$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiCh
Friends
New York
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic weekend getaway

Hotel is perfectly located between Downtown and Financial District. South Station and Common Park are close. Overall, very clean, friendly service, very good location, very good room conditions. It's worth a second trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail. 2.5 miles through the city of Boston where you can most of the important buildings.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh123
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 29, 2013

great location

What you would expect from a Hyatt. Only complaint would be only one sitting chair and one rolling desk chair. No place to prop up your feet to relax except in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dustin W
Friends
Torrington, CT
Jan 28, 2013

Solid stay

I had a good experience, staff was very kind and helpful for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.F.S
Friends
New Jersey
Jan 22, 2013

Really good !

I booked this hotel without really knowing the area, it was my first time in the area.I am glad I booked this one, it is a great, great location. We got a phenomenal deal. Hotel is pretty nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndreaPT
Friends
Westbury, New York
Jan 21, 2013

Amazing experience!

Staff was very helpful, great location. Would definitely come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KNClarke
Friends
New Jersey
Jan 6, 2013

Great Hotel for PAX East

I had a great time and enjoyed the hotel immensely. The staff were kind and the beds were comfortable. The location was optimal and that's all that mattered..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DannyM
Couples
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Boston or Bust

My boyfriend and I decided to spend our New Years at this hotel in Boston. We were looking for a place where we could see some fireworks. Which actually worked out pretty well. We were on the 21st floor so the view was outrageous. It was hard to control the temperature in the room and we both had trouble sleeping because the bed was too soft. It had limited television channels (you could buy other ones), no free internet ($10ish for a day), nintendo for $7/hr, and paid movie channels. Overall, the hotel itself was nice but we have both had nicer stays in cheaper hotels like a double tree and have gotten way more amenities. We were looking for a nicer stay for the cost. Also, the night of New Years we wanted to have a nice dinner and ran into a friendly chef in the elevator, so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. The restaurant was having a special dinner in honor of new years $60/plate. When we got there, the menu was prix fixe. Being a picky eater, I could not find anything off the menu I could eat.. My boyfriend ordered the lobster and i ended up getting chicken off a sub menu. Long story short, his meal had so many courses, that I ended up getting my meal an hr and half later. The food was pretty awful and not worth the money. We both wanted to go back to the room and order different food until we realized it came from the same kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get dinner out! There were plenty of really good restaurants nearby. China town is within walking distance of the hotel and the theater district is in the backyard.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank and Emily
Couples
Boston
Dec 31, 2012

In the heart of the theatre section

We went to a show at the Opera House which was literally 300 feet away. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adadamso
Couples
Providence
Dec 16, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Location

It doesn't get any better then this area in Boston. You are close to tons of great restaurants, bars, and playhouses. This is a solid hotel, but you are paying for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldwide Mom
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Nov 1, 2012

very good service and renovation

The attention was excellent, buffet quality really good and big excutive rooms. COnsdider upgrade to excutive within low costs. Near Theater district and downton by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don´t miss Quincy market, gourmet food and unique shopping.

Back to menu Return to top