$255 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
510 ATLANTIC AVENUE, BOSTON, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
186 reviews
Very fine hotel

all around outstanding-Food was good, location great for Boston, Room was outstanding and staff was... See full review

  • Artie Chicago Traveler
  • Jul 5, 2014
recommend

great location, excellent service. would recommend to friends See full review

  • claire8923
  • Jun 9, 2014
Enjoy the blend of Boston's rich historical background with its sleepless financial district, at the riverfront InterContinental Boston. The hotel offers a contemporary stay on the very site of the original Boston Tea Party, with blue glass defining the look and feel of the hotel, and chic restaurants like Sushi-Teq offering a unique mix of sushi and tequila tasting. There's a welcome shot of red in the decor at RumBa Bar, its private Champagne Bar resembling a Moulin Rouge-style boudoir. Work out in front of that endless skyline at the fitness room, or embark on your own adventure in the hotel's 2-acre herb gardens, possibly settling at the continental-style plaza with a glass of house red in hand.
Key facts
  • 424 guestrooms
  • 38 suites
  • Pool
  • 3 restaurants: Miel Brasserie Provencale, Sushi-Teq, Five-10 Waterfront
  • 2 bars/lounges: Vodkaba, RumBa
  • 3 ballrooms
  • 9 conference rooms
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Currency exchange
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Located right in the midst of the city financial district, the hotel is also within reach of the historic sights of the brick-lined Freedom Trail, with a starting point at Boston Common, less than a mile's walk away. Down at the waterfront, visitors can also marvel at the living Amazon rainforest and pacific reef exhibits at the New England Aquarium. It's in this area that you'll also find some of the city's freshest seafood offerings, in places like Legal Sea Foods. For culture-heads, a trip across Fort Point Channel leads to the Institute of Contemporary Arts.
Hints and tips
For those who prefer more silence than sound while on holiday, the rooms facing the waterfront offer the quietest stay.

Don't miss the delicious hot canapes served during cocktail hour at the hotel's lively Club Lounge or, if you're after something a little more 'street,' Quincy Market is worth a visit both for the design of the old market buildings and the grazing opportunities with everything from hot bagels to frozen yogurt.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3539 -71.053
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 2.10, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BOSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.5 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Neptune Oyster
A mecca for oyster lovers, this fabulous North End seafood spot is what you always dreamed of. From the warm, butter smothered lobster rolls to rib eyes, there is a dish for everyone at this intimate restaurant staffed with professionals catering to a jov
Neptune Oyster
Architectural details such as etched glass, subway tiles and a pressed tin ceiling give Neptune Oyster its charming atmosphere. "In the Know" Tip: The vitello tonnato sandwich made with tuna tartare adds a creative twist to this classic.
Parish Cafe and Bar
Famous chefs from around Boston have each created a sandwich for this casual and fun restaurant and bar, steps from the Public Garden. In the warmer months, the patio is a beautiful spot for lunch and dinner. "In the Know" Tip: Food is served until 1:00
The Butcher Shop
A tribute to European boucheries, The Butcher Shop is both a neighborhood shop and a cozy wine bar serving hand made charcuterie, antipasti and bistro inspired dishes. "In the Know" Tip: It is the perfect location for pre and post theater at the Boston
RumBa Rum and Champagne Bar
RumBa pays tribute to the legends and lore of the historic rum trade period in a sophisticated rum-themed cocktail bar serving an international collection of distilled rums and deliciously bold appetizers. Our private Champagne Lounge, discreetly hidden b
Sushi-Teq
East meets West at Sushi-Teq, our lively and chic sushi bar. Sushi-Teq takes cultural fusion up a notch by combining innovative and traditional sushi and sashimi with vintage tequilas, margaritas and specialty cocktails. Our renowned sushi chefs use only
Miel "Brasserie Provençale"
Unique among Boston dining spots, Miel "Brasserie Provençale" is Boston's first Provence themed brasserie. Celebrating the organic wonders and intoxicating flavors of France's fascinating Côte d'Azur region, our fine dining restaurant focuses on herbs, la

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mothers Day Getaway
Peachtree City, GA
May 10, 2010

First Class Hotel!

Wonderful in all respects - highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadephia, PA
Mar 15, 2010

Really nice hotel

The hotel was perfect, except for the lack of a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Need to find a place that is open for breakfast. Nothing in the area was open before 11 am.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadephia, PA
Mar 15, 2010

Really nice hotel

The hotel was perfect, except for the lack of a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Need to find a place that is open for breakfast. Nothing in the area was open before 11 am.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRUM
Indianapolis
Oct 21, 2009

Boston Convention

We were there for a convention + family vacation. Great to be within walking distance of convention center (10min walk), aquarium, T (subway) stations, children's musuem, freedom trail, etc. Didnt need a car at all. Hotel was beautiful! Pool, gym, room--all great. Be careful of mini-bar--if you even take things out to look at them you are charged. (We moved things so we could put our son's milk in there..oops! They took it off, though) Staff overall was very friendly and helpful, concierge had great suggestions. No coffee pot in room (can get down in lobby, but only until 7-ish) The hotel is across from fire dept, but we never felt like it kept us (or our 1 yr old) awake and our room faced the street not waterfront. Restaurants in hotel are expensive, but there is Panera/Dunkin Donuts close by. Also, charged to make local calls, use internet in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom trail was so neat! To see the historic sights. We didnt pay for the tour, but used the guide the hotel gave us to stop at all the sights along the way! Great memories. Also, consider taking the Train up to Salem!

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRUM
Indianapolis
Oct 21, 2009

Boston Convention

We were there for a convention + family vacation. Great to be within walking distance of convention center (10min walk), aquarium, T (subway) stations, children's musuem, freedom trail, etc. Didnt need a car at all. Hotel was beautiful! Pool, gym, room--all great. Be careful of mini-bar--if you even take things out to look at them you are charged. (We moved things so we could put our son's milk in there..oops! They took it off, though) Staff overall was very friendly and helpful, concierge had great suggestions. No coffee pot in room (can get down in lobby, but only until 7-ish) The hotel is across from fire dept, but we never felt like it kept us (or our 1 yr old) awake and our room faced the street not waterfront. Restaurants in hotel are expensive, but there is Panera/Dunkin Donuts close by. Also, charged to make local calls, use internet in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom trail was so neat! To see the historic sights. We didnt pay for the tour, but used the guide the hotel gave us to stop at all the sights along the way! Great memories. Also, consider taking the Train up to Salem!

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frazzeled Traveller
Business
DC
Oct 8, 2009

Boston InterContinental

I would go here again though it is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frazzeled Traveller
Business
DC
Oct 8, 2009

Boston InterContinental

I would go here again though it is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola, traveling queen
San Francisco, CA
Oct 6, 2009

We loved the hotel, great location

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at, my family and I, have traveled to many different countries and stayed at very nice hotels, but by far this is one of the nicest! The service, location, the rooms are nice and big the bathrooms are great, everything was wonderful. We ejoyed our stay and hope to come back another time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is may great restaurants around the area within walking distance, Quincy Market is very near by, and you can find a wide variety of different types of food.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola, traveling queen
San Francisco, CA
Oct 6, 2009

We loved the hotel, great location

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at, my family and I, have traveled to many different countries and stayed at very nice hotels, but by far this is one of the nicest! The service, location, the rooms are nice and big the bathrooms are great, everything was wonderful. We ejoyed our stay and hope to come back another time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is may great restaurants around the area within walking distance, Quincy Market is very near by, and you can find a wide variety of different types of food.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent!

Really good, friendly staff, great service, lovely rooms and great restaurant buffet (Miel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top