$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future attorney's mom
Couples
kansas city, missouri
May 6, 2009

Boston May 2009

The package we were able to get through Orbitz was such an outstanding bargin. The breakfast buffet was very tasty, all staff in the hotel were courteous and friendly, and the room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Aug 21, 2010

Gorgeous hotel in the middle of Boston!

celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary-we were treated like royalty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedSoxNationMembers
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 16, 2009

Hail Boston

Perfect location to enjoy a Red Sox game and the Sail Boston activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pasadena, CA
Dec 19, 2010

Great loctation, great hotel!

We were in Boston for two nights and had never been there before. The hyatt is located in the center of the city right next to china town which is full of great restaurants! I coolant imagine any Better location. The hotel was clean, safe and the staff was very friendly.I'd recommend this hotel. Only down - no free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As I said the restaurants in china town are amazing! Check on yelp before hosing though!

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Sep 3, 2007

convenience and luxury

the Hyatt Regency was located in a great location for our visit plans. Very close to the T and easy walks to all the places we wanted to visit. The accommodations are what you would expect from a Hyatt Regency with great rooms, views and support staff. This will definitely be our first choice when we return to Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the T, go through the parking garage and turn left. It is a 1/2 a block away.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
Nov 30, 2008

Shopping Trip Friendly

First of all, The Hyatt Regency Boston's location to Macy's and other department stores was big plus. We could go out shopping and drop off all our treasures in an instant. Next, the hotel smelled beautiful. Everytime, I came out of my room, I commented on how fresh and clean it smelled. I would love to know what they use. This was even more astonishing when I noticed that they are also Pet friendly. In closing, all of their staff, the concierge, the desk receptionists and the bar staff were very friendly and helpful. P.S. The restaurant prices were a high and we only had light fair at the bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Des Moines, IA
Jul 21, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Hyatt was a very comfortable place to stay. The best factor was the location as it was close to everything in downtown Boston. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Freedom Trail is very close.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Mar 2, 2008

Homely Feeling

The Hyatt Regency Boston was very comfortable, the room was very well formatted. The desk area was very spacious and the bathroom was great as it was positioned/planned perfectly. The location was well within shopping and not far from some great dining areas. I would highly recommend the hotel for your Boston vacation/business visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 8, 2008

friendly, helpful & attentive staff

the staff was very friendly and attentive to the guests needs. The bed was comfortable and the room tastefully decorated and attractive. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and other essentials. Would highly recommend this property both for business and pleasure. It was close to the financial district and nearby to shopping and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nightlife was nearby.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jordan K.
Friends
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great one night stay for concert

My family an I went to Boston for Garth Brooks concert. When i got there i got a free valet voucher, upgraded to one of the newer rooms, and they added free wifi to the room. Checking in was very easy, VERY friendly staff here. The next morning I called down to the front desk to ask if I could check out and still use the garage while I walk around the city, they answered the phone "Mr. (My last name) good morning how may I help you?" It just felt great that they knew who was calling and sounded like they really cared for your needs. I packed my bags and went down to the valet and the valet guys took care of it. I dropped my bags with them and I was off walking in the city. I came back a few hours later and only took 5 minutes to get my truck. GREAT STAY, GREAT STAFF, I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE 100!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

UBER is a great taxi service..free app and your credit card is on the app and thats how you pay. You request what taxi you want and the picture of the driver and his car is on the app for you to see. He texts you letting you know he is on his way...the cars are usually all blacked out and bice cars, BMW, lexus, mercedes...great service! Download it! UBER! There in minutes

Back to menu Return to top