$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Springmaker
Business
Canton, CT, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Outstanding

The overall quality was outstanding, We recently returned from a cruise, I'd much rather stay at a Hyatt Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Summer months would be more enjoyable as you could comfortably walk , however the taxi service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eeyore1964
Business
uk
Mar 9, 2012

excellent 4 star hotel

good location. train stop a few minutes walk away. staff very friendly and helpful couldnt fault them. room clean and comfortable. breakfast good but expensive but there are cheaper options close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusty2
Business
Port Orange Florida
May 25, 2012

A great place to stay

This is a top shelf place, friendly staff who cannot help you enough. Very good food. The room was exceptional. I would go back there again if business takes me there. The Gym and the pool were also off top quality. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Brownhill
Business
Toronto On. Canada
Aug 4, 2012

Excellent stay

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is centrally located which allowed us to walk to many of the delightful Boston areas. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old City Tour Trolley, with the two day pass allowed us to see most of Boston. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldwide Mom
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Nov 1, 2012

very good service and renovation

The attention was excellent, buffet quality really good and big excutive rooms. COnsdider upgrade to excutive within low costs. Near Theater district and downton by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don´t miss Quincy market, gourmet food and unique shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth C.
Business
Dubuque, IA
Oct 29, 2012

Perfect Boston location!

The Hyatt had everything I was looking for! Close proximity to the train/bus station, close to Boston Common and great bars/restaurants...the staff was aweesome and the brunch the next day was superb. Will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sip Bar/Restaurant- easy walk and fun atmosphere, great tapas and wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndreaPT
Business
Westbury, New York
Jan 21, 2013

Amazing experience!

Staff was very helpful, great location. Would definitely come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.F.S
Business
New Jersey
Jan 22, 2013

Really good !

I booked this hotel without really knowing the area, it was my first time in the area.I am glad I booked this one, it is a great, great location. We got a phenomenal deal. Hotel is pretty nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Anne
Business
Bangor, Me
Feb 22, 2013

Family Winter Vacation

My daughters and graddaughter met in Boston for a short holiday. Our accomodations were super. The staff couldn't be friendlier. We were centrally located so we could walk to the Aquarium and Quincy Market. My granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool, which is a special treat this time of year. The price was very affordable and the breakfast was delicious. We did get a free breakfast since we booked online. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay in Boston and will certainly return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspiring Law Student
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 11, 2013

Awesome School Visit

We went to Boston to visit a school in the area, and this hotel was in the perfect location. Anything that you needed was only a few minutes walk from the hotel, which had a friendly staff, clean rooms, and an amazing breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need to take your car anywhere. Everything is in walking distance, or you could travel by T. This will save you money on parking, which could be expensive in this city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top