$276 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
255 reviews
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • Mar 10, 2014
Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all... See full review

  • Kelly in Carolina
  • Feb 19, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Saunas and eucalyptus steam room
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants
  • Gift shop
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3538 -71.0619
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, SW; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 57.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 255
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yanina C
San Jose, Costa Rica
Jul 28, 2014

Boston, Hyatt a good choice

I was in boston 7 days. The hotel location was awsome, near of T station, china town, Macys and other facilities. The rooms very confortables, the staff very kind. The only bad thing was the Wifi service, becuase was only available in the lobby. I recommend this hotel if you have to stay in boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near of Freedom Trial

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helena 11
Newport Ri
Mar 30, 2014

Single

Over charge , no breakfast or parking was included. Breakfast cost extra$23 person, parking$50.00 . I would expected more for $180 per night. However location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tracccy
Virginia
Mar 14, 2014

2 nights in Boston

My husband and I were in Boston for 2 days and shared a room with his sister and her husband. We were all very pleased with the quality of the room, staff, location, etc. especially for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly in Carolina
Raleigh, NC
Feb 19, 2014

Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all different areas of Boston. As first time visitors to the city, the concierge and staff were extremely helpful and catered info to what we wanted to get out of our trip instead of giving us generic lists of places to go. We loved seeing the Paramount theater sign lit up and it was a great landmark to let us know were were near the hotel entrance. Chinatown is literally right around the corner, perfect for lunch, dinner, and even has the best late night food options we could find. The hotel was near shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars, and everything else we could have possibly wanted to walk to. It also felt very safe, as you went up one elevator from the street to the lobby, then a different elevator to get up to the floors with the rooms. I felt like this kept people from just wandering in off the street and having direct access to the room hallways. Everything was clean from the carpets, bedding, bathroom, etc. Absolutely no complaints. Major bonus points: We didn't have to leave town for several hours after check-out time so the concierge gladly held onto our bags for us so we could continue to wander the city without having to tote our luggage around with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were in Boston for 4 days and debated just getting a 1 day charlie card for public transportation use. It was recommended we spend the $18 for 7-days instead of $11 for 1-day... we ended up using card COUNTLESS times and even without being there a full week definitely got our money's worth in our few days!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to Travel Rae
Milwaukee, WI
May 30, 2013

Great Location, Comfortable Stay

Great location! We were within walking distance of every part of Boston we wanted to reach. Hotel is within 3 blocks of the start of the Freedom Trail and right next to downtown shopping in the theater district. Doormen and staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away from a nice coffee shop. Easy to grab on your way out in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party on wayne
Los Angeles, California
Mar 22, 2013

St. Pattys trip

The hotel was great! It was in a great area also! The only negatives I had about this trip were the hotel bar staff were very rude, and late night room service was out of pretty much everything on the menu :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels123
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 20, 2013

Great weekend

Only gripe is that there was no microwave nor minifridge where you could put your leftover food. There is a fridge minibar, however... cannot be used to store food. Very clean, great staff, awesome location. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFIRISH
SAN FRANCISCO
Mar 20, 2013

Great location for a tourist with 3 days

The hotel was in the perfect location to sightsee in Boston for a first time trip. Located in the heart of downtown. 5 minute walk to Freedom Trail, 10 min to Fanueil Hall. Even walked to The Garden and South Boston but that was a bit of a hoof. Rooms nice and beds comfortable. Only complaint was slow elevators and overly disinfected scent in hallways. Smokers provided a covered area just outside front door protected from the elements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting in a cab often took longer than a-the walk would have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt experienced traveler
Fort Mill, SC
Mar 19, 2013

An OK Experience

Booked this hotel for a long-weekend stay in Boston for St. Patrick's Day weekend. King room in the 19th floor was clean, comfortable and typically Hyatt which was good. Hotel was pretty busy and hot water in the mornings was a challenge...would say it was "warm" at best. Also the elevator situation was problematic...very slow and two sets of separate elevators To get to and from 3rd floor lobby and then to the guest rooms themselves. I actually had the misfortune of getting stuck in one of the main guest room elevators between the Lobby and 4th floor. After being stuck for about 20 minutes, they finally pried the doors open and we crawled through the lobby doors onto a ladder. There wasn't even any Management their to greet us or offer us anything as a result of this troubling experience! All in all I would say a fair value for the money but location-wise, be prepared to walk, taxi or take public transport to get where you want to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilovetotravelnyc
Manhattan, New York
Feb 19, 2013

Short Stay

Spent one night (Sunday), comfortable bed, friendly staff. Got a really good discount for the room. One incident worth mentioning. The elevator from the street level to the hotel lobby is a bit old and we did get stuck in it for a minute or two (the doors would not open). A bit scary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top