$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
259 reviews
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • Mar 10, 2014
Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all... See full review

  • Kelly in Carolina
  • Feb 19, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Saunas and eucalyptus steam room
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants
  • Gift shop
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#1 Celtics Fan
Business
Potomac, MD
Jun 14, 2010

Hotel in great location w/ nice rooms.

I paid a great rate for a nice hotel in a perfect location. It was very easy to get to the airport in the morning. The only two small problems that I had were that room service was slow (although it was the middle of the night when I ordered) and it was tough to get a cab (although it was 5 am in the morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24-hour room service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rehm046
Business
West Hartford CT
May 23, 2011

Great, quiet location

The hotel is well situated and easy to get to. It's a fairly typical Hyatt. Nice rooms (big for being in a city); well cleaned, nice amenities. I was only there one night and didn't have time to check out the restaurant/bar,but it looked nice. Overall, one of the nicer stays I've had in Boston (and I have had many, my daughter was graduating from BU so I won't have so many now). The ONLY negative was being woken up at 8am by the cleaning staff to see if they could clean my room. On the other hand, when I arrived at 10:30 am yesterday, they were able to give me a room right away-check in is later in the day-so I'm thinking it sort of evened it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Apr 26, 2010

Great location

Perfect spot for the Boston Opera House and the rest of the theaters in town. Walk to plenty of bars & restaurants, Boston common, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect for all Boston theaters, good local bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Sep 1, 2009

Good location, but take a good map.

I found this hotel to be a bit much for someone who is only there to sleep, however it is in a wonderful location to get to all points in Boston by the T. If you are walking, a good map may be in order. This hotel is located in the downtown financial district and the streets do not follow any logical layout. The room that I was assigned was on a lower (6th) floor so there wasn't much of a view and the 6th floor is also the gym/pool floor so there was a lot of noisy foot traffic while heading to the elevators. One nice feature that can sometimes be lacking in a high rise hotel, was the fact that the windows can be opened in the room. It was a nice cool weekend and it was nice to get a fresh breeze into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located close to several different T stop stations and made it very easy to get to all parts of Boston very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rahway, NJ
Nov 8, 2009

Very Flexible

The hotel staff was very friendly and flexible with our check in time and also extended our check out time without a fee. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of delicious restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. It's better to walk to find food because parking in the city is terrible and plus you need to pay a fee to keep coming in and out of the hotel parking garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Weekend Travelor
Business
Chicago, IL
May 11, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel was in a perfect location. We walked to just about everything: restaurants, night clubs, tourist locations, shopping. It was perfect! The staff was super friendly too. When I checked in (at 4:00 pm -the check in time specified by the hotel) I was tired and just wanted to crawl into bed, but they told me my room wasn't ready. They offered me a room with a King size bed that was ready, but that didn't suit my needs since I was there with 3 of my cousins. I had to wait in the hotel for an hour until my room was ready. They were nice about it though. Then, one night we came home from a night out and our room door lock was broken and we had to wait for someone to come fix it. Sitting in the hallway isn't fun for anyone, let alone at 3:00 am. We were constantly told to be quiet or we would be evicted from the hotel. It wasn't our fault we were locked out of our own hotel room at 3:00 in the morning! Other than that, it was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a trolley that runs throughout Boston and has 20 stops that include stops by Fanueil Hall, Charleston, and Fenway Park. For $36, the trolley will pick you up and drop you off at any of the stops and you can get back on at any time or any stop. It runs from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm and you can buy tickets at the hotel concierge. So you can get on the trolley by the harbor, get off by Fenway and have a few drinks, and take a tour around Cambridge (Harvard) and drop you off by the hotel at your convenience. The trolley's come by every 20 mins. If you are student, you can save $3 on the ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2011

Close to Everything in Boston

Fenway Park for the Cubs v. Sox series, Sam Adams Brew Tour; Freedom Trail; and tons of fresh seafood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the T. A $15 7-day pass gets you everywhere in Boston!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 3, 2009

Great Location during the week

It was a very nice hotel, especially at the price that we got it. The thing to remember though is that is in the Financial District. While it is very close to a lot of things (Boston Common, the Freedom Trail, the Boston Harbor), on the weekends most of the restaruants are closed in the immediate area of the hotel. You have to walk all the way to the water to find something. I would still recommend this hotel though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Freedom Trail is amazing. It was only a 3 mile walk, but you get to see Paul Revere's house, the Old North End Church where they hung the lanters to alert us that the English were coming, and many other great sites. The walk is free, I would buy a book about the sites that you can get at the Vistor's Center down at Boston Common.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 28, 2009

Boston Trip

We went to 2 Red Sox games. We didn't have the best weather, but we had a good time. There was a fee to use a refrigerator which was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry and Deb
Business
Boston , MA
Dec 6, 2009

Greeat getaway experience

Was a bit difficult to find but once there the experience was very good. The area around the hotel is experiencing construction do that created a visual process that the area was not well kept but the hotel itself was outstanding in quality of service and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted good seafood. Consierge gave a number of options and was helpful in creating a quality dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top