$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose C.
Business
Saint John, New Brunswick
Feb 7, 2012

Great Location!

We came to Boston to see a Bruin's game and we were delighted with our accommodations, the friendliness of the staff (even let us check in early), and the great location to shops, restaurants, subway (to get to the game). We will certainly stay there the next time we come to Boston and will highly recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great shops to eat and grab a coffee.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ from Long Island
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 17, 2012

couples getaway

Check in and check out was a breeze. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock Bottom restaurant

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kmgrady
Business
Kingston, NH, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great location, Terrible service.

I could have gotten better service at Motel 6. In my four day stay house keeping came twice and only cleaned the room once. I called and requested house keeping while I was out on the town, they called back to confirm they were on their way... hours later I returned and house keeping was JUST getting there making me sit in the hallway for 20 minutes. I also left my car in the Valet lot the entire trip, well come to find out Valet lost my car and made my wife walk around to help them find it. Mind you it was about 7degrees outside. Room service came twice also, the first time I ordered a small 15 dollar pizza which came burnt. I requested a new one get sent and it did, but this time not cooked completely. The second time I ordered room service I waited an hour for a salad and an ice cream. I finally called and they never put in my order. On top of this I got charge 10dollars for two waters out of the mini fridge in the room, but they locked the mini fridge the first night of our stay and never had the chance to get anything out of it. If you stay, get your own information about things to do as the staff was surprisingly uneducated about the area. I am generally not one to complain but this trip was for my honeymoon and I could have spent the same ridiculous amount of money for a nicer place to stay. Shame on me for not doing my research.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerDMD
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 13, 2012

hyatt regency boston

Very nice experience. nice staff good rooms very nice workout room and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YORICH
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 31, 2011

Hyat Regency Boston

Fantastic visit and hotel staff that really cares about its clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in center of theaters and great restaurants so just a short walk from hotel. Also, parking right at hotel was wonderful benefit.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lafayette lover
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Holidays

Great. Good locale clean room helpful staff walk able to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wannabtwink
Business
Vermont
Dec 7, 2011

Worth the price, clean...great location...

The only complaint I have is that this is our 3rd visit here...and the only time we had to open the doors ourselves. Other than that things were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Beantown pub-- great menu and less than 5 minutes away!

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsbrockton
Business
Brockton, MA
Dec 5, 2011

Evening Getaway

We had a great stay at the Hyatt. Very convenient to get to. Would stay there again should the need arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nema
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Business Traveler

Brought a team of people for a conference happening close by. The staff was very cordial and extremely accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lypamc
Business
Pa
Nov 23, 2011

college visits

We had a lovely stay. Rooms where very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was a little expensive for the food served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top