room at that time (4pm) and had to decline the service. The hotel did not offer free wi-fi in the room, and the hourly charge was a bit pricey. The outside (in the back) offers a nice romantic place to sit. Be sure to check out the jelly-fish early in the morning. The silver line direct from the airport is only a short 2 block walk. We spent so much time playing Boston tourist we were unable to enjoy any of spa services, which were probably magnificant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plenty to do close by. Faneuil Hall is a short distance with plenty of restaurants. The Aquarium offers whale watching tours. There is a breakfast grill located next to the firehouse which is directly across the street-however, I would suggest for breakfast walking up to Summer St. to visit Sebastian's for a quick breakfast and coffee.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallmadge Ohio
Jul 27, 2009

Great place to stay!

We had a wonderful time. Our room was great, the location was great and sitting by the water at night with friends was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mistral is a bit pricy but has the best service and food. A don't miss.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bretonne
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Wonderful hotel in excellent location

Staff was very friendly and we had a very nice room with a view of the city. We were in walking distance to Quincy Market and only a cheap cab ride away from other city attractions. For breakfast there is a Panera Bread, Starbucks and a Dunkin Donuts that is close by if you do not want to spend a lot of money and do not mind a 5 minute walk in the AM. We had a great experience here and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Radius, excellent food and service and only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

great location

The Intercontinental Hotel in Boston is in a great location. The staff could not have been nicer. We walked to every where from this point. Was not told that the cost for the car a day was thirty nine dollars. no coffee pot in the room. beautiful sitting area out side by the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mothers Day Getaway
Business
Peachtree City, GA
May 10, 2010

First Class Hotel!

Wonderful in all respects - highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Jun 22, 2008

Loved it

Beautiful hotel. Staff was great. Room was not ready but stored our bags while we went to lunch and call my cell phone when room was available. Wonderful room-outstanding view. Bathroom was outstanding. Location was perfect for what we had to do while in Boston. Conceige very helpful with suggestions/reservations for dinner and arranging for a car to the airport. Had drinks in the bar and breakfast on the patio-service and food (both places) excellent. Hotel is pricey but lived up to all it promised (stayed at expensive hotels that I could not wait to get out of). Wanted to take the bed & pillows with me. Already planning my next trip back. Will stay here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful dining, historic spots, shopping all within a short walk. Short cab ride to Newberry Street boutique's. In the financial district so easy for business.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Jul 6, 2008

My review of InterContinental BOSTON

Our experience with the Boston Intercontinental was every bit as much as we had expected after viewing the pre-view video, but then some. The room was large and lavish. We particularly loved the hugh desk in front of the wrap-around windows with a spectacular view of Boston.The king-sized bed with down comforter and fabulous sheets reminded us of what one would expect to find in Europe.The staff was like no other hotel that I've ever found in the U.S.After finding out that our luggage was lost by the airline,they immediately delivered a bag filled with toiletries. The pool and spa, as well as the exercise room, were fantastic.Being located on the harbor,transportation by water taxi to and from the airport is extremely efficient and reasonably.Because of it's close proximity to most tourist attractions,shopping, and restaurants,we were able to walk most anywhere that we needed to go. This hotel has got to be one of Boston's finest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aquarium and the Whale-watch should be a must see. It's on the harbour, within a few short blocks from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top