$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldwide Mom
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Nov 1, 2012

very good service and renovation

The attention was excellent, buffet quality really good and big excutive rooms. COnsdider upgrade to excutive within low costs. Near Theater district and downton by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don´t miss Quincy market, gourmet food and unique shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elane
Business
Cleveland oh
Jul 6, 2012

Nice hotel

Still under renovation...didn't care for in room massage rather than spa, stand in lobby to use a computer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Gal 100
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 26, 2012

Excellent Stay!

We loved the hotel. The location was great and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy Eye Doc
Business
Watertown, Wisconsin
Jun 19, 2012

Outstanding downtown experience

The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The bed was very nice, and I had a great night's sleep there. It was impeccably clean, and the room had a nice view of the city. The gym was unusually nice for a hotel. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, and made me wish I had eaten there for dinner the night before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bouvier mom
Business
Kamuela, HI
Jun 16, 2012

Nice for the price

We spent two nights here en route back home from a family visit in CT. The room and amenities were nice - the location was a bit out of the way. There was a lot of construction in the area and it appeared that the registration area in the hotel was undergoing renovation, too. Check-in, once I got to the desk, was quick but there was quite a wait due to people ahead who evidently wanted lots of individual attention and there were only two desk clerks. Frankly I chose the Hyatt because they provided the lowest rates of the 'better' hotels. They provide a spot to print boarding passes for free, which I always appreciate, but no free wifi :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelbyrd
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 12, 2012

just one thing

I was disappointed that I booked a room with a single king bed but when I arrived was told the only thing left was a room with 2 double beds - the beds were small compared to what I am used to getting at a nicer hotel. My husband is tall so his feet hung off the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhatman
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2012

Great place in a great location

This is a very clean hotel with friendly staff in a perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusty2
Business
Port Orange Florida
May 25, 2012

A great place to stay

This is a top shelf place, friendly staff who cannot help you enough. Very good food. The room was exceptional. I would go back there again if business takes me there. The Gym and the pool were also off top quality. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kasandra
Business
Florida
May 23, 2012

Over price

Staff are not very helpful.not impressed .never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eeyore1964
Business
uk
Mar 9, 2012

excellent 4 star hotel

good location. train stop a few minutes walk away. staff very friendly and helpful couldnt fault them. room clean and comfortable. breakfast good but expensive but there are cheaper options close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring breaker
Business
philadelphia
Mar 7, 2012

spring break

the room was ok. missing a few necessary amenities though, including the fridge which needed to be requested. good location and staff though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top