$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 28, 2009

Boston Trip

We went to 2 Red Sox games. We didn't have the best weather, but we had a good time. There was a fee to use a refrigerator which was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 26, 2009

twosome travelers

We mostly saw the historic part of Boston which is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. We walked just about everywhere to see these places. We saw the Real Norm at Cheers! That was exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown crossing was a short distance to the hotel and most of the subways could be caught there. This is a cheap way to get from one place to another.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SNP995
Business
New Oxford, PA
Oct 19, 2009

Not Impressed

My boyfriend and I took a trip earlier this year and paid half as much as we did here, but had a much better experience. We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 pm and were informed 1 of the 2 rooms we requested were not available because they had a full house the night before and were not able to get the room ready in time for us. And, they were not able to give us adjacent rooms as we requested...we didn't even have rooms on the same floor. Upon entering our room, I noticed a dead bug on the floor under the bathroom sink. Surprisingly, the bug was still there at the end of our 8 day stay, just pushed further back toward the wall. I commend the hotels efforts to become more green and limit refilling the linens on a daily basis, but they took the dirty linens and did not replace them. We ran out of toilet paper twice during our stay and had no spare rolls in the room. There is no ventilation in the bathroom as well. Their so-called "spa" is two rooms dedicated to massage in their fitness center and their massage therapists are not even Hyatt therapist, it is a 3rd party company they contract to do massage. The mini-bar is outrageous and unfortunately, being in the financial district, most places are closed on the weekends and require you to leave the area to find a good places to eat. Avenue One has good food and is somewhat reasonable but would not be realistic to eat at everyday. When making plans to leave, we asked the Concierge to assist us in reserving a taxi van for our trip back to the airport. We were informed that this could not happen, but we would be able to get a taxi outside the front doors upon our departure or could take the T. Good thing we were not depending on a taxi because leaving the hotel at 6 am on a Sunday morning...there are no taxis. O.k. maybe there was one, but that was for the seven people who were waiting. And even with that, the cab driver refused people with large luggage bags because he said he didn't have room. So we took the T. Which I would suggest to anyone else who plans on leaving the hotel on the weekend. It was only 2 bucks per person. Needless to say, I would not consider this hotel luxurious like their website likes to brag that it is, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Unless you eat at Avenue One, plan on a decent walk to find a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. petersburg, fl
Oct 18, 2009

Very popular with business travelers.

Only stayed two nights, but had a nice time. Staff was friendly. Didn't like the "Boycott Hyatt" trailer set up right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Any dining other than fast food seemed like it was hard to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 14, 2009

Great Price for the Location

Great! The staff is really friendly, the rooms are clean and cozy. The location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just steps from the T, you dont need taxis at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim's Boston reunion
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 4, 2009

Centrally located

The room was typical of a higher end hotel. The bed had an exceptional mattress topper, very cozy. Most notable was the location. I was able to walk all over downtown Boston, and also very close to an MTA (subway) stop. It was a little annoying always taking an elevator to the lobby and then another to the rooms. But on the other hand it added to the sense of security. Concierge attendants were very knowledgeable and informative. I didn't eat there so can't comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

So see the aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 3, 2009

Great location, service a bit forgetful

Great location for major sites, restaurants and transportation. Had issue with room cooling system - - which 2 engineer visits could not fix resulting in hot room or window open with lots of noise - - no one seemed to care

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great multi-plex movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricaje
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Sep 30, 2009

Great location, awesome bed

Stayed here for our first trip to Boston. Only a couple of blocks from several T line stations which made getting around Boston very easy without rental car. Also just a few blocks from Boston Common (the park) Good neighborhood, felt very safe walking around at night (well lit) Staff was all very nice and helpful. And the bed there was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Both my boyfriend and I agreed. Continental breakfast or an airport shuttle are the only things that could improve this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 14, 2009

Nice hotel. Fantastic location!

Very nice hotel. Clean and quiet. Best of all' it's centrally located to everything. I saw Boston on foot and didn't need a vehicle until it came time to fly home. Two complaints: 1. The lack of shuttle service to and from the airport. I have stayed at much less expensive hotels in the past that have offered shuttle service and am disappointed that the Hyatt did not. However, they were excellent at arranging car service for me. 2. The fee for wifi. Again, having stayed at less expensive hotels and having this ammenity for free, makes it increasingly more difficult to pay for this at the Hyatt in a $200+ room. Fortunately, there is so much to do in Boston that I didn't even miss it and I had my iphone for any quick internet searches I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 14, 2009

Nice hotel. Fantastic location!

Very nice hotel. Clean and quiet. Best of all' it's centrally located to everything. I saw Boston on foot and didn't need a vehicle until it came time to fly home. Two complaints: 1. The lack of shuttle service to and from the airport. I have stayed at much less expensive hotels in the past that have offered shuttle service and am disappointed that the Hyatt did not. However, they were excellent at arranging car service for me. 2. The fee for wifi. Again, having stayed at less expensive hotels and having this ammenity for free, makes it increasingly more difficult to pay for this at the Hyatt in a $200+ room. Fortunately, there is so much to do in Boston that I didn't even miss it and I had my iphone for any quick internet searches I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top