$207 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
View map of 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
116 reviews
great hotel

centrally located near excellent restaurants really nice hotel for the $ highly suggested See full review

  • drbarry
  • Feb 10, 2015
Excellent hotel. Well worth the splurge!

I treated myself to a room at the Intercontinental after my company's holiday party and was very... See full review

  • Selkie
  • Jan 28, 2015
Enjoy the blend of Boston's rich historical background with its sleepless financial district, at the riverfront InterContinental Boston. The hotel offers a contemporary stay on the very site of the original Boston Tea Party, with blue glass defining the look and feel of the hotel, and chic restaurants like Sushi-Teq offering a unique mix of sushi and tequila tasting. There's a welcome shot of red in the decor at RumBa Bar, its private Champagne Bar resembling a Moulin Rouge-style boudoir. Work out in front of that endless skyline at the fitness room, or embark on your own adventure in the hotel's 2-acre herb gardens, possibly settling at the continental-style plaza with a glass of house red in hand.
Key facts
  • 424 guestrooms
  • 38 suites
  • Pool
  • 3 restaurants: Miel Brasserie Provencale, Sushi-Teq, Five-10 Waterfront
  • 2 bars/lounges: Vodkaba, RumBa
  • 3 ballrooms
  • 9 conference rooms
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Currency exchange
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Located right in the midst of the city financial district, the hotel is also within reach of the historic sights of the brick-lined Freedom Trail, with a starting point at Boston Common, less than a mile's walk away. Down at the waterfront, visitors can also marvel at the living Amazon rainforest and pacific reef exhibits at the New England Aquarium. It's in this area that you'll also find some of the city's freshest seafood offerings, in places like Legal Sea Foods. For culture-heads, a trip across Fort Point Channel leads to the Institute of Contemporary Arts.
Hints and tips
For those who prefer more silence than sound while on holiday, the rooms facing the waterfront offer the quietest stay.

Don't miss the delicious hot canapes served during cocktail hour at the hotel's lively Club Lounge or, if you're after something a little more 'street,' Quincy Market is worth a visit both for the design of the old market buildings and the grazing opportunities with everything from hot bagels to frozen yogurt.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BOSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.5 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Neptune Oyster
A mecca for oyster lovers, this fabulous North End seafood spot is what you always dreamed of. From the warm, butter smothered lobster rolls to rib eyes, there is a dish for everyone at this intimate restaurant staffed with professionals catering to a jov
Parish Cafe and Bar
Famous chefs from around Boston have each created a sandwich for this casual and fun restaurant and bar, located steps from the Public Garden. In the warmer months, the patio is a beautiful spot for lunch and dinner.
Trade Boston
Located one block from the hotel, Trade is a casual neighborhood restaurant from celebrated chef Jody Adams. Trade's small plates, flatbreads, main courses, sides and desserts feature local ingredients and big flavours.
Blue Dragon
Located in the heart of Fort Point Channel,Blue Dragon is a comfortable, neighborhood place to simply hang out, have a drink and enjoy some incredible food. The tapas style menu adds Ming's east west twist to many pub favourites. The bar is well stocked w
RumBa Rum and Champagne Bar
RumBa pays tribute to the legends and lore of the historic rum trade period in a sophisticated rum-themed cocktail bar serving an international collection of distilled rums and deliciously bold appetizers. Our private Champagne Lounge, discreetly hidden b
Sushi-Teq
East meets west at Sushi-Teq, our lively and chic sushi bar. Sushi-Teq takes cultural fusion up a notch by combining innovative and traditional sushi and sashimi with vintage tequilas, margaritas and specialty cocktails. Our renowned sushi chefs use only
Miel "Brasserie Provençale"
Unique among Boston dining spots, Miel "Brasserie Provençale" is Boston's first Provence themed brasserie. Celebrating the organic wonders and intoxicating flavours of France's fascinating Côte d'Azur region, our fine dining restaurant focuses on herbs, l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CknFun
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Great hotel made by great people

Some people think that a hotel is just a place to crash at the end of the day. I have a tendency to agree but I want a comfortable, clean and friendly place to do it. The InterContinental Boston is a very comfortable hotel with a friendly and intelligent staff with that "can't do enough to make you happy" attitude. The people made our stay perfect. By the way, if possible, stay on the InterContinental Club floor. You'll save on breakfast and afternoon happy hour. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
claire8923
Business
CT
Jun 9, 2014

recommend

great location, excellent service. would recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlover60
Business
NYC
Jun 10, 2013

My place to stay in Boston

This hotel was wonderful! The staff couldn't be more pleasant or accommodating; the room was spacious, spotless and had all the amenities; the restaurant Miel (never got to sample to Sushi Restaurant, much to our dismay# was outstanding; the location is literally 1 block from South Station and coming in by train from NYC made this ideal! It is also located right on the waterfront, so we were able to go for a nice walk along the water after dinner. We will definitely stay here again #and again, and again!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad Mom
Business
Weatherford OK
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving getaway

The staff was very pleasant but my request for a room with a view of the water was ignored even though I'm a Priority Club member; instead, I got a view of an ugly rooftop to look at for three nights. I highly compliment the person or persons who cleaned our room on Friday, November 23. We left it a mess and came back to find it sparkling. We paid $40.00 a day for hotel parking for the convenience of valet service instead of using the cheaper public parking right next door. Still, to retrieve our car, no one drove it to the front entrance; we had to go down to the garage and wait for someone to find our car and drive it to the office. Next time, we'll just use public parking. Swimming pool was a disappointment. The food, drinks, and service at Miel and Rumba were pricey but excellent. Overall, the hotel was fine but not what one usually gets for five stars, more like four stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lqqd
Business
Naples, fl
Sep 24, 2012

Good location not too confortable

Hotel is good but Doesn't qualify on confort to be an Intercontinental I've been in 3 stars with better matreses and pillows. Not even coffe on loby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy MarquetH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caroline123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Family Weekend Getaway

It was a very good experience. The hotel is located near all the major attractions in Boston. The hotel has great restaurants, gym and pool. It's all new. My only negative comment was that the rooms didn't have a view we had another building right in front of our bedrooms. For the price we paid we were expecting either a view of downtown Boston or the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining at the hotel is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tralee
Business
Schenectady New York
Aug 24, 2011

Hotel location was great

Our Hotel was in a great Location and all the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Great hotel for the $$

Came to Boston for just the weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. We went to Legal Seafood for dinner on Friday night, waited over an hour but, the food was good. Spent Saturday at Faneuil Hall and the Aquarium both, were within 15 minute walking distance. Had to pick up daughter at the airport on Sunday and it was 10 minute drive. Would absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many attractions and restaurant within short walking distance; from Faneuil Hall to Aquarium to tours (of all kinds). This hotel is a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Stan
Business
Fullerton, CA
Apr 13, 2011

very nice family location

very nice access to the aquarium and the historic sites of the North End. Great access to the T to get anywhere in downtown. Worth the money to upgrade to the club level. Very nice breakfast and plenty of free food and drinks at the end of the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston ma
Nov 14, 2010

Weekend Getaway

We were able yo check in early, and check out late, which was great. We walked the city, attended Blue Man group show and had a fabulous dinner at Umbria which the concierge reccomended and arranged. The hotel staff was great. The servers in the hotels restaurant was another story - horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking at the hotel costs us $70! 40 for the first 24 hours and 30 for the next three. Just over the bridge on seaport blvd are lots that cost $25

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top