$258 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
View map of 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frazzeled Traveller
Business
DC
Oct 8, 2009

Boston InterContinental

I would go here again though it is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola, traveling queen
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 6, 2009

We loved the hotel, great location

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at, my family and I, have traveled to many different countries and stayed at very nice hotels, but by far this is one of the nicest! The service, location, the rooms are nice and big the bathrooms are great, everything was wonderful. We ejoyed our stay and hope to come back another time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is may great restaurants around the area within walking distance, Quincy Market is very near by, and you can find a wide variety of different types of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent!

Really good, friendly staff, great service, lovely rooms and great restaurant buffet (Miel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
praveen520
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 21, 2009

Great Stay Overall

The experience was wonderful. Room service was prompt and the food was excellent. The spa and gym on the 2nd floor is very nice too albeit pricey. Many high-class restaurants and bars on first floor. Didn't like the fact that there was no late check out option that was complimentary. 50 dollars extra for 2 hrs more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2009

Luxurious hotel, bland location

We stayed here while visiting colleges in the area. We weren't familiar with Boston and didn't have much time to spend exploring. There were no obvious places to eat that we could find within walking distance. We thought that the hotel was more centrally located. We had the option of paying more for a water front room but did not take it as we were only spending one night. We didn't realize that the Boston Fire Dept. was directly across the street. That being said, it was a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BostonVisitor
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 13, 2009

Hotel Review

We were promised a room with a king bed but after spending all day walking in the city we were told that the room would not be available until the next day. When we discussed this with the manager, a room miraculously appeared. Not very happy with the checkin staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Weekend Getaway

Easy check in and check out. Staff was friendly and cordial. Very knowledgeable about restaurants, tourist sites and general facts about getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Helpful in selecting restaurants according to tastes and preferences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anypasture, TX
Aug 30, 2009

Poor management

For this 1st class name hotel, look like people that work there were hired from the street..we keep having problems with the room and bills that charged to us which were not from us..also they kept put wrong name in our room. We hope they did not try to add any charge from s.o. else to our credit card after checkout. Another things are with the room price we paid, there is no amenities like coffee maker in the room..no free internet..everything you needs will have to pay extra with high price like internet $6 for 15 min. use...parking $39 for each time we park...morning coffee..needs to go downstairs to purchase...etc.. Also the hotel is across from the fire station so expect to hear the siren everyday..even in high floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure don't rent a car..couple of blocks from subway/train south station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Weekenders
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Weekend Away

Great location within walking distance from most all points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda FL 33950
Jul 30, 2009

InterContinental Boston

Overall experience made stay very enjoyable. All areas of hotel provided services without the need to request more to make stay a pleasurable get-a way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top