$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
259 reviews
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • Mar 10, 2014
Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all... See full review

  • Kelly in Carolina
  • Feb 19, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Saunas and eucalyptus steam room
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants
  • Gift shop
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspiring Law Student
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 11, 2013

Awesome School Visit

We went to Boston to visit a school in the area, and this hotel was in the perfect location. Anything that you needed was only a few minutes walk from the hotel, which had a friendly staff, clean rooms, and an amazing breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need to take your car anywhere. Everything is in walking distance, or you could travel by T. This will save you money on parking, which could be expensive in this city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephluvsdogs
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 8, 2013

nice, but noisy

I got a room here for the night before some early morning work events in the city, to get a good night sleep and not have to deal with the traffic in the morning. The hotel was nice enough, but noisy guests in the hallway (made worse by the open floor plan) and a noisy heating system made it difficult to get any sleep. I probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Fan of Big Sky
Business
Harpswell, ME
Mar 3, 2013

"Overnight" sensation!

We were only staying overnight on a short pleasure trip. We no sooner walked through the Hotel entrance, then we were enthusiastically greeted by several staff, who directed us to check-in. Never experienced that kind of welcome before, anywhere! Our room was perfect, spotlessly clean, with a view of Boston (as we were on the 16th floor). The Hotel was, at first, a bit tricky to find because it's tucked away on a side street, but that was no problem for us because we know Boston pretty well. The first evening we were dining with out-of-town friends, so we asked our concierge for restaurant recommendations in the North End. She highly touted Trattoria il Panino. We were totally impressed with our meal. 5 stars to the concierge! The second day we took the scenic tour of Boston with the Old Town Trolley Tours. Another winner! The driver was entertaining and informative, and the tour was very comprehensive. Saw areas of Boston we'd never been to before. The only thing that would have made our stay better is if we had stayed longer! We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't get discouraged by the "Long Walk" designation. The Hotel is within reasonable walking distance to historical sites, shopping, restaurants, theatre, the "T" (subway), just about anything you'd like to do. Walking distances are relative, depending on what you're looking to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Academic
Business
Ohio
Feb 24, 2013

Heart of the city ease

30 seconds to register, 5 seconds to check out. Comfortable, if small, room. Fabulous bed. Magnificent views of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Like most American cities, downtown is now a bit of a ghost town, unfortunately, especially nights and weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Anne
Business
Bangor, Me
Feb 22, 2013

Family Winter Vacation

My daughters and graddaughter met in Boston for a short holiday. Our accomodations were super. The staff couldn't be friendlier. We were centrally located so we could walk to the Aquarium and Quincy Market. My granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool, which is a special treat this time of year. The price was very affordable and the breakfast was delicious. We did get a free breakfast since we booked online. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay in Boston and will certainly return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilovetotravelnyc
Business
Manhattan, New York
Feb 19, 2013

Short Stay

Spent one night (Sunday), comfortable bed, friendly staff. Got a really good discount for the room. One incident worth mentioning. The elevator from the street level to the hotel lobby is a bit old and we did get stuck in it for a minute or two (the doors would not open). A bit scary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father and son good time
Business
Hong Kong
Feb 16, 2013

Great memory in Boston

My son and I were in a 3-day short trip here to check out schools in MA. Location is excellent and the staff has been very helpful and caring. The breakfast was just great. Chinatown is in walking distance so plenty of Chinese / Asian restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Vietnamese Pho restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moyegej
Business
MA
Feb 13, 2013

Good hotel at its price

This hotel locates near Chinatown, which is a good point to me. I didn't find enough power supply and the alarm clock didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NaplesDeb
Business
Naples, FL
Feb 13, 2013

Great Value for Me

This is a perfect hotel location for me because my client is directly across the street. Average hotel (in the good sense) GREAT PILLOWS---very firm. TV package a bit lacking but ok. Restaurant food is very good but a bit over-priced. A tiny bowl of soup and a plate of fruit cost $32 after all the fees---not including a tip. Handled the blizzard very well. Staff wonderful. I always enjoy my stay there and I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badnaam Kalmoohi
Business
Boston
Feb 11, 2013

experience during the nemo blizzard

We were stuck at the hotel during the blizzard. Ended up paying full price for the rooms. The hotel was short staffed and we didn't even get housekeeping for 2 days, we ordered room service which was all messed up. We called the hotel to let them know it was unfair. They refunded our incidentals (minor) but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top