$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
376 reviews
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • Mar 10, 2014
Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all... See full review

  • Kelly in Carolina
  • Feb 19, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Saunas and eucalyptus steam room
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants
  • Gift shop
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3538 -71.0619
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, SW; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 57.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. New Sleeper sofas in each room. New Grand Beds in 2006. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal busine
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (376)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh
Jul 19, 2010

Too old and too new

Many parts of the hotel were very old and the elevators almost rickety. Then avenue one is Ultra Modern - just doesn't work visually for me. The staff in most cases were very helpful, including the breakfast buffet staff at Avenue one and the folks that checked us in. We were pursued a little over aggressively late at night when a staff member wanted to see out room key for security reasons. I really appreciate that - just the approach could have been better. Noise from the other rooms was very loud - I thought they were in our room! The multiple elevators were a little annoyong too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sleepy Hollow Gang
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2010

good location, charges seem high

Our room door had a lot of space above and below it so all the hallway noise came in. The refrigerator is not meant to be used as such, and has sensors to charge your room when you remove items! The desk chair was ripped, and there were no little amenities, like a paper under your door in the morning. We rented a car for one day and the hotel said the city charges for the adjoining garage and they do not supply vouchers. $32 per day for parking. $15 for room movies. Life in the big city I guess! On the other hand, the location was very close for starting the Freedom Trail walk, and fabubous if you want to be in the theatre district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were so naive when we arrived at the airport! Knowing we had splurged to stay at the Ritz, when there was a bus with the names of 6 hotels on it we thought it was complimentary bus service sponsored by the finer hotels! When we got off and went to tip the driver, we wer informed it was a $15 charge per person. Since our hotel was only 4 miles from the airport it was a total rip off.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sleepy Hollow Gang
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2010

good location, charges seem high

Our room door had a lot of space above and below it so all the hallway noise came in. The refrigerator is not meant to be used as such, and has sensors to charge your room when you remove items! The desk chair was ripped, and there were no little amenities, like a paper under your door in the morning. We rented a car for one day and the hotel said the city charges for the adjoining garage and they do not supply vouchers. $32 per day for parking. $15 for room movies. Life in the big city I guess! On the other hand, the location was very close for starting the Freedom Trail walk, and fabubous if you want to be in the theatre district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were so naive when we arrived at the airport! Knowing we had splurged to stay at the Ritz, when there was a bus with the names of 6 hotels on it we thought it was complimentary bus service sponsored by the finer hotels! When we got off and went to tip the driver, we wer informed it was a $15 charge per person. Since our hotel was only 4 miles from the airport it was a total rip off.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh
Jul 19, 2010

Too old and too new

Many parts of the hotel were very old and the elevators almost rickety. Then avenue one is Ultra Modern - just doesn't work visually for me. The staff in most cases were very helpful, including the breakfast buffet staff at Avenue one and the folks that checked us in. We were pursued a little over aggressively late at night when a staff member wanted to see out room key for security reasons. I really appreciate that - just the approach could have been better. Noise from the other rooms was very loud - I thought they were in our room! The multiple elevators were a little annoyong too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berea, KY
Jul 17, 2010

High at the Hyatt

The location of the hotel is actually very ideal. You are about a block from Boston Commons and many T stations for the subway. The disadvantage is that if you go the wrong way by accident, many streets did not appear very safe going towards Chinatown or the Theatre District. The concierge was not very helpful during out first night. We had about an hour before dark and wanted to get something quick and cheap to eat. We were directed to Chinatown only and found out that there were deli, Quizno's, Wendy's, and other local restaurants within the block! The concierge was not a good listener about safety concerns and budget. Also, we did not have any trouble with security in the hotel, but there are A LOT of people using this hotel and it was not apparent how the hotel staff was or was not tracking people who were not direct guests. Locals also told us that Boston University had had to use this hotel for dorms! The room was clean, but small. All in all, I would rather stay at the Omni Parker or Holiday Inn by MGH. Restaurants and tourist/historical places were a lot more accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS, 7-Eleven, Wendy's, Quiznos, a pita shop, and a deli are all very close to the Hyatt. Take Temple to get to the Boston Commons, but be careful at the Commons. There was a lot of police traffic and beggars on one out of four days of our stay. Last but not least, DO NOT touch anything in the fridge or you will be charged for it. You cannot use the fridge for anything; there is no extra space and the charge for the items, ranging from snacks to wine, is excessive to say the least. I would not have stayed at the hotel if I would have realized there would be no frig usage. Luckily the staff did remove a $20 some charge for a bottle of wine that I touched to see what it was!

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berea, KY
Jul 17, 2010

High at the Hyatt

The location of the hotel is actually very ideal. You are about a block from Boston Commons and many T stations for the subway. The disadvantage is that if you go the wrong way by accident, many streets did not appear very safe going towards Chinatown or the Theatre District. The concierge was not very helpful during out first night. We had about an hour before dark and wanted to get something quick and cheap to eat. We were directed to Chinatown only and found out that there were deli, Quizno's, Wendy's, and other local restaurants within the block! The concierge was not a good listener about safety concerns and budget. Also, we did not have any trouble with security in the hotel, but there are A LOT of people using this hotel and it was not apparent how the hotel staff was or was not tracking people who were not direct guests. Locals also told us that Boston University had had to use this hotel for dorms! The room was clean, but small. All in all, I would rather stay at the Omni Parker or Holiday Inn by MGH. Restaurants and tourist/historical places were a lot more accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS, 7-Eleven, Wendy's, Quiznos, a pita shop, and a deli are all very close to the Hyatt. Take Temple to get to the Boston Commons, but be careful at the Commons. There was a lot of police traffic and beggars on one out of four days of our stay. Last but not least, DO NOT touch anything in the fridge or you will be charged for it. You cannot use the fridge for anything; there is no extra space and the charge for the items, ranging from snacks to wine, is excessive to say the least. I would not have stayed at the hotel if I would have realized there would be no frig usage. Luckily the staff did remove a $20 some charge for a bottle of wine that I touched to see what it was!

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston getaway
Charlotte, NC
Jul 17, 2010

A Comfortable Stay

Overall, the hotel was great. The location was very convenient to the trains and local sites. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. The food in the restaurant left something to be desired, and our door lock was faulty and had to be recalibrated several times during our stay, but other than that, the stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't go wrong with dining in the North End. We took the trains to get there, but it was a very short ride. Had a wonderful dinner (fairly reasonably priced) at Pagliuci's. Chart House has the best seafood I've had in Boston and has a great view too but is a splurge.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bloomer wi
Jul 16, 2010

fab time in Boston

The hotel was wonderful, great friendly people, good directions around town and EVERYONE always had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

a rental car is not necessary at all, cab is friendly fast and does not include rental fee and parking fee.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bloomer wi
Jul 16, 2010

fab time in Boston

The hotel was wonderful, great friendly people, good directions around town and EVERYONE always had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

a rental car is not necessary at all, cab is friendly fast and does not include rental fee and parking fee.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CapAmerica
Dover, NH
Jul 8, 2010

Nice place, just wished it had...

The location, building and rooms were Great, But the AC barely worked, the room was at 70 and it took 2 hours to get it to 69 and it wasn't till the morning that it dropped another degree. Also there was no free WiFi. Other then that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top