$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 14, 2009

Bad Experience at the Hyatt Boston

I was expecting a lot more from this hotel since it was a part of the Hyatt chain. I found staff (besides the doormen, who were always polite) to be very rude and unhelful. Our room was fine and pretty spacious. However I was traveling with two other people and we only had two double beds. When I requested a roll out bed, the hotel informed me that they could not put an extra bed in the room as it was a fire violation in Boston. They were very abrupt and unapologetic about it. Nowhere on their website does the hotel state this information. And they did not try to compensate for the lack of it in any way. We found the beds to be uncomfortable and the pillows old and capable of giving neck cramps. The bathroom was nice and very spacious but the hotel's water pressure was horrible. Showers tended to last a long time as you were constantly hopping out because the water would turn scaldingly hot in the middle of your shower. Beware of the gift shop, which charges $4 for a bottle of iced tea and has employees that will not even look at you as they ring up your purchase. The hotel was in an ugly part of town with no real dining or shopping options nearby. Positives included close proximity to the T, a Boston Common Coffe Co. only a few blocks away, and self check-out. Overall a very disappointing experience from a well-known hotel brand. I would not stay at a Hyatt Regency again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
north carolina
Aug 6, 2009

centally located

fine hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Aug 3, 2009

Great Location during the week

It was a very nice hotel, especially at the price that we got it. The thing to remember though is that is in the Financial District. While it is very close to a lot of things (Boston Common, the Freedom Trail, the Boston Harbor), on the weekends most of the restaruants are closed in the immediate area of the hotel. You have to walk all the way to the water to find something. I would still recommend this hotel though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Freedom Trail is amazing. It was only a 3 mile walk, but you get to see Paul Revere's house, the Old North End Church where they hung the lanters to alert us that the English were coming, and many other great sites. The walk is free, I would buy a book about the sites that you can get at the Vistor's Center down at Boston Common.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
dc
Jul 29, 2009

Miserable!

The exit procedure from this hotel was AWFUL! You have to take one elevator down to the lobby (2nd floor) and a second elevator down to the street level. You will spend half your time waiting for elevators. Half the time, several of the elevators were out of service which further complicated matters. This was an awful experience for me (business traveler). Lots of loud singles partying into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedSoxNationMembers
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 16, 2009

Hail Boston

Perfect location to enjoy a Red Sox game and the Sail Boston activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
boston
Jul 13, 2009

great service at the Hyatt

Enjoyed the Hyatt as our family vacationed in Boston. The location was convenient to walking downtown, to the park, the T, and the Freedom Trail. What I enjoyed most was the friendly, helpful staff. However, parking is quite expensive in Boston, including at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to the T and ride to anywhere; however, it is located convenient for walking to many downtown attractions.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2009

Hyatt Regency Boston

We were out touring all day, but found the doormen an consierge very friendly and professional as we came and went. They made us feel welcome and at home. The door men were especially good at recognizing us and giving us directions and help as we went on our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Topan
Couples
Turkey
Jul 8, 2009

Nice hotel

All the staff were very kind towards us. The hotel was located near to the most important places such as the Common Park, Quincy Market etc. So, although I was in Boston to attend a conference, I can find some time to travel around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey
Jul 7, 2009

Independence Day weekend stay

Very good for the price and location. Would definitely stay again. The only 2 things: TV remote control was missing and the cofee maker was not working. Would still recommend. The room location was excellent, the room was clean, the staff was very corteous during check-in/out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Wonderful hotel

The hotel was in an excellent location and within walking distance to the North End and other historic attractions. The rooms were in perfect condition and the staff did everything to make our stay wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top