$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micheal Jay
Business
Orange Hills Calif
Jun 15, 2010

Great stay for the price

Right down town easy to walk to some great resterants theaters and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Umbira" a Italian steak house up scale. Small a bit picey but the food was outstanding and the srvice was great.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

Great business amenities

Everthing was as good as we expected. One advise is that it was convenient for travellers if the Hotel would provide free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Common was just a few blocks from the hotel. Convenient location for underground (subway) and Taxi transportations.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sevil
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

family and business family

The Hyatt Regency was comfortable. The room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes. I was not too satisfied with the cleanliness and shower in the bathroom. The location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping centers and the transportation was very close which made it very convenient and fun!

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 7, 2008

comfortable room, No security!

I have been in this Hotel twice, and I have been very please with it. My only complaint is that there should be a 24 hour doorman at the entrance since the loby is not at floor level. I had a bad experience when I came late from my son's apartment and there was no doorman. I feel sorry for the Hotel but I don't think I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Boston common and several School's one minute walk from Macy's store.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Attleboro
Sep 28, 2008

Hotel Management Dealing with Concerns

Room was small. Bathroom was a little worn. Hotel charged $4.99 for a can of sode out of the service bar and $3.50 for a candy bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaux's Mom
Business
Houston, Texas
May 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location for site seeing. Just wish that the Hotel had someplace to grab a quick beakfast. Coffee and a sanwhich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour food prices $3-6 at PF Changs and McCormick & Schmicks are the best deal ever.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NH
Jun 7, 2009

friendly reception, quality room

The reception by [...], our French-speaking registration person, was warm, hospitable and informative. We chose a room on the top floor (22nd) which provided great views of the city and was more than adequate for our needs. We used the hotel as a base for walking to several different sections of the city and the location was ideal for this purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 8, 2011

Hyatt Regency Boston

Great/delicious service, great service overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hbg. PA
Aug 18, 2009

Good Location

Hotel staff was very accomidating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Jul 13, 2009

great service at the Hyatt

Enjoyed the Hyatt as our family vacationed in Boston. The location was convenient to walking downtown, to the park, the T, and the Freedom Trail. What I enjoyed most was the friendly, helpful staff. However, parking is quite expensive in Boston, including at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to the T and ride to anywhere; however, it is located convenient for walking to many downtown attractions.

Back to menu Return to top