$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Anne
Business
Bangor, Me
Feb 22, 2013

Family Winter Vacation

My daughters and graddaughter met in Boston for a short holiday. Our accomodations were super. The staff couldn't be friendlier. We were centrally located so we could walk to the Aquarium and Quincy Market. My granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool, which is a special treat this time of year. The price was very affordable and the breakfast was delicious. We did get a free breakfast since we booked online. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay in Boston and will certainly return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilovetotravelnyc
Business
Manhattan, New York
Feb 19, 2013

Short Stay

Spent one night (Sunday), comfortable bed, friendly staff. Got a really good discount for the room. One incident worth mentioning. The elevator from the street level to the hotel lobby is a bit old and we did get stuck in it for a minute or two (the doors would not open). A bit scary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father and son good time
Business
Hong Kong
Feb 16, 2013

Great memory in Boston

My son and I were in a 3-day short trip here to check out schools in MA. Location is excellent and the staff has been very helpful and caring. The breakfast was just great. Chinatown is in walking distance so plenty of Chinese / Asian restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Vietnamese Pho restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moyegej
Business
MA
Feb 13, 2013

Good hotel at its price

This hotel locates near Chinatown, which is a good point to me. I didn't find enough power supply and the alarm clock didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NaplesDeb
Business
Naples, FL
Feb 13, 2013

Great Value for Me

This is a perfect hotel location for me because my client is directly across the street. Average hotel (in the good sense) GREAT PILLOWS---very firm. TV package a bit lacking but ok. Restaurant food is very good but a bit over-priced. A tiny bowl of soup and a plate of fruit cost $32 after all the fees---not including a tip. Handled the blizzard very well. Staff wonderful. I always enjoy my stay there and I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badnaam Kalmoohi
Business
Boston
Feb 11, 2013

experience during the nemo blizzard

We were stuck at the hotel during the blizzard. Ended up paying full price for the rooms. The hotel was short staffed and we didn't even get housekeeping for 2 days, we ordered room service which was all messed up. We called the hotel to let them know it was unfair. They refunded our incidentals (minor) but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Yellow
Business
Boston
Feb 6, 2013

Nice weekend escape

Enjoyed the wonderful location. Great for site-seeing and shopping, right in the heart of downtown Boston. On the inside, the hotel made it feel like you were miles away from everything. Pleasant staff and security. Only downside, some rooms are attached (separated by fire-door) so you may hear more than you bargained for. Simple solution, upgrade to a suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiCh
Business
New York
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic weekend getaway

Hotel is perfectly located between Downtown and Financial District. South Station and Common Park are close. Overall, very clean, friendly service, very good location, very good room conditions. It's worth a second trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail. 2.5 miles through the city of Boston where you can most of the important buildings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh123
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 29, 2013

great location

What you would expect from a Hyatt. Only complaint would be only one sitting chair and one rolling desk chair. No place to prop up your feet to relax except in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dustin W
Business
Torrington, CT
Jan 28, 2013

Solid stay

I had a good experience, staff was very kind and helpful for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top