$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
250 reviews
EXCELLENT city adventure

The hotel was VERY nice and located right in the heart of the city. The interior designed was very... See full review

  • BigTigga85
  • Jun 19, 2015
family trip

Stayed while going to a play. Very kid friendly and would stay again. See full review

  • christopher k.
  • Mar 23, 2015

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

General

Hyatt Regency Boston, Boston, Massachusetts

Location

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Dining

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Gym
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Rooms

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Highlights

Avenue One at the Hyatt Regency Boston serves farm-to-fork cuisine with fresh ingredients for delicious menu items. The lounge at the restaurant also makes for a great place to meet up with friends for a nightcap. When exploring the area outside of the hotel, guests are just a short walk away from some of the most popular historic points in the city. Learn more about the city's history and take a walk on the Freedom Trail, or visit the Boston Common; both are just blocks away. The Theater District is also an ideal location to visit with numerous plays and ballet shows featured throughout the year. For those looking to shop 'til they drop, Copley Place Mall and Macy's department store, are ideal locations to pick up clothing or souvenirs.

Policies

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Business Plan
1 King bed with separate sitting area. Table with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. New Grand Beds in 2015. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle
Deluxe
High floor room with city views, with a king bed, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, HDTVs, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 250
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lafayette lover
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Holidays

Great. Good locale clean room helpful staff walk able to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sgt.D
Business
Akwesasne, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Bruins game

We found because of the construction a bit difficult to find the Hotel. when we did I found the staff was friendly,and eager to assist us. The Hotel was to be expected clean well maintained and elegant. The resturant was very nice , wehad breakfast Saturday morning and the wait staff was very helful and right there when we needed anything. not hovering but attentive. the breakfast was one of the best omelotes I've had in a long time. My wife and I trtavel extesively for work and this beinga pleasure trip were made very comfortable and welcomed. I have already recommended this Hotel chain to my friends and family. I plan to make several pleasure trips to Boston and I will be staying at this hotel in the future. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Anne
Business
Bangor, Me
Feb 22, 2013

Family Winter Vacation

My daughters and graddaughter met in Boston for a short holiday. Our accomodations were super. The staff couldn't be friendlier. We were centrally located so we could walk to the Aquarium and Quincy Market. My granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool, which is a special treat this time of year. The price was very affordable and the breakfast was delicious. We did get a free breakfast since we booked online. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay in Boston and will certainly return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Defenbaker
Business
Whitehouse, TX, USA
May 2, 2013

Girls Get Away

We had a wonderful time. The location was ideal. The staff so helpful and friendly. The food fantastic. Try the fish and chips, plus the clam chowder. They were the best. The only down side was we went with double beds. With the soft comfy down they seemed really small. We slept great though. Would love to do it again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within reach from walking or the subway. Which has several stops close by. Our favorite was at the Boston Commons.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

My review of Hyatt Regency Boston

The Hyatt Regency Boston is staffed by extrememly courteous and helpful employees. Whenever we left the hotel, the doorman asked whether we needed a taxi or directions. On our way out to one excursion, his information was so up-to-the-minute that he was able to tell us that the particular T we planned to take was not running that evening and give us alternate directions. Check-in was very efficient and surprisingly fast in spite of a line of 12 -14 people ahead of us. The quality of the beds and pillows was among the highest we've ever experienced. The hotel is convenient by T to many of Boston's attractions and destinations such as the Museum of Science, the Aquarium, and the North End restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bloomer wi
Jul 16, 2010

fab time in Boston

The hotel was wonderful, great friendly people, good directions around town and EVERYONE always had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

a rental car is not necessary at all, cab is friendly fast and does not include rental fee and parking fee.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC Mellett
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 29, 2009

Hyatt Regency Boston

The staff was great, it was so clean and beautiful, doorman very helpful in finding good places to eat. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Seed for Breakfast-excellant food reasonable prices and quick.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Wonderful hotel

The hotel was in an excellent location and within walking distance to the North End and other historic attractions. The rooms were in perfect condition and the staff did everything to make our stay wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedSoxNationMembers
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 16, 2009

Hail Boston

Perfect location to enjoy a Red Sox game and the Sail Boston activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 21, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Hyatt was a very comfortable place to stay. The best factor was the location as it was close to everything in downtown Boston. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Freedom Trail is very close.

Back to menu Return to top