$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPJC
Business
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Weekend Away

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Everyone was professional and was successful in their job by making our experience as best they could. Boston was a a great city and hotel was in perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, retail, and entertainment amenities were within a mile or two of the hotel. Could get anywhere within a short walk or taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaaaaa1245
Business
Boston
Feb 10, 2014

Alright

The hotel was nice. Wifi isn't free though. Parking was 52 dollars for valet and 36 for self park. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray and liz
Business
Grosse Ile michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Comfort and luxury

Staff was super helpful, room was always clean and comfortable, breakfast was a little on the high side, but over all we had a very good stay and we were close to a lot of the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mappy1208
Business
St.Paul,Minnesota
Jan 5, 2014

Good location!

This hotel is very close to South station.So it's very convinient to walk to this hotel from the station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston541227
Business
Boston,ma
Dec 19, 2013

Dirty towels and bed sheets

Basically, I changed my room because the room did not seem made up when I checked in... The new room was the same.. Hair in the bathtub, bed sheets.. Towels had crusty "stuff,". The employees are friendly, try to be helpful and compensate me in some way but I was very put off. Not having my sheets changed would be unpleasant enough, but to have dirty ones upon checking in?? This is not what I expected from 4-star Hyatt hotel... Would have given a 2 or 1 but the staff is great and it is in a great location. But I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Yorker 2013
Business
New York, NY
Nov 25, 2013

Great hotel

This was a great hotel. The continental breakfast was very good and the full breakfast buffet was excellent too. It's in a good location close to Chinatown and a good walk to the Hynes Convention Center. We liked everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is just around the corner from the hotel and includes great Asian restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vizslafriend
Business
Houston area
Oct 23, 2013

Nice hotel, convenient place

Good experience, great location in downtown Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gatecy
Business
Orlando, fl
Sep 27, 2013

Couples Only

Great overall value. Good location to many sites. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldtraveller007
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Sep 17, 2013

perfect location

we were looking for something that was in walking distance from the downtown, Fenway park, china town, theater district, etc. and this hotel was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Old Klipster
Business
Fort Thomas, KY, USA
Aug 29, 2013

Great location

Centrally located. Used public transportation and walking for our 6 days in Boston. Friendly staff very helpful. 1-2 blocks from T station. Easy access to/from Logan on SL1 and Red line. Close to all major attractions. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Common Coffee great place to start day at a reasonable price. Right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top