$250 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
View map of 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradshaw
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 28, 2009

Beautiful hotel on water

Close to T lines and can walk to Fanuiel Hall and other tourist spots including Aquarium. Beautiful lobby and very nice rooms with 2 FULL (not queen) beds. Have to ask for ask for coffee maker and 4 towels. Everything else was great in room. Nicee bar with great area outside. Sixteen year old son could not use workout room which was disappointing. Fire house across the street and was loud at times. Fire alarm went off at hotel about midnight one night. Barking Crab and Legal Seafood are in walking distance and very good. Many good places to eat in North End and GREAT pastry shops. Again, in walking distance. Took the duck tour and it was the worst one I have been on. this was my 3rd. Tagged on one of the walking tours and it was great. Went on whale watching tour and saw several whales. It was good. Climbing to the top of the Bunker Hill is worth the view. Great city with alot to do. ENJOY! Still a great trip and place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallmadge Ohio
Jul 27, 2009

Great place to stay!

We had a wonderful time. Our room was great, the location was great and sitting by the water at night with friends was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mistral is a bit pricy but has the best service and food. A don't miss.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2009

Excellent choice. Hotel was lovely

Hotel was in the best location..near wharfs, yet not in crowded area (Tall Ships was in town.) Clean, new, modern, and helpful staff. Good choice, which I would not have found if not for Orbit deals. 5 star was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pubs were close by, or walk to Little Italy..great food. We never ate in hotel, but found local seafood or Italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris the Boston's fan
Business
San Juan, PR
Jul 8, 2009

Expectacular!

The hotel was perfect for a romantic getaway.. the view was expectacular as was the room... the service from the staff was excelent, very attentive... I'll stay here next time I travel to Boston, definitively!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

actually everything is at walking distance here. The attractions, the restaurants, the shopping mall, the tours, the train stations... everything! so you can decide just to walk to it or take the T line for just the fun of it...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 8, 2009

Boston trip

I got a great rate booking on Orbitz. The hotel staff is friendly and offered great tips on where to go to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks. The hotel is modern and stylish along the waterfront. The view of the water was relaxing and calming. The hotel is located one block away from the red and silver lines. And walking to Back Bay, North End and Boston Commons was very convenient. The area was very safe to walk at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in the area and want to do some shopping. Head to Boston Common to enjoy a stroll through the Public Gardens and head up Charles St. Charles St is lined with old brick houses that brings you back to a different time in history. Stop by Newbury St to enjoy some high-end designer stores and walk down to the other end to enjoy a nice brunch/lunch. Afterwards stroll a few blocks to the Prudential center to enjoy the mall experience which includes Saks, Neimans and Barneys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Boston traveler
Business
Texas
Jun 29, 2009

Awesome vacation if you like history

The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to many of the city's historical sites. The hotel staff was very courteous and professional. The hotel bar seems to be a happening spot on Fri and Sat night. Spent most of our time walking around the city so didn't check out the pool, spa or fitness rooms. Hotel rooms were very clean and quiet. Nice place to relax after a long day of sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Would recommend the Go Boston Card. Got into a lot of attractions free; but not a bargain if you don't plan on doing too much. Take a tour to see the major sites and go from there. Fenway Park tour was worth the trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Bonster
Business
Canada
Jun 27, 2009

Executive type hotel

While the hotel is in a very scenic area and close to the airport, there is little to no shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This gym is better equipped than some community fitness centres. Exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Jun 15, 2009

A Great Time at Boston Tea Party Site

The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to handle all of your needs. The only delay in our service was morning coffee. There are not any coffee pots in the room and you must make a request for the coffee. It took a long time for us to get our coffee-already showered and dressed and coffee had still not arrived. If you need your morning coffee- make your request super early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barking Crab is a short walk away and you can have a casual seafood experience and even get a whole lobster that you crack open with large rocks on the tables instead of crackers- its makes it fun for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLLG
Business
Utah
May 30, 2009

Great stay!

Clean, close to shopping, restaurants and "T" station. Few reasonable food options on site for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2009

Most beautiful room we've ever stayed in

We could not believe how amazingly HUGE our room was! The bathroom was amazing and we had tons of room everywhere. The hotel was beautiful and spotless, and we just couldn't believe how gorgeous it was for such a reasonable price. It is a very close walk to the Silver Line which took us directly from the airport, as well as the Red Line which took us right to Fenway Park. We pretty much walked everywhere else -- although the hotel is in the financial district and a few minutes away from the bustling downtown area, we had no problem at all with it. Everything is such a short walk and we actually enjoyed being in a bit quieter end of town. Easy walk to Fenueil Hall, the North End, etc. We can't wait to plan another trip to Boston so we can pamper ourselves again in this great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can't go wrong with any Italian restaurant in the North End! On your way stop to dip your feet in the water at the fountain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top