$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
250 reviews
EXCELLENT city adventure

The hotel was VERY nice and located right in the heart of the city. The interior designed was very... See full review

  • BigTigga85
  • Jun 19, 2015
family trip

Stayed while going to a play. Very kid friendly and would stay again. See full review

  • christopher k.
  • Mar 23, 2015

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

General

Hyatt Regency Boston, Boston, Massachusetts

Location

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Dining

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Gym
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Rooms

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Highlights

Avenue One at the Hyatt Regency Boston serves farm-to-fork cuisine with fresh ingredients for delicious menu items. The lounge at the restaurant also makes for a great place to meet up with friends for a nightcap. When exploring the area outside of the hotel, guests are just a short walk away from some of the most popular historic points in the city. Learn more about the city's history and take a walk on the Freedom Trail, or visit the Boston Common; both are just blocks away. The Theater District is also an ideal location to visit with numerous plays and ballet shows featured throughout the year. For those looking to shop 'til they drop, Copley Place Mall and Macy's department store, are ideal locations to pick up clothing or souvenirs.

Policies

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$157
3.7 / 5 807 reviews
★★★★
$249
4.2 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$211
4.5 / 5 103 reviews
★★★
$239
3.9 / 5 137 reviews
★★★
$249
3.5 / 5 57 reviews
★★★★
$369
4.4 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★★
$276
4.3 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★★
$365
4.4 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$295
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Business Plan
1 King bed with separate sitting area. Table with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. New Grand Beds in 2015. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle
Deluxe
High floor room with city views, with a king bed, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, HDTVs, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mappy1208
Couples
St.Paul,Minnesota
Jan 5, 2014

Good location!

This hotel is very close to South station.So it's very convinient to walk to this hotel from the station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly in Carolina
Friends
Raleigh, NC
Feb 19, 2014

Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all different areas of Boston. As first time visitors to the city, the concierge and staff were extremely helpful and catered info to what we wanted to get out of our trip instead of giving us generic lists of places to go. We loved seeing the Paramount theater sign lit up and it was a great landmark to let us know were were near the hotel entrance. Chinatown is literally right around the corner, perfect for lunch, dinner, and even has the best late night food options we could find. The hotel was near shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars, and everything else we could have possibly wanted to walk to. It also felt very safe, as you went up one elevator from the street to the lobby, then a different elevator to get up to the floors with the rooms. I felt like this kept people from just wandering in off the street and having direct access to the room hallways. Everything was clean from the carpets, bedding, bathroom, etc. Absolutely no complaints. Major bonus points: We didn't have to leave town for several hours after check-out time so the concierge gladly held onto our bags for us so we could continue to wander the city without having to tote our luggage around with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were in Boston for 4 days and debated just getting a 1 day charlie card for public transportation use. It was recommended we spend the $18 for 7-days instead of $11 for 1-day... we ended up using card COUNTLESS times and even without being there a full week definitely got our money's worth in our few days!

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottie Do
Couples
Boston
Mar 10, 2014

Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Btru
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Shipping up to Boston! In Style!

Great hotel! The location is unbeatable. Hyatt is in the middle of everything - and you certainly pay for that luxury. Although I spent a whole paycheck to stay here and eat, it was worth it. Boston is an amazing city and this hotel allowed me to enjoy it all worry-free. I would defintely go back (as soon as I can afford to of course).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ames Plow Tavern in Quincy Market is the best pub without a night scene close by. It was exactly what I needed after a long day of work and a 2 hour delay due to weather, and all I wanted was a wicked good beeyah!

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsbrockton
Couples
Brockton, MA
Dec 5, 2011

Evening Getaway

We had a great stay at the Hyatt. Very convenient to get to. Would stay there again should the need arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nema
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Business Traveler

Brought a team of people for a conference happening close by. The staff was very cordial and extremely accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lafayette lover
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Holidays

Great. Good locale clean room helpful staff walk able to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YORICH
Couples
Massachusetts
Dec 31, 2011

Hyat Regency Boston

Fantastic visit and hotel staff that really cares about its clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in center of theaters and great restaurants so just a short walk from hotel. Also, parking right at hotel was wonderful benefit.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerDMD
Single
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 13, 2012

hyatt regency boston

Very nice experience. nice staff good rooms very nice workout room and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sgt.D
Family
Akwesasne, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Bruins game

We found because of the construction a bit difficult to find the Hotel. when we did I found the staff was friendly,and eager to assist us. The Hotel was to be expected clean well maintained and elegant. The resturant was very nice , wehad breakfast Saturday morning and the wait staff was very helful and right there when we needed anything. not hovering but attentive. the breakfast was one of the best omelotes I've had in a long time. My wife and I trtavel extesively for work and this beinga pleasure trip were made very comfortable and welcomed. I have already recommended this Hotel chain to my friends and family. I plan to make several pleasure trips to Boston and I will be staying at this hotel in the future. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast!!

Back to menu Return to top