$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1224567
Business
Concord, NH
Mar 7, 2014

Nice pool for kids

Valet parking, nice Pool and gym. In hotel restaurant and bar. Walking to Distance faunal hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvatore's. Very yummy

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly in Carolina
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 19, 2014

Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all different areas of Boston. As first time visitors to the city, the concierge and staff were extremely helpful and catered info to what we wanted to get out of our trip instead of giving us generic lists of places to go. We loved seeing the Paramount theater sign lit up and it was a great landmark to let us know were were near the hotel entrance. Chinatown is literally right around the corner, perfect for lunch, dinner, and even has the best late night food options we could find. The hotel was near shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars, and everything else we could have possibly wanted to walk to. It also felt very safe, as you went up one elevator from the street to the lobby, then a different elevator to get up to the floors with the rooms. I felt like this kept people from just wandering in off the street and having direct access to the room hallways. Everything was clean from the carpets, bedding, bathroom, etc. Absolutely no complaints. Major bonus points: We didn't have to leave town for several hours after check-out time so the concierge gladly held onto our bags for us so we could continue to wander the city without having to tote our luggage around with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were in Boston for 4 days and debated just getting a 1 day charlie card for public transportation use. It was recommended we spend the $18 for 7-days instead of $11 for 1-day... we ended up using card COUNTLESS times and even without being there a full week definitely got our money's worth in our few days!

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPJC
Business
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Weekend Away

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Everyone was professional and was successful in their job by making our experience as best they could. Boston was a a great city and hotel was in perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, retail, and entertainment amenities were within a mile or two of the hotel. Could get anywhere within a short walk or taxi ride.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaaaaa1245
Business
Boston
Feb 10, 2014

Alright

The hotel was nice. Wifi isn't free though. Parking was 52 dollars for valet and 36 for self park. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray and liz
Business
Grosse Ile michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Comfort and luxury

Staff was super helpful, room was always clean and comfortable, breakfast was a little on the high side, but over all we had a very good stay and we were close to a lot of the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mappy1208
Business
St.Paul,Minnesota
Jan 5, 2014

Good location!

This hotel is very close to South station.So it's very convinient to walk to this hotel from the station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston541227
Business
Boston,ma
Dec 19, 2013

Dirty towels and bed sheets

Basically, I changed my room because the room did not seem made up when I checked in... The new room was the same.. Hair in the bathtub, bed sheets.. Towels had crusty "stuff,". The employees are friendly, try to be helpful and compensate me in some way but I was very put off. Not having my sheets changed would be unpleasant enough, but to have dirty ones upon checking in?? This is not what I expected from 4-star Hyatt hotel... Would have given a 2 or 1 but the staff is great and it is in a great location. But I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Yorker 2013
Business
New York, NY
Nov 25, 2013

Great hotel

This was a great hotel. The continental breakfast was very good and the full breakfast buffet was excellent too. It's in a good location close to Chinatown and a good walk to the Hynes Convention Center. We liked everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is just around the corner from the hotel and includes great Asian restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vizslafriend
Business
Houston area
Oct 23, 2013

Nice hotel, convenient place

Good experience, great location in downtown Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gatecy
Business
Orlando, fl
Sep 27, 2013

Couples Only

Great overall value. Good location to many sites. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top