$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
264 reviews
Great one night stay for concert

My family an I went to Boston for Garth Brooks concert. When i got there i got a free valet... See full review

  • Jordan K.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • Mar 10, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Gym
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspiring Law Student
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 24, 2013

A Definite Stay

The rooms where clean, the bed was soft, and the staff was amazing. Not to mention, everything was in walking distance. This was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party on wayne
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 22, 2013

St. Pattys trip

The hotel was great! It was in a great area also! The only negatives I had about this trip were the hotel bar staff were very rude, and late night room service was out of pretty much everything on the menu :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels123
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 20, 2013

Great weekend

Only gripe is that there was no microwave nor minifridge where you could put your leftover food. There is a fridge minibar, however... cannot be used to store food. Very clean, great staff, awesome location. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFIRISH
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Mar 20, 2013

Great location for a tourist with 3 days

The hotel was in the perfect location to sightsee in Boston for a first time trip. Located in the heart of downtown. 5 minute walk to Freedom Trail, 10 min to Fanueil Hall. Even walked to The Garden and South Boston but that was a bit of a hoof. Rooms nice and beds comfortable. Only complaint was slow elevators and overly disinfected scent in hallways. Smokers provided a covered area just outside front door protected from the elements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting in a cab often took longer than a-the walk would have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt experienced traveler
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Mar 19, 2013

An OK Experience

Booked this hotel for a long-weekend stay in Boston for St. Patrick's Day weekend. King room in the 19th floor was clean, comfortable and typically Hyatt which was good. Hotel was pretty busy and hot water in the mornings was a challenge...would say it was "warm" at best. Also the elevator situation was problematic...very slow and two sets of separate elevators To get to and from 3rd floor lobby and then to the guest rooms themselves. I actually had the misfortune of getting stuck in one of the main guest room elevators between the Lobby and 4th floor. After being stuck for about 20 minutes, they finally pried the doors open and we crawled through the lobby doors onto a ladder. There wasn't even any Management their to greet us or offer us anything as a result of this troubling experience! All in all I would say a fair value for the money but location-wise, be prepared to walk, taxi or take public transport to get where you want to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspiring Law Student
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 11, 2013

Awesome School Visit

We went to Boston to visit a school in the area, and this hotel was in the perfect location. Anything that you needed was only a few minutes walk from the hotel, which had a friendly staff, clean rooms, and an amazing breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need to take your car anywhere. Everything is in walking distance, or you could travel by T. This will save you money on parking, which could be expensive in this city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephluvsdogs
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 8, 2013

nice, but noisy

I got a room here for the night before some early morning work events in the city, to get a good night sleep and not have to deal with the traffic in the morning. The hotel was nice enough, but noisy guests in the hallway (made worse by the open floor plan) and a noisy heating system made it difficult to get any sleep. I probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Fan of Big Sky
Business
Harpswell, ME
Mar 3, 2013

"Overnight" sensation!

We were only staying overnight on a short pleasure trip. We no sooner walked through the Hotel entrance, then we were enthusiastically greeted by several staff, who directed us to check-in. Never experienced that kind of welcome before, anywhere! Our room was perfect, spotlessly clean, with a view of Boston (as we were on the 16th floor). The Hotel was, at first, a bit tricky to find because it's tucked away on a side street, but that was no problem for us because we know Boston pretty well. The first evening we were dining with out-of-town friends, so we asked our concierge for restaurant recommendations in the North End. She highly touted Trattoria il Panino. We were totally impressed with our meal. 5 stars to the concierge! The second day we took the scenic tour of Boston with the Old Town Trolley Tours. Another winner! The driver was entertaining and informative, and the tour was very comprehensive. Saw areas of Boston we'd never been to before. The only thing that would have made our stay better is if we had stayed longer! We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't get discouraged by the "Long Walk" designation. The Hotel is within reasonable walking distance to historical sites, shopping, restaurants, theatre, the "T" (subway), just about anything you'd like to do. Walking distances are relative, depending on what you're looking to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Academic
Business
Ohio
Feb 24, 2013

Heart of the city ease

30 seconds to register, 5 seconds to check out. Comfortable, if small, room. Fabulous bed. Magnificent views of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Like most American cities, downtown is now a bit of a ghost town, unfortunately, especially nights and weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Anne
Business
Bangor, Me
Feb 22, 2013

Family Winter Vacation

My daughters and graddaughter met in Boston for a short holiday. Our accomodations were super. The staff couldn't be friendlier. We were centrally located so we could walk to the Aquarium and Quincy Market. My granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool, which is a special treat this time of year. The price was very affordable and the breakfast was delicious. We did get a free breakfast since we booked online. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay in Boston and will certainly return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top