$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
259 reviews
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • Mar 10, 2014
Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all... See full review

  • Kelly in Carolina
  • Feb 19, 2014
Experience the excitement of the city at Hyatt Regency Boston, our award winning upscale hotel is centrally located in downtown Boston. All 502 guestrooms feature Sealy plush mattresses with feather down beds, full bath amenities and flat screen HD cable televisions with in-room movies. Rejuvenate your body in the indoor saline swimming pool, sun terrace, eucalyptus steam room and two dry saunas which lie adjacent to our state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment featuring LifeFitness machines. Stay connected utilizing the high speed wireless access throughout the property. Convene in one of the 21 beautifully renovated function rooms that total over 30,000 square feet with features of outdoor space. Hyatt Regency Boston proudly presents Avenue One, a premier Boston theater district restaurant. Enjoy our elegant main dining room and atrium, and our hip, upscale Lobby Bar and lounges. Experience the innovative cuisine that has made our hotel a favorite among downtown Boston residents and visitors alike. Whether you have time to enjoy a full meal in the restaurant, place a Grab N Go order in the morning or opt to indulge in our 24-hour room service we ensure a quality and locally sourced meal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham Ma
Jul 6, 2010

Good location

I am a Hyatt club member. [...] I was there for my wife's birthday and we had a great time walking to the area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

OK--not really 4 star service

At check-in, the clerk tried to press an upgrade on me. No newspaper in the morning (not even USA Today). No free internet access, unless you paid for an "executive" upgrade. Room was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thewink
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 19, 2009

A little disappointed...

The rooms are relatively small compared to other hotels I've been to recently. The location is pretty convenient but the block or so around the entrance is littered with vacant buildings or buildings under construction. The thermostat perpetually said '68', no matter what buttons I hit, but the room never got cool. We called them about it and they said someone would be up in '15 minutes', we left after an hour of waiting... Another complaint is that there is that the way the rooms/hallways are set up and the lack of soundproof walls and doors makes it a noisy place. You constantly hear doors slamming shut. One night, the cleaning lady was doing her cleaning at 11pm so we got to hear about a dozen door slams in a 30 minute period. I asked her to keep the noise to a minimum and she stopped working after that. When we alerted the desk of this the next day, they said that was odd since their cleaning crew stops at 10pm.(?) Several things are wrong with this scenario... The restaurant on the main floor is nice, but pricey. My wife said the fitness area is very nice but I didn't get a chance to see for myself. Be prepared to pay $10 per day for wireless internet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabrina
Business
San Diego Fwy, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

great location near freedom trail and T

Stayed 4 days to tour city. easy walking to theater and financial districts. A few blocks to the Boston common. poor maid staff, no coffee refill in room,tub did not drain well, had to ask for fresh towels, had to take stairs to street level unless you asked doorman for a handicap elevator.Room was very dark, and heard elevator all night. stayed on the 8th floor.$25 charge to open mini bar, $10 a day for wi fi,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the union oyster house. Great food, fair prices. established 1826

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sleepy Hollow Gang
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2010

good location, charges seem high

Our room door had a lot of space above and below it so all the hallway noise came in. The refrigerator is not meant to be used as such, and has sensors to charge your room when you remove items! The desk chair was ripped, and there were no little amenities, like a paper under your door in the morning. We rented a car for one day and the hotel said the city charges for the adjoining garage and they do not supply vouchers. $32 per day for parking. $15 for room movies. Life in the big city I guess! On the other hand, the location was very close for starting the Freedom Trail walk, and fabubous if you want to be in the theatre district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were so naive when we arrived at the airport! Knowing we had splurged to stay at the Ritz, when there was a bus with the names of 6 hotels on it we thought it was complimentary bus service sponsored by the finer hotels! When we got off and went to tip the driver, we wer informed it was a $15 charge per person. Since our hotel was only 4 miles from the airport it was a total rip off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berea, KY
Jul 17, 2010

High at the Hyatt

The location of the hotel is actually very ideal. You are about a block from Boston Commons and many T stations for the subway. The disadvantage is that if you go the wrong way by accident, many streets did not appear very safe going towards Chinatown or the Theatre District. The concierge was not very helpful during out first night. We had about an hour before dark and wanted to get something quick and cheap to eat. We were directed to Chinatown only and found out that there were deli, Quizno's, Wendy's, and other local restaurants within the block! The concierge was not a good listener about safety concerns and budget. Also, we did not have any trouble with security in the hotel, but there are A LOT of people using this hotel and it was not apparent how the hotel staff was or was not tracking people who were not direct guests. Locals also told us that Boston University had had to use this hotel for dorms! The room was clean, but small. All in all, I would rather stay at the Omni Parker or Holiday Inn by MGH. Restaurants and tourist/historical places were a lot more accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS, 7-Eleven, Wendy's, Quiznos, a pita shop, and a deli are all very close to the Hyatt. Take Temple to get to the Boston Commons, but be careful at the Commons. There was a lot of police traffic and beggars on one out of four days of our stay. Last but not least, DO NOT touch anything in the fridge or you will be charged for it. You cannot use the fridge for anything; there is no extra space and the charge for the items, ranging from snacks to wine, is excessive to say the least. I would not have stayed at the hotel if I would have realized there would be no frig usage. Luckily the staff did remove a $20 some charge for a bottle of wine that I touched to see what it was!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 19, 2010

Too old and too new

Many parts of the hotel were very old and the elevators almost rickety. Then avenue one is Ultra Modern - just doesn't work visually for me. The staff in most cases were very helpful, including the breakfast buffet staff at Avenue one and the folks that checked us in. We were pursued a little over aggressively late at night when a staff member wanted to see out room key for security reasons. I really appreciate that - just the approach could have been better. Noise from the other rooms was very loud - I thought they were in our room! The multiple elevators were a little annoyong too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 4, 2009

Convenient location

Great location, convenient to subway, easy to walk to many historic sites Noise from adjacent rooms was main problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Quincy Market has lots of dining options. Everything from a food court to fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickell and Dime
Business
Miller Place, NY
Mar 31, 2010

Downtown Location was great but.....

Our first impression was a huge sign in front of the hotel that said 'Boycott the Hyatt!' Traveling with a family this is not the first impression that you want to have. That being said the greeting that we got at the lobby from the Hyatt employees can not be compared to. For the next two days I cannot express how friendly the front staff was. Thank You. When we checked into the room the first thing my son did was open the mini bar and pull out a bag of M&M's. Once you pull it out of the slot it says that once it is removed you will be charged. There goes six bucks. Shoot! Oh well, lets hook up the laptop. Oh, we're going to be charged for the internet? Wow, this trip is going to be expensive.... Room service was a fortune and we wanted to rent a movie but couldn't afford it ($15.00)!! There was a smell in the lobby of a commercial cleaner that made its way through the hotel and was really off-putting. A good way to sum up this hotel is...It's like a cruise, pretty cheap to book but watch out for that alcohol tab at the end it will add up real quick!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Marriott Long Warff if you have a family. There is a lot more to do by the Marriott...Sorry Hyatt but charging for the internet left a very bad taste in our mouth....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 3, 2009

Great location, service a bit forgetful

Great location for major sites, restaurants and transportation. Had issue with room cooling system - - which 2 engineer visits could not fix resulting in hot room or window open with lots of noise - - no one seemed to care

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great multi-plex movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top