$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
259 reviews
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • Mar 10, 2014
Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all... See full review

  • Kelly in Carolina
  • Feb 19, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Saunas and eucalyptus steam room
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants
  • Gift shop
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Yellow
Business
Boston
Feb 6, 2013

Nice weekend escape

Enjoyed the wonderful location. Great for site-seeing and shopping, right in the heart of downtown Boston. On the inside, the hotel made it feel like you were miles away from everything. Pleasant staff and security. Only downside, some rooms are attached (separated by fire-door) so you may hear more than you bargained for. Simple solution, upgrade to a suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiCh
Business
New York
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic weekend getaway

Hotel is perfectly located between Downtown and Financial District. South Station and Common Park are close. Overall, very clean, friendly service, very good location, very good room conditions. It's worth a second trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail. 2.5 miles through the city of Boston where you can most of the important buildings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh123
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 29, 2013

great location

What you would expect from a Hyatt. Only complaint would be only one sitting chair and one rolling desk chair. No place to prop up your feet to relax except in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dustin W
Business
Torrington, CT
Jan 28, 2013

Solid stay

I had a good experience, staff was very kind and helpful for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.F.S
Business
New Jersey
Jan 22, 2013

Really good !

I booked this hotel without really knowing the area, it was my first time in the area.I am glad I booked this one, it is a great, great location. We got a phenomenal deal. Hotel is pretty nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndreaPT
Business
Westbury, New York
Jan 21, 2013

Amazing experience!

Staff was very helpful, great location. Would definitely come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KNClarke
Business
New Jersey
Jan 6, 2013

Great Hotel for PAX East

I had a great time and enjoyed the hotel immensely. The staff were kind and the beds were comfortable. The location was optimal and that's all that mattered..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DannyM
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Boston or Bust

My boyfriend and I decided to spend our New Years at this hotel in Boston. We were looking for a place where we could see some fireworks. Which actually worked out pretty well. We were on the 21st floor so the view was outrageous. It was hard to control the temperature in the room and we both had trouble sleeping because the bed was too soft. It had limited television channels (you could buy other ones), no free internet ($10ish for a day), nintendo for $7/hr, and paid movie channels. Overall, the hotel itself was nice but we have both had nicer stays in cheaper hotels like a double tree and have gotten way more amenities. We were looking for a nicer stay for the cost. Also, the night of New Years we wanted to have a nice dinner and ran into a friendly chef in the elevator, so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. The restaurant was having a special dinner in honor of new years $60/plate. When we got there, the menu was prix fixe. Being a picky eater, I could not find anything off the menu I could eat.. My boyfriend ordered the lobster and i ended up getting chicken off a sub menu. Long story short, his meal had so many courses, that I ended up getting my meal an hr and half later. The food was pretty awful and not worth the money. We both wanted to go back to the room and order different food until we realized it came from the same kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get dinner out! There were plenty of really good restaurants nearby. China town is within walking distance of the hotel and the theater district is in the backyard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank and Emily
Business
Boston
Dec 31, 2012

In the heart of the theatre section

We went to a show at the Opera House which was literally 300 feet away. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adadamso
Business
Providence
Dec 16, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Location

It doesn't get any better then this area in Boston. You are close to tons of great restaurants, bars, and playhouses. This is a solid hotel, but you are paying for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top