$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
265 reviews
family trip

Stayed while going to a play. Very kid friendly and would stay again. See full review

  • christopher k.
  • Mar 23, 2015
Great one night stay for concert

My family an I went to Boston for Garth Brooks concert. When i got there i got a free valet... See full review

  • Jordan K.
  • Jan 25, 2015

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Gym
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mappy1208
Business
St.Paul,Minnesota
Jan 5, 2014

Good location!

This hotel is very close to South station.So it's very convinient to walk to this hotel from the station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly in Carolina
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 19, 2014

Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all different areas of Boston. As first time visitors to the city, the concierge and staff were extremely helpful and catered info to what we wanted to get out of our trip instead of giving us generic lists of places to go. We loved seeing the Paramount theater sign lit up and it was a great landmark to let us know were were near the hotel entrance. Chinatown is literally right around the corner, perfect for lunch, dinner, and even has the best late night food options we could find. The hotel was near shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars, and everything else we could have possibly wanted to walk to. It also felt very safe, as you went up one elevator from the street to the lobby, then a different elevator to get up to the floors with the rooms. I felt like this kept people from just wandering in off the street and having direct access to the room hallways. Everything was clean from the carpets, bedding, bathroom, etc. Absolutely no complaints. Major bonus points: We didn't have to leave town for several hours after check-out time so the concierge gladly held onto our bags for us so we could continue to wander the city without having to tote our luggage around with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were in Boston for 4 days and debated just getting a 1 day charlie card for public transportation use. It was recommended we spend the $18 for 7-days instead of $11 for 1-day... we ended up using card COUNTLESS times and even without being there a full week definitely got our money's worth in our few days!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottie Do
Business
Boston
Mar 10, 2014

Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 21, 2007

Like Coming Home!

My 15 year old daughter and I recently took our first mother-daughter trip to a big city by ourselves. We were both very anxious and unsure of ourselves. We flew in and arrived via subway about 11:00 a.m.after a very stressful flight. Thinking we would only be able to leave our luggage at the desk, we were delighted to be given an early check-in time! The room was delightful and after a long day of sight-seeing it was truly like coming home! The staff at the hotel were courteous and very helpful. It was evident they were proud of their hotel. The location is EXCELLENT. Just a couple blocks from 3 subway stops. We most definitely would stay there again! Our trip to Boston was a truly wonderful experience, made even more so by our accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The public gardens are delightful. They adjoin the Boston Commons. A beautiful green oasis in the midst of this charming city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2007

Business Trip

I stayed at this hotel for one night and found it to be a very pleasant accommodation and well located for my purposes. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 29, 2007

Excellent Choice

Rooms were excellent, lovely twin doubles. Location very central. Really enjoyed stay here. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to start of freedom walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
May 28, 2007

My review of Hyatt Regency Boston

The Hyatt Regency was very clean, quiet and comfortable - and located within easy walking distance of Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, historic restaurants, the Boston Common and Public Garden, and LOTS of shopping, including the famed Filene's Basement, where price keep going down until an item is sold. We didn't try the restaurants in the hotel, but the catering for the wedding we attended there was excellent. Wireless Internet access in the room was very helpful! It was not free, but rate was reasonable. One small note: the bed was VERY high - a child or other short person might have trouble climbing in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've never had REAL Boston clam chowder, take a walk to the Union Oyster House. It is historic and the food is delicious! We sat at the oyster bar and admired the guy shucking clams - great technique!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long beach new york
Jul 25, 2010

boston

very helpful staf,great food,great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cast on
Business
Greenville, NC
Sep 2, 2010

Hyatt Regency Boston

I wanted to do the Freedom Trail and see some other sites. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I had no problem getting an early morning taxi to the airport. Very reasonabl rate for taxi with less hassle than the "T".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chine Town station is the closest station to this hotel. Most people were steering me to Downtown Crossing but I found Chinatown much easier and less crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Apr 25, 2011

Family Weekend

The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and awesome...we would definitely stay again at the Hyatt. Close to shopping and good food. We felt totally safe in the surrounding area. I can not stress how helpful and friendly the staff was....kudos to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top