InterContinental BOSTON ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$176
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Not up to its reputation

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 10, 2008
When I first arrived in my room, the bed sheets were dirty with spots, the past guests' id cards were still in the room. I requested a change of room. This took an extra 1/2 hr of my time. The dining waiters were inexperienced. 2 out of the 4 days, my family's breakfast orders came out wrong. The check was given to us while we were still eating our meal. In summary, the hotel's housekeeping department needs to be re-trained and more expereinced waiters need to be hired.

| Brooklyn Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

My review of InterContinental BOSTON

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2008
Our experience with the Boston Intercontinental was every bit as much as we had expected after viewing the pre-view video, but then some. The room was large and lavish. We particularly loved the hugh desk in front of the wrap-around windows with a spectacular view of Boston.The king-sized bed with down comforter and fabulous sheets reminded us of what one would expect to find in Europe.The staff was like no other hotel that I've ever found in the U.S.After finding out that our luggage was lost by the airline,they immediately delivered a bag filled with toiletries. The pool and spa, as well as the exercise room, were fantastic.Being located on the harbor,transportation by water taxi to and from the airport is extremely efficient and reasonably.Because of it's close proximity to most tourist attractions,shopping, and restaurants,we were able to walk most anywhere that we needed to go. This hotel has got to be one of Boston's finest.

Attractions

The Aquarium and the Whale-watch should be a must see. It's on the harbour, within a few short blocks from the hotel.

| Newark Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Loved it

Would recommend Sun, Jun 22, 2008
Beautiful hotel. Staff was great. Room was not ready but stored our bags while we went to lunch and call my cell phone when room was available. Wonderful room-outstanding view. Bathroom was outstanding. Location was perfect for what we had to do while in Boston. Conceige very helpful with suggestions/reservations for dinner and arranging for a car to the airport. Had drinks in the bar and breakfast on the patio-service and food (both places) excellent. Hotel is pricey but lived up to all it promised (stayed at expensive hotels that I could not wait to get out of). Wanted to take the bed & pillows with me. Already planning my next trip back. Will stay here for sure.

Attractions

Wonderful dining, historic spots, shopping all within a short walk. Short cab ride to Newberry Street boutique's. In the financial district so easy for business.

| Columbia Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Attractive for all travelers

Would recommend Sat, Jun 21, 2008
Our large sized room overlooked the new Greenwayin Boston and was convenient to all that we wished to do :the Fish Pier, Quincy Market and historical properties, i.e. Custom House, Old State House, North End, all of which are easily reached walking along the pleasant Greenway. After touring and shopping, it was a pleasure to return to the Intercontinental Hotel with its outstanding bathroom area:big glassed shower, separate tub, terry robe,complete assortment of quality bath preoducts. I look forward to staying there again.

Dining

Check out the Bar menu at McCormick&Schmick in Quincy Mkt between 3:30 and 6:00--great value,good grub

| Bristol Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Exceptional value

Would recommend Sat, Jun 21, 2008
I couldn't believe that we found this hotel cheaper than some of the other options. It was beautiful -- very clean and well maintained, and in a great location (close to South Station) which made it convenient for travel throughout the city.

Attractions

This hotel is close to the Aquarium.

| Chicago Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of InterContinental BOSTON

Would recommend Tue, Jun 17, 2008
The room was very spacious & comfortable. The bathroom was also very nice with extremely large tub & shower. Good location on the waterfront. Concierge also very helpful & friendly. Only complaint was no complimentary coffee nor coffemaker availble in room.

| USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Elegant

Would recommend Wed, Jun 11, 2008
This hotel was fabulous. The only negative thing I could say is that the restaurants were whether pricy and not many options to choose from. Other then that our room was great!

Attractions

You should try the little cafe a short walk from the hotel called Rudi's. They make an amazing breakfast and change their menu daily.

| Grand Rapids Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Centrally located & very pretty

Would recommend Tue, Jun 10, 2008
The Intercontinental Hotel was located within walking distance of many sights and was also quite close to subway station. The staff was helpful & courteous. Hotel & room decor was beautiful & comfortable!

Attractions

Boston Common, Fenieull Hall, shopping, and many wonderful restaurants were all within walking distance

| USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jun 8, 2008
The Intercontinental provided respite and luxury. Food is wonderful so if you don't feel like going out - you'll be content to stay in your room with a wonderful meal. Bathroom tub had a view of the TV through an opening that could be closed at your discretion. Lavender sprig with the breakfast...nice touch. Loved it.

| Oklahoma City Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hard Beds and over priced

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 8, 2008
The Intercontinental was a pleasent hotel in its apperance and structure. The rooms are over priced and the dining is expensive. It would be nice to have coffee in the rooms and both robes. The rooms are nice size but the beds and bedding are inadeqaute for a hotel of this caliber. The beds are hard and the pillows are to small. The bathroom was nice and the walkin shower was beatiful. The tub was the right idea just not large enough to make soaking in it enjoyable.

Dining

The Northend is wonderful with tons of resteraunts at great prices. Also the Deli a couple of blocks away has great take out food.

| Bellingham Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5