$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
379 reviews
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • Mar 10, 2014
Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all... See full review

  • Kelly in Carolina
  • Feb 19, 2014
Experience the excitement of the city at Hyatt Regency Boston, our award winning upscale hotel is centrally located in downtown Boston. All 502 guestrooms feature Sealy plush mattresses with feather down beds, full bath amenities and flat screen HD cable televisions with in-room movies. Rejuvenate your body in the indoor saline swimming pool, sun terrace, eucalyptus steam room and two dry saunas which lie adjacent to our state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment featuring LifeFitness machines. Stay connected utilizing the high speed wireless access throughout the property. Convene in one of the 21 beautifully renovated function rooms that total over 30,000 square feet with features of outdoor space. Hyatt Regency Boston proudly presents Avenue One, a premier Boston theater district restaurant. Enjoy our elegant main dining room and atrium, and our hip, upscale Lobby Bar and lounges. Experience the innovative cuisine that has made our hotel a favorite among downtown Boston residents and visitors alike. Whether you have time to enjoy a full meal in the restaurant, place a Grab N Go order in the morning or opt to indulge in our 24-hour room service we ensure a quality and locally sourced meal.

Hotel Map

42.3538 -71.0619
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, SW; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 57.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Hyatt Regency, Boston

wonderful place, quiet and nice. in a great part of town to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Johnson Sisters
New York
May 25, 2009

Great location

The beds were plush and very comfortable. I slept like a baby. DONT OPEN the refrigerator unless you want to pay $25.I didn't like the food choices for room service, and it was very expensive ($4 service charge, 18% fee + local and state taxes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is great location. It is a 2 - 3 block walk to four T (subway) stations (Boylston,Downtown Crossing, Chinatown, Park Street (5 blocks). It is convinient to Boston Common,the downtown shopping area, Chinatown, and the Oldtime trolley #6 and # 14 stops. Who could ask for more! Fenway park is 4 away stops on the T.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hbg. PA
Aug 18, 2009

Good Location

Hotel staff was very accomidating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the best mommy in the world!
hawaii
May 2, 2009

within walking distance to everything!

my daughter and i were in boston for a wedding and to be tourists. all questions i had were answered in great detail by the employees....we even had a great talk with a maid while in the elevator. we never got lost because the directions and advice by the concierge was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dinning at feniel hall quincy market was the best. everything was right there at our fingertips. from victoria secrets to quaint local merchants

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pixelated
Amarillo, Texas
Jun 5, 2009

Great central location to Walkabout.

Stayed at the Hyatt for a Stockholders meeting and used off time to explore the city. Staff was extremely helpful with outside restaurant suggestions and directions. Macy's is located next door to the hotel so we were able tp purchase pants for my husband as a bottle leaked in his suitcase. The Concierge desk had wonderful directions and maps to get us everywhere we wanted to see and also had Trolly Car information and tickets available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

By cab you can get to the Italian Quarter and just walk until you find a restaurant that suits you. There are unbelievable choices and excellent food. We enjoyed two fabulous meals at Lucca's.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellicott City, MD
Sep 10, 2009

Great Trip

got there 3 hrs early to just check bags but they allowed to go ahead and check into room good base hotel for touring very convenient for hopping on and off the 'T'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

almost right above the Red line 'T' stop, would have been helpful to know that beforehand

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 8, 2011

Hyatt Regency Boston

Great/delicious service, great service overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore,Maryland
May 25, 2009

Great Getaway

We spent Memorial Day weekend at the Hyatt Regency and had a fantastic time. It was our 5 yr wedding anniversary and the great staff upgraded our hotel and we had a great view!! It was close to the T, which we used for the times we didn't feel like walking. The location of the hotel was good- walking distance to most places. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boston Public Garden is fantastic. You can relax in the grass and listen to live music or "people watch".

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 26, 2010

Great Service

The staff was friendly and very helpful......the Concierge staff Susan, ANthony and Mike were friendly and attentive and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burton's grill outstanding service and selection....excellent glutton free menu options worth a cab ride....Charlies Saloon also excellent.....a long walk or short cab ride

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray and liz
Grosse Ile michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Comfort and luxury

Staff was super helpful, room was always clean and comfortable, breakfast was a little on the high side, but over all we had a very good stay and we were close to a lot of the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top