InterContinental BOSTON ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$186
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

My place to stay in Boston

Would recommend Mon, Jun 10, 2013
This hotel was wonderful! The staff couldn't be more pleasant or accommodating; the room was spacious, spotless and had all the amenities; the restaurant Miel (never got to sample to Sushi Restaurant, much to our dismay# was outstanding; the location is literally 1 block from South Station and coming in by train from NYC made this ideal! It is also located right on the waterfront, so we were able to go for a nice walk along the water after dinner. We will definitely stay here again #and again, and again!)

| NYC Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very nice hotel but not helpful to business traveler

Would recommend Sat, Jan 12, 2013
Hotel charges a high service for having a package delivered. Also charges ridiculously high per page charge for printing. Business center only open until 11. The rooms are great but the business amenities are terrible.

| New York Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Thanksgiving getaway

Would recommend Mon, Nov 26, 2012
The staff was very pleasant but my request for a room with a view of the water was ignored even though I'm a Priority Club member; instead, I got a view of an ugly rooftop to look at for three nights. I highly compliment the person or persons who cleaned our room on Friday, November 23. We left it a mess and came back to find it sparkling. We paid $40.00 a day for hotel parking for the convenience of valet service instead of using the cheaper public parking right next door. Still, to retrieve our car, no one drove it to the front entrance; we had to go down to the garage and wait for someone to find our car and drive it to the office. Next time, we'll just use public parking. Swimming pool was a disappointment. The food, drinks, and service at Miel and Rumba were pricey but excellent. Overall, the hotel was fine but not what one usually gets for five stars, more like four stars.

| Weatherford OK Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good location not too confortable

Would recommend Mon, Sep 24, 2012
Hotel is good but Doesn't qualify on confort to be an Intercontinental I've been in 3 stars with better matreses and pillows. Not even coffe on loby.

Dining

Quincy MarquetH

| Naples, fl Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

beautiful rooms & restaurants

Would recommend Tue, Aug 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel, right downtown and a quick taxi to the airport. The patio restaurants are great as well as the sushi & tequila bar. Room was gorgeous.

| Tokyo Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Couple getaway

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 14, 2012
The Internet at this hotel was not free, which really bothered us

| atlanta Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

started good but ended badly

Would not recommend Wed, May 23, 2012
good location, friendly staff, but would not stay there again as they charged $15 per day for WIFI. Rip off!

| Boston MA L.G.B.T.

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Weekend treat

Would recommend Sun, Feb 12, 2012
This hotel was amazing. The whole place was beautiful. The location is great and so close to everything. I must say my favorite part of my room had to have been that beautiful bathroom. I would most definitely stay here again.

| Massachusetts, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

room was very nice

Would recommend Wed, Jan 11, 2012
everything was very nice can't complain. The only problem was that door would not lock and we found that out next day. seems like it happens and they took only few minutes to resolve that problem.

Dining

breakfast at the Spanish place in the hotel was good

| Foxboro, MA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

intercontinental

Would recommend Mon, Nov 7, 2011
staff was amazing and very helpful with any and all questions. The food was fabulous at the restaurant (we had breakfast only) and there was a nice bar to relax at. perfect location for sightseeing. Would come back definately!

| Arlington, MA, USA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5