$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

InterContinental BOSTON

5 stars
View map of 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BOSTON

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy in boston
Business
WI
Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

In good location. Amazing staff and great room. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy in boston
Business
WI
Jul 7, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Excellent service and beautiful room. Received flowers from staff when I told them we had to leave a day early because my mother passed away. Great location. Would stay at any Intercontinental again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlover60
Business
NYC
Jun 10, 2013

My place to stay in Boston

This hotel was wonderful! The staff couldn't be more pleasant or accommodating; the room was spacious, spotless and had all the amenities; the restaurant Miel (never got to sample to Sushi Restaurant, much to our dismay# was outstanding; the location is literally 1 block from South Station and coming in by train from NYC made this ideal! It is also located right on the waterfront, so we were able to go for a nice walk along the water after dinner. We will definitely stay here again #and again, and again!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business visitor
Business
Boston
Feb 10, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Excellent, the rooms are beautiful and the staff were all very friendly and it a beautiful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz guy123
Business
New York
Jan 12, 2013

Very nice hotel but not helpful to business traveler

Hotel charges a high service for having a package delivered. Also charges ridiculously high per page charge for printing. Business center only open until 11. The rooms are great but the business amenities are terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeacherMom
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 6, 2013

Great Downtown Hotel

This hotel is located by the Bay and allowed us the availability to walk to most historic destinations. The staff was very helpful to advise us and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast/lunch place off Atlantic Ave. on Pearl St. Scali

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad Mom
Business
Weatherford OK
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving getaway

The staff was very pleasant but my request for a room with a view of the water was ignored even though I'm a Priority Club member; instead, I got a view of an ugly rooftop to look at for three nights. I highly compliment the person or persons who cleaned our room on Friday, November 23. We left it a mess and came back to find it sparkling. We paid $40.00 a day for hotel parking for the convenience of valet service instead of using the cheaper public parking right next door. Still, to retrieve our car, no one drove it to the front entrance; we had to go down to the garage and wait for someone to find our car and drive it to the office. Next time, we'll just use public parking. Swimming pool was a disappointment. The food, drinks, and service at Miel and Rumba were pricey but excellent. Overall, the hotel was fine but not what one usually gets for five stars, more like four stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lqqd
Business
Naples, fl
Sep 24, 2012

Good location not too confortable

Hotel is good but Doesn't qualify on confort to be an Intercontinental I've been in 3 stars with better matreses and pillows. Not even coffe on loby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy MarquetH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edie-b
Business
Tokyo
Aug 28, 2012

beautiful rooms & restaurants

Beautiful hotel, right downtown and a quick taxi to the airport. The patio restaurants are great as well as the sushi & tequila bar. Room was gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the world boss
Business
atlanta
Aug 14, 2012

Couple getaway

The Internet at this hotel was not free, which really bothered us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top