$255 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
510 ATLANTIC AVENUE, BOSTON, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
186 reviews
Very fine hotel

all around outstanding-Food was good, location great for Boston, Room was outstanding and staff was... See full review

  • Artie Chicago Traveler
  • Jul 5, 2014
recommend

great location, excellent service. would recommend to friends See full review

  • claire8923
  • Jun 9, 2014
Enjoy the blend of Boston's rich historical background with its sleepless financial district, at the riverfront InterContinental Boston. The hotel offers a contemporary stay on the very site of the original Boston Tea Party, with blue glass defining the look and feel of the hotel, and chic restaurants like Sushi-Teq offering a unique mix of sushi and tequila tasting. There's a welcome shot of red in the decor at RumBa Bar, its private Champagne Bar resembling a Moulin Rouge-style boudoir. Work out in front of that endless skyline at the fitness room, or embark on your own adventure in the hotel's 2-acre herb gardens, possibly settling at the continental-style plaza with a glass of house red in hand.
Key facts
  • 424 guestrooms
  • 38 suites
  • Pool
  • 3 restaurants: Miel Brasserie Provencale, Sushi-Teq, Five-10 Waterfront
  • 2 bars/lounges: Vodkaba, RumBa
  • 3 ballrooms
  • 9 conference rooms
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Currency exchange
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Located right in the midst of the city financial district, the hotel is also within reach of the historic sights of the brick-lined Freedom Trail, with a starting point at Boston Common, less than a mile's walk away. Down at the waterfront, visitors can also marvel at the living Amazon rainforest and pacific reef exhibits at the New England Aquarium. It's in this area that you'll also find some of the city's freshest seafood offerings, in places like Legal Sea Foods. For culture-heads, a trip across Fort Point Channel leads to the Institute of Contemporary Arts.
Hints and tips
For those who prefer more silence than sound while on holiday, the rooms facing the waterfront offer the quietest stay.

Don't miss the delicious hot canapes served during cocktail hour at the hotel's lively Club Lounge or, if you're after something a little more 'street,' Quincy Market is worth a visit both for the design of the old market buildings and the grazing opportunities with everything from hot bagels to frozen yogurt.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BOSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3539 -71.053
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 2.10, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.5 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Neptune Oyster
A mecca for oyster lovers, this fabulous North End seafood spot is what you always dreamed of. From the warm, butter smothered lobster rolls to rib eyes, there is a dish for everyone at this intimate restaurant staffed with professionals catering to a jov
Neptune Oyster
Architectural details such as etched glass, subway tiles and a pressed tin ceiling give Neptune Oyster its charming atmosphere. "In the Know" Tip: The vitello tonnato sandwich made with tuna tartare adds a creative twist to this classic.
Parish Cafe and Bar
Famous chefs from around Boston have each created a sandwich for this casual and fun restaurant and bar, steps from the Public Garden. In the warmer months, the patio is a beautiful spot for lunch and dinner. "In the Know" Tip: Food is served until 1:00
The Butcher Shop
A tribute to European boucheries, The Butcher Shop is both a neighborhood shop and a cozy wine bar serving hand made charcuterie, antipasti and bistro inspired dishes. "In the Know" Tip: It is the perfect location for pre and post theater at the Boston
RumBa Rum and Champagne Bar
RumBa pays tribute to the legends and lore of the historic rum trade period in a sophisticated rum-themed cocktail bar serving an international collection of distilled rums and deliciously bold appetizers. Our private Champagne Lounge, discreetly hidden b
Sushi-Teq
East meets West at Sushi-Teq, our lively and chic sushi bar. Sushi-Teq takes cultural fusion up a notch by combining innovative and traditional sushi and sashimi with vintage tequilas, margaritas and specialty cocktails. Our renowned sushi chefs use only
Miel "Brasserie Provençale"
Unique among Boston dining spots, Miel "Brasserie Provençale" is Boston's first Provence themed brasserie. Celebrating the organic wonders and intoxicating flavors of France's fascinating Côte d'Azur region, our fine dining restaurant focuses on herbs, la

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 186
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1111111
New Jersey, USA
Jul 1, 2014

Lacked service

My husband and I stayed here for one night. When we got to our room there were two double beds. I called the front desk and requested a king bed. The room we had faced the city and was an ok view. The front desk preceded to tell me that it was the way I booked And I kept telling him I was never given the option to choose. You would think that seeing a couple they would at least ask at the front desk. After some debate the front desk gentlemen told me to wait in the hall and not touch anything in the room. He came up and escorted us to a different room, opened the door and left immediately. When we opened the curtains we were blocked by another building and view of a roof. It was awful. The bed was also not comfortable for a 4 star hotel and the prices they charge. I like the intercontinental brand and have stayed in other locations but this one lacked service all around. Not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thecombine
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Great room, great staff

The room was very spacious and clean. The tv was larger than average and a great view. It was located right on the water which was nice. Lots of great restaurants right nearby. The concierge, Jessica was very helpful in finding dining options for us. The bathroom was great, with a large tub and separate shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shinequa
New York
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic

Super!!! Excellent service throughout our stay. Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haner
Springfield
Mar 31, 2014

Boston trip

Hotel was great. Perfect room Chech in was quick. Only wish we had room to use in the frig

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to gov center

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joito Huertas
Boston, MA
Feb 17, 2014

Great romantic getaway

Great Room! the staff was really nice very helpful and knew the city. Room was very comfortable and it was just what was needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy in boston
WI
Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

In good location. Amazing staff and great room. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy in boston
WI
Jul 7, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Excellent service and beautiful room. Received flowers from staff when I told them we had to leave a day early because my mother passed away. Great location. Would stay at any Intercontinental again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeacherMom
Chicago, IL
Jan 6, 2013

Great Downtown Hotel

This hotel is located by the Bay and allowed us the availability to walk to most historic destinations. The staff was very helpful to advise us and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast/lunch place off Atlantic Ave. on Pearl St. Scali

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the world boss
atlanta
Aug 14, 2012

Couple getaway

The Internet at this hotel was not free, which really bothered us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie1388
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Weekend treat

This hotel was amazing. The whole place was beautiful. The location is great and so close to everything. I must say my favorite part of my room had to have been that beautiful bathroom. I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top