$329 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
View map of 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
russkij
Couples
Foxboro, MA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

room was very nice

everything was very nice can't complain. The only problem was that door would not lock and we found that out next day. seems like it happens and they took only few minutes to resolve that problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast at the Spanish place in the hotel was good

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Flake
Friends
Arlington, MA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

intercontinental

staff was amazing and very helpful with any and all questions. The food was fabulous at the restaurant (we had breakfast only) and there was a nice bar to relax at. perfect location for sightseeing. Would come back definately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caroline123
Family
New York, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Family Weekend Getaway

It was a very good experience. The hotel is located near all the major attractions in Boston. The hotel has great restaurants, gym and pool. It's all new. My only negative comment was that the rooms didn't have a view we had another building right in front of our bedrooms. For the price we paid we were expecting either a view of downtown Boston or the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining at the hotel is fabulous.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bretonne
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Wonderful hotel in excellent location

Staff was very friendly and we had a very nice room with a view of the city. We were in walking distance to Quincy Market and only a cheap cab ride away from other city attractions. For breakfast there is a Panera Bread, Starbucks and a Dunkin Donuts that is close by if you do not want to spend a lot of money and do not mind a 5 minute walk in the AM. We had a great experience here and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Radius, excellent food and service and only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nobody
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Beautiful Hotel on the waterfront. Spacious ,modern , scrupulously clean rooms and pleasant staff. A moderate walk from many of the historical points of interest. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Regina Pizzeria in the North End!

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tralee
Family
Schenectady New York
Aug 24, 2011

Hotel location was great

Our Hotel was in a great Location and all the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tralee
Family
Schenectady New York
Aug 24, 2011

Hotel location was great

Our Hotel was in a great Location and all the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hannibal, MO
Jun 29, 2011

Lovely evening

Overnight stay before catching a flight. The staff was helpful in finding an excellent restaurant for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rochester, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Great hotel for the $$

Came to Boston for just the weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. We went to Legal Seafood for dinner on Friday night, waited over an hour but, the food was good. Spent Saturday at Faneuil Hall and the Aquarium both, were within 15 minute walking distance. Had to pick up daughter at the airport on Sunday and it was 10 minute drive. Would absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many attractions and restaurant within short walking distance; from Faneuil Hall to Aquarium to tours (of all kinds). This hotel is a great location.

Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeymom*2
Couples
Boston, ma
Apr 21, 2011

The Staff was Great!

Hotel Staff was great! " Waterview" left alot to be desired. Accomodations were wonderful other than view...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Great Dining..

Back to menu Return to top